Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
1,970 Bewertungen
480 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long guided tutorial is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this tutorial, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this tutorial will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel. We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the tutorial by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top-Bewertungen

TM
30. Sep. 2020

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

SK
9. Aug. 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 480 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von Ashley B

5. Juli 2020

Great way to learn Google Sheets/Excel. Awesome hands-on desktop tool lets you work along side the instructor as you learn.

von Jacob N I

2. Nov. 2020

Knowledgeable instructor and the project is very useful for anyone, especially adults who are so keen in tracking expenses

von Diana T

9. Nov. 2020

This is very informative. I can use this and apply both in my personal life and professional career. Thanks so much!!! :)

von aicha n

15. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course it was so amazing and the skills I've learned will help me in my career development.

von POONCHARAT W

16. Juli 2020

It's great! Easy to understand and not too long lesson. I can use the skill from this for sure. Thank for your video.

von Jacqueline S

27. Aug. 2020

The course material was easy to follow and understand. Being able to pause and practice made it better for me.

von Jageshnauth M

25. Sep. 2020

I have no computer skills and this course was just what I need to start understanding how google sheet works.

von Noel G

4. Juli 2020

It was very resourceful ,Can you please the sent video of lecture in ungraded external tool for reference

von Jay S

3. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this project. I learned so many thing about google spreadsheet from this online project.

von Donna B

18. Nov. 2020

The instructor was very clear when explaining concepts and provided the both visual and written material

von Nerica B

25. Jan. 2021

Great course that covers a lot of formulas that can make life easier and same also apply for MS Excel!

von Shikhar s

19. Mai 2020

Nice project only complain is that due to net speed, the cloud platform hindered with the work a lot.

von Sachin D

29. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for beginners! Although I am using Excel since long, still learnt a bit or two.. :)

von Jayasree S

23. Nov. 2020

a very good course

like so useful for all

thank you

everyone should learn this course

nice and easy

von Korinne T

4. Sep. 2020

This guided project really helped me understand Google Sheets in a simple, well-constructed way!

von Johnson A M

18. Apr. 2020

Alex Margos is a great instructor. His in-depth knowledge is admirable. Thank you Alex Margos.

von Ordinary S

13. Okt. 2020

I learn a lot for a first timer in spreadsheets. Good Guided Project specially for beginners.

von Satyabrata D

4. Juni 2020

very informative, easy way of explanation, and live real practical official handling project.

von Mona M

16. Okt. 2020

The Project is very educational and helpful. I really thought I really know all about excel.

von attia n

11. Sep. 2020

excellent experience..seemed difficult in last lectures because I used it for the first time

von STEPHEN E V D P

7. Nov. 2020

The course is very beneficial for me, I can use my new found skill with my work, thank you.

von hazel l

13. Sep. 2020

Easy to follow guide and instructions. Thank you very much for the new learning experience.

von Amal V B

13. Mai 2020

In Rhyme, the video was buffering several times and took more time to complete the course.

von Deleted A

30. Sep. 2020

It was very informative and useful i would certainly recommend this course to beginners.