Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,987 Bewertungen
1,684 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,687 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Vhera E

30. Juli 2020

This course has been extremely helpful in introducing Social Psychology. Professor Plous has been of great help, and the plotting of the course syllabus is well thought of.

I especially liked how interactive, fun, and filled with various forms of learning (pop up quizzes, videos) this course had.

von Wen Z Y

14. Juni 2020

The course offers more material which are closest to direct to source than what was offered during my psychology degree. Very real and high quality course which the amount of effort can be heart-felt. Highly recommended to people who are interested in social psychology and psychology in general.

von tiziana

29. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The professor is engaging and funny, and the content is very informative. I even liked all the readings. (-:

Highly recommended for everyone: you will learn life and relationship skills, even if you are not a psychology major. Thank you professor for a great course

von C W

25. Apr. 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

von Jennifer L

13. Juni 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to take more psychology classes online! I loved studying former experiments, and the self-discovery along the way. And I hope I will continue along a path toward being more compassionate due to the Day of Compassion assignment. A great class for anyone!

von yailiwon s

16. Okt. 2020

It is an excellent course. It is one of the most meaningful courses that I have taken because it requires an understanding plus application which makes it challenging and compels us to really learn. I have enjoyed every lecture of Prof Plous and overall I have had a great learning experience.

von Dannielle S B

13. Mai 2020

The course is challenging but not TOO challenging and really makes you take a look at who you are and how you interact with others. 100% suggest taking this course if you have a chance; even if you don't think it is pertinent to your career goals - trust me, it's worth it for your life goals.

von Hend A

21. Sep. 2020

Thanks so much, Dr. Plous for such a comprehensive, yet fun presentation of a relatively tough topic to approach.

I loved every moment, lived every moment and made memories. But mostly I added knowledge that I wish I will apply for my own good and others too.

Thanks again. I sure will be back.

von Antonella F G

28. Aug. 2020

¡Amé este curso! Presenta los temas de psicología social más relevantes y de la forma más interesante, tanto así que recordarse de lo que presentan termina siendo fácil. Tiene subtítulos en español para todas las clases. Felicidades a los organizadores como el profesor Scott y todo el staff.

von Felipe d J B G

18. Dez. 2018

Wonderful course ... extremely tough, but certainly worth it ... Thank you veru much Scott, Wesleyan University and Coursera for such a wonderful experience of learning and personal improvement towards becoming a better citizen by being a more compassionate human being ... Deeply appreciated

von Csilla H

8. Juni 2021

I'm grateful for the insight Professor Plous' course helped me gain into the machinery of human behavior and relationships, the triggers of our thinking and judgements. I believe, I can see a wider picture now, and with this perspective I will be able to help my clients more effectively.

von Roger T

5. Juli 2020

It's a superb experience to learn from Mr. Plous and my virtual classmates. It is way more than a process to acquire knowledge on an academic subject. Instead, it's more like a opportunity to see human relations and interactions in a fresh perspective.

A big thank to Mr. Plous and Coursera!

von Sharon P

31. Aug. 2020

Very thankful for this course. Professor Scott was amazing. His presentation of the course, his voice, tone and lightheartedness conveyed kindness. First impression, Professor is of a kind soul :) This course was very helpful in bettering my relationships; communication. Thank you!!

von Errol G

15. Nov. 2020

A top mark takes hard work but Prof Plous makes the course entertaining and life-enriching. The amount of freebies, gifts and take-aways is incredible, not least membership of Social psychology Network and a free webpage. A must for every social justice warrior and thoughtful human being.

von Axel J B B

11. Juli 2020

Great way of learning about cognitive biases, self-perception, social construction of identity, bystander effects, groupthink and many more important concepts that help to understand how we behave and what we can do to improve our society by improving ourselves and those who surround us.

von Ines P

10. Mai 2020

I loved this course! I can really recommend it! It is a great introduction to social psychology. I've learned a lot that I can actually even use for my personal life, personal relationship and at work. Professor Plous is a super professor, his passion for social psychology is contaigous.

von LUANA D R

14. Okt. 2020

This course is amazing. I learned about a lot of important subjects that I will use in my future career as a psychologyst, and also in my own life. Recomend this course to everyone who has the willing to learn more about life and society and wishes to help other with all social matters.

von Svetlana M

1. Juli 2020

Fascinating course! Scott Plous is an amazing teacher and assigned reading and videos were very interesting and educational - loved it all! Social psychology is something that should be taught mandatory everywhere so we can be aware of our natural tendency to stereotypes and prejudices.

von Andrew T

12. Juni 2020

Excellent course for a newbie to psychology! The delivery is well done, with many interesting videos to explain concepts. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to find out why people behave in a particular manner as well as people who want to know more about themselves.

von Jonathan A C

30. Apr. 2020

A well-planned course taught by a very enthusiastic, energetic and dedicated professor. My time dedicated for this course is worth it indeed. I was able to effectively apply my learnings in many practical ways especially on my daily life and with my profession as Counselor and Educator.

von Hamed V

30. Sep. 2020

This course is the best course I completed in my life. Professor Plous excels at explaining social psychology's most useful and entertaining materials in quite understandable and fun way. Countless visual aids and outside resources have used so as to heighten the quality of the course.

von Destiny Y M R

26. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this Social Psychology course. I gained a lot of interesting information that has certainly improved different aspects of my life. Professor Scott Plous is an amazing, creative and inspiring social psychologist and lecturer. Thank you, Prof. Plous! Thank you, Coursera!

von Carmen H

27. Dez. 2018

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor PLous is very funny and can explain complicated concepts in a very simple and clear way. Social Psychology is an instrument which we should all need to learn how to use and I hope more people can get enrolled in this course in the future!

von Anastasi S

5. Juni 2020

Even though this course is for 7 weeks, I finished it in a month. This course is very entertaining and do not lets you to literally study. The one difficult problem that I had was very hard to read texts, but it's because English is not my native language.

I'm gonna miss this course.

von Dina S P

30. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course very much, I loves Scott Plous teaching methods, and enjoyed the videos very much. I would take his courses anytime. I thought he was very professional in including as much material as possible for people to leave knowing all the basic themes and much more.