Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,954 Bewertungen
1,672 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,673 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Manuela H

2. Okt. 2020

The best course I have taken. Professor Plouse makes every lecture interesting. The amount of material, reading and videos astounded me. It is extremely complete and fun. The assignments are all fun and interesting. It has changed me in many ways, from understanding other behaviors to understanding my own. VERY RECCOMENDED!!!!!!

von Pat H

5. Dez. 2020

100% Amazing 7 weeks journey with Professor Plous. I have learned more than I expected in this short 7 weeks and inspire me to think about some big topics and career as well. Thanks so much for developing this wonderful course and really grateful we are born in this great era which makes high-quality studying remotely possible.

von IRADHATI Z

19. Nov. 2020

Thank you very much Prof. Scout Plous and team!. I have no regret in taking this course in the middle of a pandemic, it helps me to gain and enhance my knowledge of human behavior in general. This course definitely helped me to pass the interview for an internship! So, thank you! It was an amazing lecture, very fun and amusing!

von Ieva

15. Nov. 2020

Amazing course!! I loved professor S. Plous, he has done a terrific preparation for the course. It was interesting, very informative, slightly hard - just like a real course! Really happy to be able to participate in it. Thank you very much! This is my first course in Coursera, but I am highly motivated to continue further :)

von Jamie C

2. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in social psychology and who wants to learn more. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and charismatic teacher who clearly presents the content and makes it enjoyable to learn. The final exam is challenging and extremely rewarding when it is passed.

von Maria

3. Feb. 2020

Amazing program. The course is very well organized and supported by different materials. Professor is a real professional not only in his area but as a lecturer, enjoyed listening him. I will recommend this course to my friends as it is very useful in daily life but not only for those who studies psychology or related fields.

von Marc B P

9. Sep. 2021

There is so much to learn from this course! I believe that social psychology is applicable to so many areas of life. Whether you are working from home, have an office job, or work in a hospital, or anywhere else, social psychology is sure to make your world make a lot more sense. It's environmental science to the next level!

von Edward B

17. Sep. 2020

O curso de Psicologia Social é excepcional, trabalha as bases das relações entre pessoas, provocando várias reflexões em como podemos melhorar essas relações e intervir positivamente. Bem como apresenta riscos de sermos levados por impulsos negativos pela falta dessa reflexão. É um curso fascinante no seu formato e conteúdo!

von Marcos P

14. Juni 2019

One of my all-time favorites. This course is incredibly insightful and offers many practical lessons. Prof. Scott Plous is super warm, knowledgeable, and engaging; it was a privilege having him as an instructor. I wish this course was taught at all schools; we'd have a so much better society if it was. 11/10 would recommend.

von Daniella

1. Mai 2021

A fascinating course, perfectly organized so as to be informative and fun: really engaging

in focusing on topics that help us to grow and improve ourselves and the world around.

Many thanks to everyone, organizers and participants,

and special thanks to you, Professor Scott Plous, who accompanied me on this wonderful journey!

von Athina Z

8. Feb. 2021

This course was very interesting and I like it very much.It had great material,the videos were understandable and they explained everything in detail.I believe Social Psychology helped me a lot in my life.Congratulations to Dr Plous.He is a brllliant,excellent professor,amazing person and the best teacher I have ever had.

von Desanka M

25. Juli 2020

Amazing experience! I had a chance to learn a lot about social psychology, many important things that can be used in everyday life.

Scott is amazing professor, video lessons are high quality, interesting and fun to watch - they made me laugh so many times. Assignments are fun to do too.

I recommend taking this course 100%!

von Maryia P

13. Juni 2020

I am very grateful to professor Scott Plous and everyone who took part in for this amazing course. Despite that there is a lot of academic information and sometimes it is difficult the course is interesting and fun. I got much knowledge about our everyday life and inspiration to learn some topics deeply. Highly recommend!

von Cristina M

18. Sep. 2020

This course made me fall in love with online lessons. The information was presented in a fun catchy way, with good examples and study cases. Although it is a beginner level, there was a large amount of useful and interesting information. I am planning to retake the course soon. Thank you Prof. Plous for this experience.

von Khushwanth K R

20. Aug. 2020

It is the one of the great course I had ever taken, at the start of the week I thought this is not at all related to me later on the course made me intresting that I cannot swith to my other courses I enrolled in coursera I really am so thankful to the professor for his great time in making this course available online.

von Baria O

10. Mai 2020

I took this course during the lockdown period with the intention to just to keep my mind of this epic times and use it in something useful .but once I started the course I found out that it has a lot to offer and it gave me a lot of new and unexpected percpective on human behaviour and beliefs . I enjoyed it very much

von Juan J E L V

29. Juni 2020

Professor Plous is undoubtedly a great academic who always motivates you to keep learning. The course is quite complete in terms of the basics and cites many studies with "name and surname" (as we say in Chile). The course also has a lot of associated material that allows you to really enjoy the course.

I recommend it!

von Onyinye, A

9. Mai 2020

The course social psychology worth the stress. It is one of the online courses i studied recently and I learnt a lot from it which i wish to apply to my daily life especially "standby intervention", compassion day assignment and "how to buy happiness." thanks you very much my instructor. You did a wonderful Job here.

von Mirela I

28. Okt. 2018

This Course is very interesting. It keeps me involved in finishing it even if I'm running out of time. The way Prof Plous presents the course is awesome. The course materials are very modern and interactive.

It makes me explain myself a lot of situations I have experienced.

Everything it's wonderful about this course.

von Vedha N

16. Mai 2020

Prof. Plous's lectures are very interesting and engaging. I was able to apply some of the concepts I learned in the course at my workplace, and they actually worked. I am able to analyse group behaviors and can give scientific explanations for everyday happenings. I am SO SO glad I took this course. It was amazing!

von Karl M A P

11. Mai 2020

I was amazed at how entertaining and informative the class was. Scott Plous makes a good punchline if given the chances and he also describes the terms in a way that you can easily understand it. The exam was a challenge but luckily Scott Plous' method of making the terms easier will help you remember the concepts.

von Suzanne B

4. Juli 2021

T​his was a very interesting, challenging course and I feel proud that I completed it successfully! I suppose that I'll be seeing everything within the context of Social Psychology for a while. Thank you, Dr. Plous, and all of your TA's, mentors, assistants, and colleagues, for an enjoyable learning experience!

von Dimple Y

4. März 2019

This course has been immensely enriching and quite interesting one! The concepts are explained with so much clarity it almost feels as if you are in some classroom. The assignments too are quite innovative and interesting. Would recommend it to anyone who is interested in social psychology concepts and tits bits.

von Perry N G P

13. Juni 2020

This is one of the best MOOC I ever had. I hope to apply every bit of learning I had in this wonderful and very informative course. the videos are interesting and the reading materials are very much substantial. I will surely invite my family and friends to take this online course. Kudos! Thanks Professor Scott!

von Muhammad R

4. Jan. 2021

This course introduced me to the very important information - I explored verity of information and knowledge. Attending the course made me a proficient information seeker in field of social Psychology. I was guided through out the course with various information.

I really want to thank Dr Plous for his efforts.