Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,316 Bewertungen
814 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 793 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Christian T

Jun 17, 2020

Al ser un curso hecho el 2012 hay muchos cuadros y consultas del examen que ya no están disponibles en internet, pero aún así la información es valiosa y es posible terminarlo.

von Béatrice N

May 03, 2020

Very interesting course, it gives a global overview of the topic. Unfortunately the tests are often outdated and refer to graphs that do not exist anymore... very frustrating!

von michael a

Jan 21, 2018

Text book and videos were great...quizzes were a little behind in that the links were often no longer connected so you are left to guess when the link holds the specific an

von Ivana

Sep 14, 2020

it was very interesting, I learned many new things and got insights into valuable information. It should be updated, though, because many links in quizzes do not work.

von Montserrrat P A

Jan 18, 2016

Muy buen curso, entrega lo que ofrece y Jeffrey Sacks explica muy bien. El único problema son los quiz, traen links que no funcionan y hay respuestas que están mal.

von Mark A G

Jan 19, 2016

A great overview of a very complicated topic. Dr. Sachs does a great job presenting the information in easily digestible bits but still keeps it interesting.

von Ankita D

Jun 28, 2017

Great course but some of the content needs to be updated to include recent events since Environmental Science is such a fast-changing field at the moment.

von Cynthia Z

Aug 29, 2020

Good lectures, quizzes need to be updated with new links. Learned a lot from the professor, overall digital quizzes and exams had problems only.

von Martijn v B

Jan 01, 2017

Very informative and interesting. The links to various sources in the tests are not up to date though and make it difficult to get a 100% score.

von Larissa B

Nov 07, 2016

Very good course! The only thing that i must criticise is that in many weekly tests there are mistakes. This can get a little bit frustrating

von Hannah N

Apr 01, 2018

Really thorough overview of some of the most pressing issues facing the world, the need to act fast, and some potential courses of action.

von Susanne F

Jan 05, 2018

Very interesting and motivating course. I liked the way data was incorporated although unfortunately some links to statistics did not work

von Leticia

Feb 14, 2016

Very Interesting and helpful. It's a way to open our mind and definitely something that everyone should know about before it is too late.

von Laura G

Aug 20, 2015

In this course there is a lot of valuable information, well prepared lessons and readings. I would try to make quizzes more complicated.

von Richard J

May 28, 2017

Unfortunately, I am missing more normative approach, advises in sense of reduced individual consumption in terms of food and traveling.

von Gan K H

Sep 11, 2015

The content is good. The delivery of lectures can be more engaging, with aid of visuals to illustrate and emphasize important concepts.

von Thérèse G A

Nov 06, 2016

I've really enjoyed this course and I enjoyed following the lectures. I feel a need to do something real a sustainable world.

von Syed A

Jul 04, 2020

Very informative course however some graphs,data and reference sites mentioned there are outdated and need to be updated.

von Rianne v d M

Apr 10, 2020

Course and content are great, but it would need some updates, the data used in the exams is often not available anymore.

von Basit G

Nov 12, 2017

Everything is Excellent. From quizzes to Lectures, everything is perfect. Just need the provision of course certificate.

von Norbert S

Oct 06, 2016

Great course! Significant issues covered and well presented. Data errors in the quizzes make it less charming however.

von Hannah C L

Jun 30, 2020

I learned so much. My only issue is that many of the links throughout the course no longer work or are not updated.

von Duncan K

Jun 13, 2020

This course gave great insight into the subject of Sustainable Development and provided a fantastic starting point.

von STEPHANIE R

Aug 03, 2019

Thanks for this interesting class!! Lots of information & data! A very global view of sustainable development!

von Claudiu C

Apr 30, 2017

A very interesting introduction to Sustainable Development and a nice journey led by professor Jeffrey Sachs