Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stories of Infection

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stories of Infection von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,338 Bewertungen
358 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
5. Apr. 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
11. Apr. 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 360 Bewertungen für Stories of Infection

von Haneen I

23. Sep. 2019

the most interesting course I took in microbiology . acually , I learned alot about how to introduce the medical information in a very simple and interesting way . so , I recommend this course for any medical student seeking any information about microbiology

von Natalie M

14. Okt. 2018

A very helpful orientation to clinical microbiology and a variety of common infectious diseases, as well as how they are diagnosed. Clearly taught with excellent mnemonics so each module solidifies in your memory and is useful going forward. Highly recommend.

von Zuzanna W

28. Feb. 2018

Well structured and very well presented course covering the most common infections. Modules are compact but very informative and interesting. I highly recommend it! Thank you to the teacher, Ms Maya Adam MD, for making that difficult topic so approachable.

von Peter

22. März 2020

This was a wonderful class. The way the instructor presented the material was nice and refreshing. I enjoyed the instruction so much, and I'm debating taking the class again, but this time for credit. I hope to see more classes like this in the future.

von Нестеренко А

3. Juli 2017

It is very good and useful course, well thought through. It was interesting for me, especially as they included a lot of scientific information as well. It was also very sad and highlighted a lot of problems in global healthcare. Really recommend it!

von Raimundo A M

9. Aug. 2020

I liked the course alot, specially the videos with clincal cases from all over the world and the USA.

My suggestion: for you to be more precise about the treaments of all infections approached, like the names of medicines and the doses and so on!

von Emelie K

10. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed and appreciated how a case was introduced, and the medicine and science was presented in terms of the case. I learned so much. Excellent presentation by Dr. Adam. Thank you to her and to everyone involved in constructing this course.

von Gabriela A d L M

31. Juli 2020

Best didatic I've ever learned with, both the visual content and the voice are so good it makes me wanna learn everything through this method. It is a shame the course must have an end hahaha thank you so much for this amazing experience.

von Mikuláš H

28. Jan. 2018

Incredible course, fun and interesting at the same time.

Provides not only facts about diseases but puts them in practise, which makes it very relatable and easy to learn about.

Overall totally recommend it! Good job & thank you, Mrs. Adam!

von Laura P B

31. Aug. 2017

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t

von Grainne H

16. Juli 2017

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

von Ege N Y

10. Juni 2021

The course was quite informative and beneficial for everyone interested in infectious diseases and clinical medicine. As a medical student, I feel that the notions I got from the course will be useful in my further experiences.

von GONZALEZ G S

29. Aug. 2020

It is a really interesting course, in which you can learn more about infectious process that sometimes can lead to complications, treatment, and the places where some of theses infections are develop, I really enjoy it a lot.

von Maia L

22. Jan. 2020

the animations are excellent. I liked how this was beyond pure microbiology and how each story added extra information, like physiology, diagnostic tests and so on. This was a very informative and enjoyable course. Thank you!

von Izabela D

15. Mai 2020

I learned so much about a lot of different diseases, how the antigen enter the host, how it replicates and causes diseases. It was a very interesting course that definitely improved my knowledge about all of the infections.

von Rick R

14. Apr. 2019

Learn put information of the causes and treatments of infections. Also learned they settle sad to see that may be present. This will help me due to being a teacher emergency medicine. Thank you very much Maya for the course

von Kristin B

2. Juli 2017

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

von Daniel U G

9. Juli 2020

an excellent course, not only did I learn a lot about immunology but also about microbiology, the way the infections, microorganisms and immune responses are explained is nothing but understandable and approachable

von JungHyun H

22. Apr. 2018

First, I thought I would not have passed this course because I was very behind in education but throughout this courses, I get to learn about series of infections which I will have to see if my peers get it.

von Jasmine G

21. Jan. 2020

Took this course for fun and out of curiosity and interest. Very illuminating, detailed lectures with concise yet comprehensive notes on key terms. The quizzes were suitably challenging, too! Thanks so much

von Pedro M C L

17. Mai 2020

A very good course! For a person who is not a professional doctor, but who has a taste in the matter, is perfect.

Very well explained and attractive. It makes me want to continue learning.

Congratulations!!

von Mohamed A

20. Sep. 2018

really ,i am very lucky because this course makes me remember what i studied in my third medical year .

i have learned how to diagnose , treat&control the diseases

may ALLAH bless Stanford university

von Dineo M

4. Juni 2020

It was easy to follow and very mind enriching!! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Thank you to Stanford University and Maya Adam's for the very details and informative information and sessions.

von Prabhakar G

1. Mai 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

von Raymond L N R

19. Mai 2020

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.