Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
1,905 Bewertungen
646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 624 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Joshua U

Apr 08, 2018

A very thorough and informative overview of many topics related to sustainability. Plenty to learn for beginners or those familiar with the subject.

von Sergey M

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very well designed and cover all major themesm giving overall and global view on current global development. Highly recommend to all!

von Luis T

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you Professor Sachs for an amazing course, is very motivational and full of very high quality information to my professional work. thank you!

von Vishnu A

Aug 15, 2015

A great way to understand the basics surrounding sustainable development. Accessible to all, but also insightful. Prof. Sachs does a brilliant job!

von Dakota C

Feb 22, 2016

Incredibly eye-opening and insightful. Dr Sachs is clear and coherent in his execution of this course. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

von Nicole N

Sep 03, 2018

Unbelievable great course, although not a recent one. Loads of interesting and important information.Unbelievable brain from Prof. Jeffrey Sachs.

von Spencer

Nov 12, 2016

Amazing course. Prof. Sachs is a great lecturer and I everything we learned was extremely relevant and interesting. Highly recommend to everyone!

von Deleted A

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent course, well rounded and each section compliments the learnings of others. Thank you so much Jeffery for providing this to us for free.

von Axel S

Jan 06, 2020

Good Course. Unfortunately some of the links for the Question did not worker proper or they refer to old data, which are not directly accessible

von Micah K

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic course!!!! HIGHLY recommend! Some of the materials and links are a bit of out date but nevertheless, everyone should take this course.

von Gareth S

Sep 29, 2016

I learnt so much from this course, and really appreciated the manner in which Professor Sachs logically and systematically presented the content

von Nikolaos L

Oct 26, 2015

A course that every citizen of the world will find absolutely amazing! Excellent and well-structured content easy to understand and comprehend.

von Dorothy b

Feb 17, 2017

I feel Proactive now with regards to climate change. The beginning of much intrinsic learning about what can be done . We are not without hope

von SAURAV C

Nov 12, 2017

The course is total learning experience however it doesnt provide a certificate option, which is a major drawback to keep yourself motivated.

von Christa G

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course. It was comprehensive, clear, well organized and provided deep and insightful learning. Best course I have taken on-line!

von Leah H

Feb 26, 2017

This course was very interesting, and the lectures are wonderfully presented. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lectures each week. Thank you!

von ANDREAS G

Oct 09, 2016

That course describes the challenges of society, economy and environment face and provides solutions through the sustainable development .

von Fabrício L d C

Jun 20, 2018

Amazing! Thanks prof. Sachs for the knowledge transfer and the perfect classes that motivate us to know more about sustainability and act.

von Radi R

Nov 04, 2016

By far the best course I have seen in coursera. I have bought the book, downloaded every video and engrossed myself in it. captivating!!!!

von Johnny S

Sep 14, 2016

Great course. Informative, though provoking and inspiring. Could do with a slight update to include recent events, but it's still awesome.

von Albert A

Apr 22, 2019

Great course! I have never learned so many important and interconnected things in such a short period. Sincere thanky to Professor Sachs!

von Anna R

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course, well presented and great use of presentation materials to educate about a very necessary subject. Thank you Prof Sachs.

von julien v

Aug 03, 2017

Great MOOC

Tasks links with loads of interesting sites where to find statistics and other additional information.

Definitly recommandable!

von Antonio V

Jul 25, 2017

Exceptional course. For me it's been one of the triggers to a counsciousness transformation towards my work in sustainable development.

von Denise S

Sep 23, 2018

Loved it! some of the links in the exams are out broken or not updated, other than that, the course was great and I recommend it 100%!