Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,491 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

JW

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 229 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Blodwin D J

Aug 14, 2019

i

von Saeed A B

May 07, 2019

t

von Jeffrey W

Oct 04, 2018

i

von Ranganathan K

Jul 24, 2018

v

von Allen J M A

Jan 16, 2018

The course is a practical way to make yourself familiar with the different terminologies and jargon used in Six Sigma. However, the course lacks sufficient reading materials such as external links or downloadable pdf's to let the students learn even more. Some of the modules also lack interaction with the students as the video presentation seemed to be a mere powerpoint presentation. It would be nice to increase interaction with students to increase the likelihood of learning.

von Kunal C

Oct 04, 2019

The course was good and gave me an overview of statistics, project management, and data collection. It would have been great if the data to be read is made a little bit easy to understand for technical background students.

von S. A A

Sep 26, 2020

A good course. Puts much prior learning into the Six Sigma context. However, there are a few typos/errors in the text that are confusing and some of the quiz questions should be re-worded for clarity.

von Ruchita J

May 30, 2020

The course is well-designed to cover the topics of define and measure such as project development and management and basic statistics. The course instructors make the material easy to understand.

von Carlos E d C A

Apr 05, 2020

The biggest problem of this course is that the textbook material isn't available to the students, and has a very high cost, making it hard to obtain to most of Coursera community.

von Fernando C

Aug 01, 2020

they have to improve the presentations and the ways they teach, some of them are only facilitating information not teaching, however I really enjoyed week 3, good professor!

von Federico

Aug 30, 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

von Nicolas E V G

Oct 10, 2020

Although statistics are not the focus of study, That part could be a little longer and detailed so people that is not accustomed to numbers could reinforce weak points

von Tashkin W

Jun 17, 2020

The videos of week 4 had audio sync problems. Gave a hard time understanding data collection techniques. Otherwise, the course content was up to the mark more or less.

von Nulu M g

Jan 12, 2020

Book reading is bit difficult to common people, Referred is too expensive. If course provide the material i am one of the happiest person in this course students

von Esteban R

Dec 23, 2018

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

von Leslie C

Mar 13, 2020

I feel as though the online could have given us more real life examples and training for each data collection and analysis mentioned.

von Enrique M C M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

von Diana D

Jan 14, 2019

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

von VENKATESAN P

Sep 06, 2020

Sir David Cook's notes were difficult to follow. Often times there was no sync between the lecture audio and subtitles.

von Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

von Chris

Apr 16, 2020

some of the captions are way off with the videos - super frustrating. The content is okay, but not broken up enough.

von SWARUPKUMAR S 1

Aug 27, 2020

this course helps me a lot with the sampling and analyzing the data and also surveying about products and services.

von Kunal K K

Jul 26, 2020

Quality of some of the videos can be improved, specifically weeks 1 and 4. Otherwise the course is well-structured.

von Meiyarasu

May 02, 2019

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

von César R

Mar 07, 2019

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.