Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Sustainability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Sustainability von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
2,421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Top-Bewertungen

KF

18. Dez. 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JH

28. Nov. 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 761 Bewertungen für Introduction to Sustainability

von Yordan U

5. März 2021

Fantastic course and a great lecturer. Highly recommend it. This topic should be studied by many and I encourage people to explore it. There is so much that can be learnt in this course.

von Wai K P

8. Juni 2020

The course was well-structured and insightful. It shows that environmental conservation cannot be a stand-alone discipline and it has to be consulted with economics for the greater good.

von Jillian M

12. Dez. 2022

Well organized, video lectures help with understanding the readings, and assessments are reasonable. I loved the flexibility of working on it when I could while still working full time.

von Lee C

12. Nov. 2020

Brilliant! Really brought alot of issues to hand I had no idea about, the lectures are easy to understand and clear! I've kept alot of the info to look back on I can't recommend enough!

von Sumit p

29. Mai 2020

A well thought and curated module which covers all essential aspects of sustainability. The course conduct was well designed and the examples and cases presented gave further insights.

von Ashley C

22. Mai 2020

Thank you for providing this course online! Very pleased with my experience and all that I've learned! I thought it was a nice touch to include TED Talks throughout the course as well.

von Dr. R C P

25. Sep. 2020

The content and structure of the course are well presented and arranged. All modules helps to improve my knowledge in this area. The videos are really good to understand the concepts.

von Abdul W

4. Juni 2020

Professor John Tomkins did a great job. I am going to pursue a career in sustainability only after completing the course. The course has had a very positive impact on me. Thankyou.

von RAHUL_PONDY

29. Mai 2020

Go through it , you will feel that how it is so related to the current scenario. IPAT, Sustainability, Population, Energy , Negative externality and other topics covered in depth.

von Jill F

11. Juli 2020

Great course, instructor made lectures interesting. I wish when I got an answer wrong I was directed where to find the answer in the material so I could review and understand.

von Amaliia K

3. Juni 2020

It has been a useful and amazing journey. I have learnt much. I liked the tasks because they help you not only absorb the information but also think. Thank you for the course!

von Lucas B d O

9. Mai 2016

I learned a lot. Now I need to study the legislation of my country to apply, with the knowledge acquired in this course, and help to improve our world for the next generations.

von Mahadevan S

9. Juli 2021

This course serves as an informative, thoughtful, balanced and holistic introduction to the principles of sustainability, mainly from environmental and ecosystem perspective.

von Sakif A

26. Juni 2020

I loved the whole course. especially the examples and visualization. Also, the relation amongst all the different elements were shown beautifully. I enjoyed the course a lot.

von Elif C B

8. Juni 2020

Even though the course materials are minimum from 2012 data, it was very clear, eye opener, and very informative. I'm so glad that I've taken. Thank you for this opportunity.

von Kirby P P

8. Mai 2020

This is a marvelous topic! The pace and presentation is effective for us learners. All the quizzes, assignments and interactive homework is challenging. Thank you for this.

von Debo B P A

4. Mai 2020

It is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin and UIUC for such a great course!

von Muhammad Z S

19. Jan. 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

von Jennifer S

29. Juni 2020

So grateful for this amazing course! I am now confident that sustainanility is the field of work in which I will continue to pursue! Highly highly recommend this course!

von PRIYADHARSHINI A

2. Nov. 2020

I really had a great time in the Coursera.. this is my first online learning, so I really kind of understood the need of learning these kinds of knowledgeable courses.

von Wilson C

23. Apr. 2020

A great introduction to the field, helps me understand the constraints policymakers have with climate change and enlightened me on cautious optimism that we can have.

von Rudi C A (

26. Dez. 2020

Great course! Especially for me as an environmental engineering undergrad student. Really helps me to find another reference to learn further about my core comptence

von DANIELA M D S F

23. Sep. 2016

The group of subjects Studied During the course were very interesting to me, I was really glad to be able to complete and will state Certainly this course to others.

von Francisco I

9. Juni 2020

Great course, there are so many different point of views towards sustainability. I think this course has made me consider searching for a masters in Sustainability.

von Brosnar L

8. Mai 2020

Amazing course. Thank you for this course. I've learned too many good things which I'm sure I will use in my professional career to helping to build a better world.