Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,357 Bewertungen
832 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
18. Mai 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1. Juni 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 810 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Gara P T

12. Nov. 2019

Excelence

von Daniela E

21. Mai 2018

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Camillo A

19. Juli 2017

Excellent

von Prashanth V

4. Juni 2017

LOVED IT!

von Ruolei S

21. Mai 2017

Good one!

von Aijaz P

29. Nov. 2016

Excellent

von Ana M S O

15. Nov. 2016

Excellent

von Alvaro I F

30. Aug. 2016

excelente

von Leonardo E A d S

4. Jan. 2016

excelente

von Pedro J Y A

16. Aug. 2015

Excellent

von ibrahim O

12. Sep. 2018

Perfect!

von scarlet c

12. Sep. 2016

amazing!

von Juan P L V

8. Okt. 2015

excelent

von antoine r

13. Sep. 2015

Perfect!

von Coral A

23. Jan. 2017

Great!

von lebrun l

5. Sep. 2017

great

von Lee S Z

19. Nov. 2016

Good!

von José A R

9. Mai 2020

Good

von Swapnil C

15. Nov. 2015

nice

von Cheryll P

24. Apr. 2018

T

von Daniel G G

20. Mai 2020

It is really a shame that such a content quality is not followed up by proper assessments in place. A substantial amount of questions are actually outdated or have the wrong answer. One has sometime the perception that passing the Quiz is a matter of luck rather than knowledge as if you fail in one or two, you may encounter that the ones that are supposed to be right are just wrong due to any of the issues earlier mentioned.

Professor Jeffrey Sachs compile a compelling, interesting, high quality and eye-awaking content that it is worth while going through regardless. It is just such a changemaker and you feel and end up becoming one of his at the end of the course.

I would recommend this course to anyone regardless of the your background. How is it possible that we the society are now aware of the business-as-usual problem and its magnitude? I have got the feeling this has changed me in many ways, not just intellectually.

von Syed A R

18. Sep. 2018

I am excited to select this course. I learnt many many new things, above all the way of delivering lectures with pictorials and graphical presentations was really interesting and the main reason that I didn't lose my interest. Since I am part of UNDP team, implementing SDGs project in Pakistan, I learnt many innovative things which will help a lot to improve the quality of the project. Most of the links given, during the assignments, needs to be updated as the sites have later been updated however questions still relates to old data, few links are giving errors and not opening. Overall It was an excellent course and I am happy to learn much more about the world economy, the ecosystem, impact of climate change, greenhouse impact and the sustainable development. I strongly recommend this course.

von Henri R

26. Mai 2018

Overall, this course was an excellent balance between introductory concepts, technical knowledge, and global political context. Throughout, it was communicated by Professor Sachs in a clear and compelling way, which did not sacrifice simple communication for intellectual rigour. I have learned a huge amount about the world and its challenges through this course. The one major issue is that the course is somewhat out of date - much of the information relates to 2013. This means that not only are we not working with the latest information, but major political changes since are not accounted for. And practically, often many of the data sources referenced, which are needed to answer questions, are unavailable or incorrect.

von Evgen V

12. Aug. 2017

This is a well-structured and thought-provoking course which weaves together the biggest issues in global development. Its major value for me is that it promotes an attempt to rigorously measure the key global challenges to come up with an adequate (inter-)governmental policy response. The tests do not simply rehash the content of the lectures, but often seek to make the student look for additional information. Alas, sometimes these questions may be somewhat too formalistic. Prof Sachs is an eloquent speaker, and one feels that he really cares about the issues he discusses in the course and wants to impart this enthusiasm on his students, even those, like me, watching his lectures from thousands of miles away.

von Chandrakant G

9. Jan. 2016

the course is of immens use for the whole world as the globlisation in all spears of human activities

has taken place . People and many small governments are unaware of the impact of the development in different spears of its state activities such as economics, social and environment etc. This course with its solutions and applications for , will help the human habitations on this Earth will make living worth for every one The Paris Aggriment is really a triumph for the human race on this earth, this course will definatly will make us understand the shared objectives to end poverty, establish peace and ensure a life of dinity and opportunity for all.