Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,990 Bewertungen
1,685 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV
12. Juni 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

EW
20. Mai 2021

The course is great. There are plenty of study materials provided and the lecturer is very good. Items studied in this course are immensely helpful in understanding group thinking and group behavior.

Filtern nach:

1651 - 1675 von 1,690 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Yiyang W

8. Nov. 2020

Too many links, and I cannot open them, despite I want to learn more knowledge.

von Dhairya V

4. Aug. 2020

More of an advertisement than a course.

von Siddharth R S

19. Mai 2020

Exam needs to improve the results

von Sabrin Y

5. Juli 2020

I don't get most of the lesson.

von Ярославна К

17. Apr. 2021

Конечный тест был с ошибками

von Theresa E

17. Juni 2020

Confusing

von Laurie P

29. März 2021

Boring.

von Carolina J P

27. Aug. 2021

unfortunatly, I really belve this was going to be a fn learning and get some new skills, this course is more reading hundreds of pages than what the professor really explains to yo, i recently finished a ancient philosophy course and the professor she was amazig, everything that we needed to know, she explained in tons of videos and couple or reading, but this course for me was boring, someties teachers ad instructors beleive that teaching is giving books to students and that is it, they will learn, that is not like that, the is ld old school, and not even saying about the test, the majority of the questions are from the hudreds of pages readings, this is so old school, the other course the final test was only 10 questions, it was so fun, she made us create projects, made us think but this was a few videos barely explaininng what we really needed to learn and the final test: 30+ questios, really? This was a waste of time and money which thankfully was not too much

von Jennifer K

7. Okt. 2021

While the course is very interesting, the assignments for getting the certificate are not. Unfortunately, the course pressures learners to sign up on their Social Psychology Network site - preferably using the paid tier. Assignments deal more about learning to use SPN and other partner sites and not so much what was taught in the week. Other unrelated tasks include writing a CV or publishing a SPN profile page. Having to use and learn the partner sites might have been acceptable, if someone is enrolled with Wesleyan University and not doing a single Coursera course.

von Laurie L

10. März 2021

I have been unable to reach the Coursera team. I wish to be removed from this course. I have had numerous issues submitting assignments and have lost interest in completing the course. You can see by my other successfully completed Coursera courses, I work diligently to fulfill education commitments I have made. No refunded is needed as the course was offered through the Minnesota Unemployment Program during the pandemic.

von PAOLA Y M G

6. März 2021

The curse is very cool but is horrible send homeworks and wait califications to them. So, I don´t think to finish. Also is almost necessary obligatory be member in other pag, i don´t remember name, but i don´t like it

von Deleted A

11. Okt. 2020

The course is actually amazing. But I've realized it's not for me, but I am unable to unenroll in the course which is why I am giving the course one star.

von Karina C

6. Juli 2020

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

von Donna T

26. Jan. 2021

This class, I am happy to have had the pleasure to take, but was unhappy with it, seemed like something was missing in it.

von Kankanamalage c a s

27. Dez. 2020

I have already completed full cause.but i didn't received certificate yet.i enrolled free.use less

von Pablo L M

30. Apr. 2020

Social Psychology is a field of study that has no concern for ethics. It deeply disturbes me.

von Vernon R V H

21. Jan. 2020

It is too difficult for me to submit answers to a https site I don't know how to do. I quit.

von Nilabh P

29. Apr. 2020

cant able to pass the first assignment , i think there is some problem in the software

von ANU M J

28. Sep. 2020

dissapointing because i cant attend the quiz without joining in a spn membership

von Khouchaba R

29. Okt. 2020

i don't need this course because i want to take a class of children psychology

von Julian D R

27. Apr. 2021

LOS CUESTIONARIOS SON TOTALMENTE EN INGLES, NO PUEDO REALIZARLOS

von Harshita P

25. Apr. 2020

the questions are not visible form the first assignment itself.

von DURAN A L S

23. Nov. 2020

me resulto complicado ya que los cuestionarios estan en Ingles

von PRATHIMA P

6. Mai 2020

There is no option to unenroll this the main disadvantage