Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
1,905 Bewertungen
646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 624 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Soraya D

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Sachs' insights/ideas and the content of this course are fantastic. The only downside of the course was that some of the websites referenced in the quiz questions have changed since the questions were written, so at times it was difficult to find the corresponding charts/information in order to complete the quizzes. Otherwise, no complaints about this course!

von Indumathi A

Sep 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course since Prof. Sachs was so knowledgable in all the aspects of SD- economic, political, social and environmental. I could see from the last video that he is very passionate about what he teaches.

I have gained so much knowledge from this course and I am very grateful to Prof.Sachs for doing this.

Indumathi

Environmental Science Student

India

von Julian D G

Apr 19, 2018

Excelente curso. Contiene los aspectos fundamentales de las teorías del Desarrollo Sostenible, expresadas didácticamente por uno de sus exponentes actuales más importantes. Abarca los temas más importantes y profundiza en conceptos necesarios para obtener el conocimiento acerca de este tema.

Realmente somos afortunados de poder contar con este tipo de recursos.

von Kleopatra K

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course! Thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainable development from Dr Jeffrey Sachs, I especially liked that every week addressed a different topic and how he explained everything so clearly. The only suggestions I would make is to regularly review quiz and final tests links as they were sometimes broken/outdated resulting in missing question(

von Ziyan Z

Sep 04, 2016

Amazing course! The videos are nicely edited with images, videos, and sound track. Also, professor Jeffrey Sachs makes it super easy to understand through the use of various graphs and examples. You don't have to be an environmentalist to enjoy the course as it provide many interesting facts and perspective about our world. Definitely recommend to everyone!

von Yullie P M

Jun 26, 2016

Some questions in the quiz do not have the proper data sources. Please review quiz questions, sources and answers expected. Thank you very much for this learning opportunity.<

Sincere thanks and deep admiration and gratitude to Prof. Sachs for his genuine, continuous contributions to society. He is a true insporation to me.

Kind regards,

yullie matsouka

von Sushant H B

Aug 07, 2017

The course was very informative and also very helpful.It gives the in depth understanding of the Global Scenario with lots of real life examples, charts and theories.I would like to recommend this course to every one who is planning to pursue their career in the field of development. Thank you Coursera Team for providing this opportunity to learn.

von Felix G C

Nov 12, 2016

This course blew my mind. Sachs does a fantastic job explaining the relationship of our species with the environment and, at the same time, proposes several solutions to mitigate or eliminate the imbalances which humanity has been generating since the industrial revolution. Every topic is threaded very nicely. Very informative and a true eye-opener.

von Marcel T

May 04, 2016

Speechless,! I'll simply quote another reviewer who spelt it out in one short sentence " This is simply the best course you can ever take on coursera". Professor Sachs provided answers I have been looking for but couldn't find in countless areas. It would have been a shame if I lived through this life without ever discovering this astounding course.

von Deborah G

Sep 17, 2017

I have learnt a lot, and I will keep learning more. Now I feel inspired to get involved more directly, like volunteer workdays, getting active with ONGs, etc. Thank you very much for this course, hope many people around the world does this course so we all can understand the problems we are facing already and invest in sustainable development.

von Precious

May 19, 2018

Fabulous course, many thanks to professor Sachs. It really speaks what the world is currently experiencing, from climate change to poverty. We may be in different countries across the world, but we do have one thing in common - Climate change can affect us all. The world we live in needs all of us to participate in sustaining its resources.

von Francisco R

Jan 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, the content its related to hard data to support it. Also contains a lot of useful tools to analyze data and compare information. I highly recommend the book to check more specific information. Is not just informative but calls for action, I´m ready to take the next step and move to contribute an promote the SDG.

von David Z R

Oct 05, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The Universidad de Columbia and especially professor Jeffrey Sachs made an amazing revision of the history, the data and the concepts of Sustainable Development, as the biggest ideas, the biggest challenge of our time. Interesting, compressible, interactive, this was a great experience for me and I´m sure for everyone.

von Annika L G

Jun 21, 2017

Very interesting course. Prof. Sachs is amazing and I found the content of the course so interesting, it didn't matter that the video lectures are fairly oldschool and unengaging. You have to be able to process a lot of information coming solely from video lectures, since the only time you get to do something active is for the weekly quiz.

von ali a

Oct 25, 2015

great leaning experience, as a student of development studies i found this course very significant for me.this course help me out ,how to set my approach in a certain development program.

thank you so much ,coursera, Columbia University, and last but not the least PROF SACHS..to give me opportunity to learn this course from my home town.

von Rita M

May 23, 2017

Brilliant course, brilliant lecturer! It's a shame that some of the links in the assessments are no longer working, but it's possible to work around it and the value of the course totally outweighs the little technical problems. Definitely recommended to those willing to learn about sustainability (and this should be basically everyone)!

von Nicolas E

Oct 10, 2016

its a very interesting course who try to give a complet view of the one of the most challenge of XXI century, the sustainable development, i really enjoy the different chapters of the course, and i think the proffesor Jeffey Sachs is great expositor and have easy going arguments that guide u to undersentand the goals for the future.

von Manoj S

Jul 28, 2017

One of the best course i have ever participated on. Very good i highly recommend this course to other MBA students. I have read some of the authors books like The Age of Sustainable Development, The End of Poverty: How We Can Make It Happen In Our Lifetime, common wealth and they are all good, worth reading it. cheers.

von Cynthia K

Sep 12, 2015

Professor Sachs is extremely knowledgeable, and explains everything in perfect detail. He is an excellent teacher. This class has opened up my mind and heart to the problems and solutions of sustainable development in the 21st century. Thank you Coursera for offering this extremely important educational opportunity.

von Julian D

Mar 21, 2017

Great survey course about sustainable development, covering all aspects including economics, health, urban development, energy, climate change, and many others. Only downside is that it leaves you somewhat depressed at the potential for humanity to pull itself out of what appears to be a speeding train to doom :-(

von OKOJI R U

Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely billiant, very informative. Highly recommended for everyone. It teaches you things you never knew and gives you indepth knowledge on sustainable development. Now I am confident to hold a conversation and even work effectively in this area. It is the perfect beginners course for sustainable development

von Roberto S

Oct 21, 2015

Amazing course in which you learn loads of things from social to environmental topics (even geographical knowledge). Professor Sachs is an enthusiastic one and you will learn in a fun and entertaining way. One of the best things to me is the websites you will visit during the course. So, enroll in it and enjoy!

von jurema p

Jun 20, 2017

Final Examination had many questions that did not relate with the contents that we saw in the Chapters, such as questions n.21, 22,23 and 24 please replace them !

I liked specially the Graphs and the Data Banks presented by organizations such as The World Bank. UN, WHO, FAO, etc.

Thanks and keep the good work !

von Kristina v C

Jan 09, 2016

It was very informative, one could discuss and compare the situation in different countries in politics.

The course was oriented to America and especially to New York, where the Professor is working, but it also gave me a very good overall look on the global situation.

Thank you very much for the great course!

von Ronald P

Mar 20, 2017

This is the best course I have ever taken. Professor Sachs did an amazing job in putting together such a great material for us. It covers every single aspect of Sustainable Development, going from in-depth historical background to potential challenges to be faced in the future. Words cannot describe how mu