Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategisches Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Strategisches Management von Copenhagen Business School

4.8
Sterne
3,363 Bewertungen
759 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Top-Bewertungen

JV

Apr 12, 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV

Sep 21, 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 745 Bewertungen für Strategisches Management

von Shreyans N

Oct 23, 2016

This course, Strategic Management is a great course in term of both fundamentally as well as technically. Professor Austin has literally opened my closed thoughts about Strategic management and I wish talk to him more about various vision every company holds. Thank you Coursera.

von Patricia C

Aug 31, 2017

This was a fantastic course. Before taking this course I had no idea of the concepts surrounding strategy management. Now I have learnt a great deal.

Utmost, I am grateful to the lecturer for a good and engaging delivery of the course & thank you Coursera for the opportunity!

von Anjana S

Oct 26, 2016

I enjoyed being part of a course where the expectation was to learn, analyze and apply principles and views. I particularly had fun researching for examples and articles as part of the final assignment. My perspective now has moved beyond that of a quality assurance analyst.

von karin

Feb 10, 2020

This course was totally easy and practical. I highly recommend this course and program. I should thank CBS and the experienced and terrific Professor Robert Austin (Professor, Management of Creativity and Innovation Department of Management, Politics, and Philosophy - CBS).

von Parsa Z

Apr 09, 2020

Great designed course in Strategic management, I appreciate from Coursera and CBS for providing the profound course, However, it would be great if Reading section get an update, because all of the reading assignments are from 2010 and some of them are not available anymore

von Do H L

Jun 24, 2016

This course is amazing! It has demystified the concepts of strategy very thoroughly yet succinctly.

The instructor is very engaging, articulate and captivating! This course offers a very high level view and understanding of strategy and how businesses come up with them.

von Ali H

Oct 29, 2015

Great Course. The enthusiasm of the Professor and the introduction of the history and terminology really helps introduce the world of Strategic Management.

Definitely moving onto the Strategy Formulation Course. Many thanks to the Professor and his supporting staff.

von fares a

Sep 29, 2016

in this course you must take in mind that the past is as important as the future. You will be thoroughly taught the history of strategy, and warned not to repeat it. The golden rule that you'll gain: the world is too complex for a strategy to be put in a manual.

von Natacha J

Jun 18, 2017

My first experience doing a course in Coursera and it was amazing!

The platform has all the features that a student might need to accomplish the program and the content released by Copenhagen Business School is rich, inovative, defiant and funny at the same time.

von Perinbanathan V

Apr 30, 2019

A very good course for someone with the starting level knowledge in Strategic Management. I have completely enjoyed this course. The overall structure of the course is very neat and clean and easy to follow. The final assignment is the highlight of this course.

von Kathy L

May 10, 2020

Excellent course. Straight to the point. Knowledgeable professor. I learned a lot. I am very happy with the level of professionalism and the Coursera platform is very user-friendly. Thank you very much ! I will continue the next course in this specialization.

von Ranjan D

Apr 13, 2020

Prof. Robert Austin nicely carried us through this course explaining various strategic models and case studies. Very comprehensive and I could learn and refresh many business strategy plan, situation & decision making models. Great Learning in a short time !

von Murilo M d S

Jan 05, 2016

Wonderful course with very clear and precise information, extremely well explained making easy to understand every single topic. I guess they used lots of strategy experience into how to transfer knowledge. Thank you very much for the high quality content.

von G S

Mar 16, 2019

Strategic Management by Denmark's Copenhagen school Management has excellent course content , passes on great strategic and tactical experience to learners and professions from Industries. It sharpens the acumen for strategy formulation & development .

von Jonathan H

Feb 02, 2018

Very clear and informative, my only criticism would be the lack of support on the forums during my early attempts to understand the requirements of the Capstone project. Otherwise I would be happy to recommend the course and Professor Robert Austen.

von Alan R

Feb 11, 2016

The course is an excellent starting point for Strategic Management, Professor Robert Austin is a great instructor and the topics where really well presented. I recommend this course to everyone that is involved or interested in Strategic Management.

von Varun S

Dec 21, 2017

Thank you for the sessions. It gave me a good starting point into the area of Strategic Management and and how can i apply the same to my current work. Looking forward to complete the full series with the capstone project and try hands on at work.

von Leonora A P

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course. The material is easy to understand and you are provided with efficient reading material and videos to support the theories and coursework. This course truly breaks down the definition Strategy and the implementation of such

von C. C

Dec 11, 2015

Very happy with this course! Started out funny and relaxed, and maintained the relaxed edge whilst remaining challenging at the same time. Lots of reading material really challenged me to read more and to give more in the final assignment.

von ROBERTO L A F

Dec 09, 2019

The course covers content that would be very heavy in a traditional study in a simple, practical and fun way. The materials crossing information with real cases are also super rich and help to make the content tangible. I really liked it.

von Alex G

Jun 09, 2020

Fantastic course (and much better than the others in this specialisation)! Material is excellently presented and organised in a practical, chronological way. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera (and I've taken 40+ to date)!

von Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Haritha C

Nov 30, 2017

The course is so well designed with apt explanations and examples. The lessons and storytelling by the professor is embedded with so much knowledge and information, yet simpl. Its like a thriller, you just keep asking for what's next.

von Prathyush V

Oct 03, 2017

Robert D. Austin is articulate in conveying the concepts and discussing the ideas and real life cases. I took it as an addition to my Strategic Decision Making course at Southeast Missouri State University. Found this very helpful !!

von Christophe M

Oct 23, 2016

First course of CBS specialization; was really great.

It's good sometimes to get some keys and to think outside of our everyday box and cases.

I enjoy the course, the teacher, the material and the capstone!

Can't wait to start Course 2