Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,233 Bewertungen
1,382 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
18. Aug. 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 1,375 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Shirley E M

31. Mai 2020

This is an exceptional course, Professor Plous is an amazing lecturer. The content of the course is massively interactive and educational. The quality is very high and I enjoyed the time spent on the course.

von Mahlet S

13. Okt. 2020

Anyone that has taken this course is able to understand others as well as themselves. I also changes the way they view the world as it offers alternative ways and definitions of our everyday circumstances.

von Hazal S

23. Juli 2020

This course provided me a wide knowledge in an attractive and fun way. I appreciate the course providers' effort in this course. I highly recommend it to the people who are interested in Social Psychology.

von Rakhimzhanova A

14. Juli 2020

one of the most interesting course! thanks all you guys< special thanks to our teacher Scot Plaus for making our study as an amazing journey in social phycology !

best regards

Aiym Rakhimzhanova Kazakhstan

von Parnian D

29. März 2019

This is my first time sticking up with an online course until the end. Professor Plous is absolutely the best teacher I have ever had and the concepts were so interesting I could not give learning a break.

von Nelia L

25. Aug. 2020

I like this course very much as well as ProfessorScott Plous. I do hope that this kind of courses should be implemented for credit to undergrads. Thank you Professor Plous for the job excellently done.

von Ananya B

14. Juli 2020

Amazing course to know more about things which happen to us daily in our social settings! Do take for an impressive journey to be pleasantly surprised and beak barriers of previously held beliefs and bias

von Luis E C

10. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course and find Professor Plous very good and entertaining. I believe that the focus on empathy, and the analysis of compassion and relationships is very helpful. Thank you very much.

von Taron S

5. Juli 2020

Take this class if you want to challenge yourself and learn about society as well as psychology. You end the course with the Compassion Day project, which makes this class one of my favorite classes ever!

von WILLIAM K S

3. Juli 2020

A very good course. I enjoyed everything about it. It challenges you, your way of thinking and makes you assess what you already know. And the instructor is so good, kudos to you Prof. Plous and your team

von Eric M P C

24. Apr. 2020

It's great! It taught me a lot and it revived that passion I had for psychological experiments. I hope one day, I will be as great as all of the psychologist in this course. Teacher Scott Plous is aweome!

von FRANCO S N

4. Okt. 2020

Very good course, Professor Plous is really amazing, the way the course is done is fantastic and what you learn is invaluable, people should really join and learn some social psychology with this course.

von Aylin

13. Sep. 2020

I gained more than expected. From Professor Plous's great narration to great variety of course materials, this course provides a whole new insight for the world around us and the world within ourselves.

von Pablo G A

22. Juni 2019

Many thanks for creating this course. I learned many useful concepts about social psychology and these ideas help me a lot in daily life. I appreciate very much this course materials. Thanks from Madrid.

von Syeda F N H

27. Juni 2020

It was a great course to know about many topics on social psychology.I was stimulated to think about many social topics and norms and gained a lots of new perspectives.

Hope it becomes a specialization!!

von Maydelene L

29. Juni 2020

Very interesting course!! Lecturer was very engaging and the course was very well-organised and easy to follow. The course definitely further sparked my interest in pursuing further study in the field.

von Angel S L

31. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much. I thank Professor Plous in providing this amazing curriculum and allowing everyone to learn at their own speed. Just amazing that we can learn for free!

von Priyanka T

24. Juli 2019

Professor Plous is an extremely engaging teacher, and I would totally recommend this course to anyone who is even remotely interested in social psychology. You'll fall in love with the field. I did. :)

von Adnaeva G S

16. Okt. 2020

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

von Лариса Н

26. Mai 2020

Very interesting author's course. It inspires! This course would be even more impressive if the final test is replaced with my own research, or the test questions are formalized to a greater extent.

von Ana L E N

27. Sep. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

von Luana S S

23. Nov. 2020

This course has been very rewarding for me. It made me gain a lot more confident and positive in my everyday life. Also Mr. Scott has been a very good and amazing lecturer, so thank you for that.

von AnnMarie B

8. Okt. 2020

This was such an educational and fun course. I learnt so much about the mind and how it works with regards to people and situations. Thank you so much.

This course changed my life for the better

von Elle M

7. Juli 2020

Absolutely loved this course - great material and learning resources. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in an intro course to social psychology. Professor Plous is a fantastic teacher.

von Saffiuddin

11. Juni 2020

I found this course to be exceptionally informative on social psychology and I would also recommend others to take this course. My sincere thanks to professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University