Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
2,394 Bewertungen
848 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
18. Mai 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1. Juni 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 826 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Bryan L

20. März 2017

Great information and Dr. Sachs is very easy to listen to. Strange that the quizzes test skills that are not covered in the lectures, and reference material on the quiz is very cumbersome on mobile devices. Still, very educational and worthwhile overall.

von Jacqueline

16. Feb. 2017

Professor Sachs is preaching to the choir with this course, and such a ponderous emphasis on the seriousness of the dangers of "business as usual" is unnecessary. The lectures are much longer than they need to be. Otherwise, this course is very valuable.

von Anant B

29. Dez. 2017

The course takes one through multiple facets of sustainable development and why everyone needs to act towards a sustainable society. The course, i believe should be made a part of undergraduate curriculum across discipline, for student in every country.

von Rosamond C

28. Mai 2017

Interesting and informative but irritatingly lots of links in the quizzes are outdated. I guessed and got wrong two answers in the final exam because the resources were no longer available (the new updated version of the graph had different measures).

von Ruan D

11. Mai 2017

Really good course. Some things are repeated quite a number of times, but it helps enforcing the ideas. It really is inspiring to hear Professor Sachs talking about this subject with a lot of passion. The future we want! Primum non nocere. Thank you.

von Mikael B

26. Okt. 2020

The course gives a broad background and understanding on the topic of sustainability. But the course is unfortunately very outdated. The content is old and the exams refer to old web sites where the content is sometimes unavailable, it's a shame.

von Kirsten M

7. Nov. 2018

A comprehensive course, with lots of good data supporting the units, however the homework is challenging as many of the links no longer work or data sets have been updated since the course was first posted, making it hard to answer the questions.

von Mike F

29. Dez. 2020

Good syllabus and presentation however it needs to be updated. Some links to websites and references, especially in in quizzes and Final are old and non-viable. This forces you to search outside Coursera for the intended websites and references.

von Bibin C A

15. Aug. 2020

There are many external links which are not working. This is the case even in the final exam, because of which some of the questions are not possible t to be answered. Otherwise the overall course gives a good idea. Thanks to Prof. Jeffrey Sachs

von Jim G

19. Apr. 2018

Some of the data sources students must access for study or taking quizzes and the final exam are outdated or no longer accessible. That cost this course a star. Otherwise, the content, the instructor and the production values all rate highly.

von Joshua J

16. Mai 2017

An excellent introduction to sustainable Development from one of the world's foremost experts in the area. The course would benefit from more in-depth assignments and reading tied directly into the lectures but, overall, an incredible course.

von Adamu

19. Apr. 2017

I'm so happy to have passed through this course. It has exposed me to the real facts about Humanity on earth and what needs to be done to keep us here long enough. Thanks to Professor Jeffrey Sachs and all members of the course team

von Md. M H

5. Feb. 2020

This is an outstanding achievement for me as it is my first completed course in Coursera. It is one of the best courses related to Sustainable Development. But it would be great if we get a certificate after complete this course.

von krjybc

16. Nov. 2015

Lots of quality conversational information on sustainable development, but I wish there were more interactive projects to apply the concepts. Without an application, much of the information remained abstract and hard to remember.

von Corbin K

10. Juli 2020

Well structured course with quality content. Great way to "be in the classroom" with a top professor FOR FREE. However, the content was a little outdated and that was reflected in the quizzes. An annual update would be amazing.

von Clara T C

16. Sep. 2015

It's a very interesting and fun course. I think maybe it's too long for not giving a certificate, but it's a nice course to follow and to learn by even if you just do 10 minutes per day and take it as a personal experience

von Amjad H

17. Nov. 2020

The course is inspiring and provides invaluable input for anyone interested in sustainable development, however, some sources need update as they're not available anymore or newer more accurate versions are available now

von Tori T

8. Juli 2020

Prof Sachs is fantastic for those new to this topic. He lays out everything very clearly. My degree was in environmental science, so I didn't learn as much as I had hoped. That is the only reason for the 4 star rating.

von Maria A d O S

25. Juli 2020

o curso é ótimo, a única observação que tenho seria para atualizar os links dos sites, para responder os testes. Não encontrei alguns o que dificultou a resolução de alguns questionários. Parabéns pela iniciativa!!

von Idemudia E

13. Okt. 2016

It was really tasking and demanding for me but i enjoyed every bit of Professor's lecture. He provided detailed insights into every aspect of sustainable development needed for every government of every country.

von Roy M

10. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course overall, the material on the quizzes was a bit peculiar, mostly based on outside statistics that didn't require one to have actually watched the lecture and even sometimes had mistakes.

von Umaporn K

11. Apr. 2017

I'm a plan and policy analyst. I got a lot of idea for policy planing by SDGs guideline and some indicator that make the following process more clearly. But a few link for quiz have not working, please update.

von Hanna R

15. Jan. 2016

A great introduction to the subject of Sustainable Development!

Prof. Sachs talks very slowly which makes it very easy to follow and understand. I personally liked to watch the videos at a higher speed though.

von Katarína K

13. Jan. 2020

The lectures are very interesting and fascinating, I really enjoyed watching them! However, the tests are outdated, many of the links in them do not exist anymore which makes it more difficult to pass them.

von Minal B

30. Sep. 2020

Very good course with tremendous knowledge gaining experience. Should Have updated with time. I am also like to add coursera should provide certificate for this course as person spending 14 weeks on this.