Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
1,951 Bewertungen
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
9. Aug. 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

TM
30. Sep. 2020

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 476 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von María d C R L

23. Mai 2020

Is interactive your doing by your one time and guide with presentation and you are applying which you are learning in the moment, the only problem for me it was in my spreadsheet don´t reconice when I wrote the numbers but maybe was my laptop.

von Gina B

15. Nov. 2020

The course is so helpful. I have just some problem on some commands on my desk top which i could not find. maybe the program i am using is different from that of the instructor. Or I am just a slow learner that I can not follow.

von Nicolas E V G

15. Sep. 2020

Course material and teacher were awesome! But the third party platform was a little rigid so it hindered fluidity in the course.

I highly recommend this course to refresh concepts or develop new ones!

von SUNDARESWARAN E

30. Sep. 2020

Its very use ful for my basic knowelegde..and then the teaching staff voice is better.. and google sheet 7b is not avaliable. plz cheak your errors.. then all is good ..very clarify explanion ..

von Mary K M M

28. Okt. 2020

I don't know if it was my computer or my internet connection that made my workspace so slow to the extent that it would not respond. Other than that it was a nice learning experience.

von Fikri K

20. Sep. 2020

Overall it's good course, with good instructor, but for me i don't really do well with the cloud desktop, so i prefer to watch the video, and do the project on my own desktop

von Corin C

5. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed the knowledge shared on this course. My only complaint is the workspace screen was really laggy, which made the experience a bit frustrating at times.

von Aanchal S

28. Mai 2020

The Guided project is insightful. The best aspect is the side-by-side practise and implementation. It starts with the basics and tends to cover all aspects associated.

von Shamsul A B M S

19. Mai 2020

Its a well rounded course. But there were some lag on the cloud desktop when using Google Sheets. It affected the host's video. It is probably a technical issue.

von Emily C

22. Juni 2020

It was a really good course for basic understanding of excel. The exercises help consolidate the learning and was also enjoyable. Highly recommended course.

von Swapnil N

5. Juni 2020

Very Good Work. Completely understandable and comfortable courses. Please introduce such Hand on projects in Mechanical Engineering point of view also.

von Ranjit R

4. Juni 2020

This might be a good course if you just started to learn spreadsheet. this will help you to make yourself put more effort to learn more about it.

von JOHANN M

18. Jan. 2021

I'm greatful for this course as i have no knowledge of computer, let's say that it's limited and taking this course is helping moving forward.

von Ana A

24. Mai 2020

The machine doesn't work well (the , is not longer working, it is replaced by a ; that my computer didn't allow me to use)

von MOGAN P K S

17. Mai 2020

Hands-On learning was just right. But, need some improvements in the remote desktop which was too slow.

von Challagundla Y p

25. Juni 2020

Overall course is good. You can practise while learning. It is a good thing to learn for beginners.

von Hari O P

2. Juni 2020

Overall this project is quite useful in many domains of life, like as a student or as an employee.

von Amulya K

15. Apr. 2020

It was really helpful with correct explanations. The course content were relevant and informative.

von Akshay V I

26. Juni 2020

Overall nice course but some things could have been explained more for better understanding.

von JOSHUA D S

16. Juli 2020

Had difficulty in using the split sheet....too slow...but otherwise course was very useful

von Dr E E

14. Juli 2020

very well done even for beginners to understand. Not too long and complicated to be boring

von Shafiuddin G M

7. Juli 2020

Content was great but was bit difficult working on virtual machine due to lag time.

von Rakshith R B H

22. Juni 2020

The basic method of using google sheets and its true expose of extremes and limit.

von anusha p

1. Aug. 2020

The mentor has well knowledge about the subject and an excellent way to teach.