Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,859 Bewertungen
636 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 615 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Caroline S

Aug 20, 2018

Brilliant course

von Nicole N

Sep 03, 2018

Unbelievable great course, although not a recent one. Loads of interesting and important information.Unbelievable brain from Prof. Jeffrey Sachs.

von Francisco A L T

Oct 07, 2018

Great course taught by a brilliant economist.

von Carmen L D G

Oct 17, 2018

This is a very complete course if you are interested to learn about Sustainable Development from the beginning. You will start understanding why the economy, society and environment, always joined to a good government of our countries; are the key to reach the balance of our civilization future.

von Egwim C I M

Oct 20, 2018

My experience was exceptiiona;

von Ahmad S H

Oct 23, 2018

This course have been very informative, engaging, practical and utmost importance for our future survival. I learnt a lot of important concepts regarding sustainability of our human race.

von Victoria A

Oct 05, 2018

Great course! All of the supplemental materials are awesome as well. The only thing is that some of the links in the assessments are broken or outdated; you need these links to answer some of the questions, as they contain graphical/informational content relevant to the specific question. That should be an easy update anyways, so that aside, I really enjoyed it and found it to be valuable for increasing my knowledge of the subject!

von Anne M

Nov 02, 2018

For the quizes - some of the questions are out of date with the website links/data is not readily available.

von Saadet T

Aug 21, 2018

YOU ROCK PROF. SACHS!

von Tracy O

Sep 19, 2018

I cannot overstate the valuable insights and historical and societal information brought by this course!

von Marina M M

Aug 24, 2018

My first encounter with this fascinating subject. I learned many things and enjoyed the course.

von Fidan H

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course materials, excellent presentation! One in a life time experience!

von Karina M

Sep 06, 2018

Sustainability 101: all you need to know

von Akira S

Dec 11, 2015

Great course, you must take it for your own sake. It is hard to put your foot into one's shoes, it's hard to imagine what poverty is and social issues related to that if you never been to low income countries. But as a citizen of earth society we have to imagine future including rest of us. Because Sustainable Development will not continue when our economy and society are not sustainable. Everybody is responsible for future now.

von shane

Jul 16, 2017

this class is simply amazing. i dont have enough time to describe how informational this classs is and how well rounded it has made my education. i have taken this class 3 times and its simply wonderful.

von cynthia s

Sep 16, 2015

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

von Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever encountered in Coursera. It is really a developmental science.

von Jorge I

Nov 20, 2015

Awesome course. Jeffrey Sachs' understanding and eloquence to decipher and explain the new challenges arising from the unprecedented occurring and upcoming changes is just ineffable.

Recommended to anyone wanting to know more about this new approaching era of sustainable development

von Zakareya M S

Feb 09, 2016

A course which should be part of the curriculum of every school and college.

von Cyril V

Aug 09, 2015

This is an excellent course, we learn a lot about sustainable development and global issues.

von Laila

Jun 11, 2017

This course gave me a clear explanation about sustainable development in various aspects. Informative and enlightening. Recommended for everybody interested in macroscale sustainable issue.

von Soraya D

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Sachs' insights/ideas and the content of this course are fantastic. The only downside of the course was that some of the websites referenced in the quiz questions have changed since the questions were written, so at times it was difficult to find the corresponding charts/information in order to complete the quizzes. Otherwise, no complaints about this course!

von Francisco J D l G J

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course.

Thank you.

von Prashanth V

Jun 04, 2017

LOVED IT!

von Gyanendra K

Mar 08, 2018

This is one of the best course I am pursuing in my life till now. I really want to thank coursera for such an wonderful opportunity.