Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
Sterne
1,732 Bewertungen
630 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 600 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Kunal G

Sep 18, 2016

This is the kind of Angular course i was looking for,every other course i enrolled in,i found that they aren't really explaining what is going on under the hood, this course is certainly doing that which helped me understand important concepts to deepen my understanding. Thank you so much for this gem.

von Sathya S

Jan 19, 2017

Professor Yaakov has made a great comprehensive course on Angular 1.5.8. It has not just augmented my angular knowledge but also made me learn some key features Iike components in the best way possible!

I would highly recommend taking this course to my friends who are interested in learning!

von Paul A K

Mar 15, 2017

Great course! I found it extremely helpful that the 'why and why not' as well as the 'what happens behind the scene in Angular' was also addressed. Furthermore, the practical application in the last week was very helpful to breach the gap between isolated tasks and a real world problem.

von Yuri V

Jun 01, 2020

This is a very intense, concentrated, and at the same time detailed course. Going through the assignment was a pleasurable effort which was rewarded with a better understanding and practical mastery of AngularJS and the frontend development in general. Thank you very much, Yaakov!

von Ron D

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course! Content is very well explained. I am always searching for the fundamentals, and there is a lot of it in this course, to help you not only to learn a new trick, but to really understand what is the best way of programming in Angular, and to some extend, in general.

von Veera Y

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent material, The course is well organized and the instructor has done an amazing job in explaining key concepts with real time examples and also made it fun to learn which is not an easy task.

Professor Yaakov, you are amazing. I wish I could send you lot of cookies :).

von Chiara S

Feb 08, 2018

Thanks for this course: I really enjoyed it! Professional and not boring at the same time! Thanks for the jokes and for the joyful music in the background! ...

... the only disappointment was that ... we were all waiting for the bonus part, that never came! :(

thanks anyway :)

von Ian M

Oct 29, 2016

The best thing about this course -- aside from Yaakov's personality -- is that it takes you under the hood of angular so that you understand what is happening at the level of vanilla JavaScript! It doesn't just teach you about Angular, it teaches you to be a better developer.

von Robert W

Feb 20, 2017

Although the course did not cover all of the AngularJS framework, it seemed to cover all of the key technologies with great skill. The instruction was very well prepared and presented and the assignments were challenging so that they were a good learning experience as well.

von David B

Jan 12, 2017

I have learnt a lot of basics about AngularJS with this course. It was the perfect introduction.

Prof. Yakov is very funny and make each lesson very enjoyable meanwhile he teaches the concepts very clearly.

Thanks and I hope to assist to another course of yours.

Best regards

von Ferris B

Jul 10, 2017

Very comprehensive step-by-step training of all basic elements in using AngularJS in practical projects. The "code editor" lectures almost feel like you coded and tested yourself. And entertaining it was at the same time (while sitting in the train and eating cookies :-)

von Moez B

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course. Fun and great instructor. It took me a while to get around how Angular works but it was worthwhile. The assignments were fun and in some cases challenging, be sure to give yourself enough time to complete them, especially in light of the peer-grading.

von Akash S

Apr 20, 2017

This is an amazing course for anyone who wishes to dive into the front end development using Angular JS framework. The course takes a dive into all important aspects and explains them in a very easy analogical approach which is quite easy to understand and perceive.

von Prashanth V

May 23, 2019

The unique thing about this course is that, it explains not only the how-to-do things in AngularJS but also why such things are done in such a way. This makes the course standapart from others in the market. Great kudos to the instructor and the content creators!

von Phillip W R

Mar 15, 2017

Awesome course! I really liked Mr. Chaikan's previous course on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript basics because of the engaging style and his focus on the why in addition to the how, and this course has not disappointed. Mr. Chaikan makes the course fun to go through!

von Subbarayan R

Dec 27, 2016

This course helped me learn AngularJS very quickly. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable and presents the material in a very coherent manner and it is very easy to follow and apply. I heartily recommend this course to anyone interested in learning AngularJS.

von Mariam R

Nov 15, 2018

This course is really helpful for students in learning Angular JS. I heard before that Angular JS is very difficult to learn but the way things are explained in this course proved it wrong . I'm very happy after completing the course and getting my certificate.

von Joe B

Oct 14, 2016

After taking a previous course on Angular and reading and trying things, alot was made clear by this instructors slow approach of explaining how things work besides just what they do. Now I feel capable of developing full and large Angular applications.

von Daniel E M

Jan 28, 2017

Excelente, muchos conceptos dados de manera muy clara con una amplia gama de ejemplos que avanza paso por paso. Tareas que demandan una suerte de pensamiento de lo que se esta realizando y no una simple reproducción. Bastante satisfecho con este curso.

von Baker H

Dec 02, 2016

The best course I've ever taken. Yakov is so awesome. He makes hard concepts simply easy. His style of teaching is amazing. The content of the course covers A LOT. The assignments help you to actually learn. The professor really knows how to teach.

von Vanio F

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing! Yaakov is a really wonderful teacher. I'm able to easily understand some topics that in other web sites I have difficulties grasping. Excellent course to learn Angular and also excellent to use as reference. I truly recommend to everyone!

von Johannes S

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course! The weekly tasks are challenging in a good way, the teacher is funny and informative, and there's so much to learn. Also, watch out for cookies :-) Thank you so much for this course! My AngularJs 1.x skills went from zero to hero!

von Baljinder S S

Jun 04, 2019

What an amazing course which offers both in-depth knowledge

as well as builds strong foundation of basics for developing Single

Page Applications.

Yakov is an awesome teacher who perfectly balances fun and learning

in every lecture.

Worth every star.

von Jose G M B

May 03, 2017

This is a great course, it provides you with all detail information about AngujarJS and it goes beyond by providing you with real life application. I hope Coursera could have a Front-end Specialization including TypeScript AngularJS 2, and React

von Daouda S

Nov 21, 2018

Very Well detailed. My first course ever on Coursera and i will definitely recommend this to my surrounded.

Great job done by the instructor and explained are very straight-forward and easy to understand.

Proud of being a Coursera Student ;)