Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
Sterne
1,942 Bewertungen
660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 641 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Karthik M

Dec 13, 2015

A course that helps you reflect on the mankind's contemporary and future challenges. This course warns the mankind to change its trajectory for its own good. After completing this course, I wonder why many governments are oblivious to serious threats that endanger homo-sapiens and decided to do what I can do within the sphere of my influence to save our beautiful planet "Earth". Thank you Dr. Sachs!

von Anastasia L

Apr 17, 2017

This course was very informative and delivered in a comprehensible manner. The topics were well designed and flowed in a sequence that helped the learner add on the knowledge as they progressed. I was inspired to do new things towards a globally sustainable world even in my little corner. It was a previledge to be taught by the very experienced Prof Jeffrey Sachs! Thank you Coursera!

von Camilo A G M

Jan 15, 2016

It's a really good course and it is very complete. It gathers a lot of issues and it shows the principle problems and the possible solutions to each one. Besides, Prof. Sachs gives an humanitarian approach with which I fully agree. The only recommendation I have is to give an accomplishment certificate because it´s a very long course and we have to put a lot of effort to finish it.

von Jose R N

Jan 03, 2018

Its one of the best introductory online courses out there for Sustainable Development. I highly recommend also getting the book as well. The classes and issues studied feel very close to the realities we experience and see everyday. It is definitely recommended to students at all levels that want to gain an introduction to the complex theories and problems of Sustainability.

von Aristo ( P

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent broad and also specific content that aligns perfectly with my profession in Environmental Research and our organisational alignment to the SDG's.

Brilliant delivery by Prof Jeffrey Sachs and his incomparable knowledge of each and every lesson and each weeks content.

Very informative and very inspiring course that I thoroughly enjoyed each and every week. Thank you.

von Soraya D

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Sachs' insights/ideas and the content of this course are fantastic. The only downside of the course was that some of the websites referenced in the quiz questions have changed since the questions were written, so at times it was difficult to find the corresponding charts/information in order to complete the quizzes. Otherwise, no complaints about this course!

von Indumathi A

Sep 13, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course since Prof. Sachs was so knowledgable in all the aspects of SD- economic, political, social and environmental. I could see from the last video that he is very passionate about what he teaches.

I have gained so much knowledge from this course and I am very grateful to Prof.Sachs for doing this.

Indumathi

Environmental Science Student

India

von Julian D G

Apr 19, 2018

Excelente curso. Contiene los aspectos fundamentales de las teorías del Desarrollo Sostenible, expresadas didácticamente por uno de sus exponentes actuales más importantes. Abarca los temas más importantes y profundiza en conceptos necesarios para obtener el conocimiento acerca de este tema.

Realmente somos afortunados de poder contar con este tipo de recursos.

von Kleopatra K

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course! Thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainable development from Dr Jeffrey Sachs, I especially liked that every week addressed a different topic and how he explained everything so clearly. The only suggestions I would make is to regularly review quiz and final tests links as they were sometimes broken/outdated resulting in missing question(

von Ziyan Z

Sep 04, 2016

Amazing course! The videos are nicely edited with images, videos, and sound track. Also, professor Jeffrey Sachs makes it super easy to understand through the use of various graphs and examples. You don't have to be an environmentalist to enjoy the course as it provide many interesting facts and perspective about our world. Definitely recommend to everyone!

von Yullie P M

Jun 26, 2016

Some questions in the quiz do not have the proper data sources. Please review quiz questions, sources and answers expected. Thank you very much for this learning opportunity.<

Sincere thanks and deep admiration and gratitude to Prof. Sachs for his genuine, continuous contributions to society. He is a true insporation to me.

Kind regards,

yullie matsouka

von Sushant H B

Aug 07, 2017

The course was very informative and also very helpful.It gives the in depth understanding of the Global Scenario with lots of real life examples, charts and theories.I would like to recommend this course to every one who is planning to pursue their career in the field of development. Thank you Coursera Team for providing this opportunity to learn.

von Felix G C

Nov 12, 2016

This course blew my mind. Sachs does a fantastic job explaining the relationship of our species with the environment and, at the same time, proposes several solutions to mitigate or eliminate the imbalances which humanity has been generating since the industrial revolution. Every topic is threaded very nicely. Very informative and a true eye-opener.

von Marcel T

May 04, 2016

Speechless,! I'll simply quote another reviewer who spelt it out in one short sentence " This is simply the best course you can ever take on coursera". Professor Sachs provided answers I have been looking for but couldn't find in countless areas. It would have been a shame if I lived through this life without ever discovering this astounding course.

von Deborah G

Sep 17, 2017

I have learnt a lot, and I will keep learning more. Now I feel inspired to get involved more directly, like volunteer workdays, getting active with ONGs, etc. Thank you very much for this course, hope many people around the world does this course so we all can understand the problems we are facing already and invest in sustainable development.

von Precious

May 19, 2018

Fabulous course, many thanks to professor Sachs. It really speaks what the world is currently experiencing, from climate change to poverty. We may be in different countries across the world, but we do have one thing in common - Climate change can affect us all. The world we live in needs all of us to participate in sustaining its resources.

von Francisco R

Jan 29, 2017

This is an excellent course, the content its related to hard data to support it. Also contains a lot of useful tools to analyze data and compare information. I highly recommend the book to check more specific information. Is not just informative but calls for action, I´m ready to take the next step and move to contribute an promote the SDG.

von David Z R

Oct 05, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. The Universidad de Columbia and especially professor Jeffrey Sachs made an amazing revision of the history, the data and the concepts of Sustainable Development, as the biggest ideas, the biggest challenge of our time. Interesting, compressible, interactive, this was a great experience for me and I´m sure for everyone.

von Annika L G

Jun 21, 2017

Very interesting course. Prof. Sachs is amazing and I found the content of the course so interesting, it didn't matter that the video lectures are fairly oldschool and unengaging. You have to be able to process a lot of information coming solely from video lectures, since the only time you get to do something active is for the weekly quiz.

von ali a

Oct 25, 2015

great leaning experience, as a student of development studies i found this course very significant for me.this course help me out ,how to set my approach in a certain development program.

thank you so much ,coursera, Columbia University, and last but not the least PROF SACHS..to give me opportunity to learn this course from my home town.

von Rita M

May 23, 2017

Brilliant course, brilliant lecturer! It's a shame that some of the links in the assessments are no longer working, but it's possible to work around it and the value of the course totally outweighs the little technical problems. Definitely recommended to those willing to learn about sustainability (and this should be basically everyone)!

von Nicolas E

Oct 10, 2016

its a very interesting course who try to give a complet view of the one of the most challenge of XXI century, the sustainable development, i really enjoy the different chapters of the course, and i think the proffesor Jeffey Sachs is great expositor and have easy going arguments that guide u to undersentand the goals for the future.

von Manoj S

Jul 28, 2017

One of the best course i have ever participated on. Very good i highly recommend this course to other MBA students. I have read some of the authors books like The Age of Sustainable Development, The End of Poverty: How We Can Make It Happen In Our Lifetime, common wealth and they are all good, worth reading it. cheers.

von Cynthia K

Sep 12, 2015

Professor Sachs is extremely knowledgeable, and explains everything in perfect detail. He is an excellent teacher. This class has opened up my mind and heart to the problems and solutions of sustainable development in the 21st century. Thank you Coursera for offering this extremely important educational opportunity.

von Julian D

Mar 21, 2017

Great survey course about sustainable development, covering all aspects including economics, health, urban development, energy, climate change, and many others. Only downside is that it leaves you somewhat depressed at the potential for humanity to pull itself out of what appears to be a speeding train to doom :-(