Chevron Left
Zurück zu Synapses, Neurons and Brains

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Synapses, Neurons and Brains von Hebräische Universität von Jerusalem

4.8
Sterne
1,105 Bewertungen
313 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Top-Bewertungen

A

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

17. Sep. 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 308 Bewertungen für Synapses, Neurons and Brains

von robert l

24. Mai 2018

Simply great

von Víctor V B

2. Dez. 2016

Very good!!

von Jose E M S

14. Aug. 2015

exceptional

von Carmi D

1. März 2019

THANK YOU!

von Gesualdo L P

18. Dez. 2015

Wonderful.

von Alberto T

9. Dez. 2015

Amazing!!!

von 王宪赓

28. Sep. 2015

Motivated!

von Rosa Y A M

10. Mai 2020

Excellent

von Mason C M

25. Dez. 2016

Excellent

von Medhat A

1. Dez. 2016

excellent

von Thomas C

21. Okt. 2016

far ahead

von Egle B R D

14. Mai 2016

INSPIRING

von Eric V

12. Feb. 2016

Excellent

von HOSSEIN R

26. Jan. 2022

OKKKKKKK

von Shreya S

15. Apr. 2021

Amazing

von Stephen A

17. Feb. 2022

awsome

von Jorge A Z L

5. Nov. 2015

great

von NITESH C

13. Apr. 2022

nice

von Mona A A

18. Sep. 2020

GOOD

von Hu X

20. Okt. 2015

c

von Eun Y L

15. Aug. 2015

A

von BaharT

28. März 2017

The best thing about the course was the acknowledgment that this is a highly interdisciplinary area and the emphasis on future research directions. The topics are covered by providing plenty of background explanation, though I found the repetition way too much at times. I would have liked to see the English in the slides, transcription of the videos, and most importantly, in the quizzes, proofread - at times, the seemingly small errors made it hard to understand what the quiz questions were about. A good introductory course all around. Thanks for your efforts!

von eleni m

19. Apr. 2020

This course stimulated my curiosity and was fun to watch!

The professor Segev is really good and tries to make the course comprehensive to all.

Thank you !!!

P.S. I would like to learn more about the functions of different parts of the brain. Gray matter vs white matter, functions of different areas of the brain... I understand that this course aims to focus on more microscopic functions (cells, synapses etc), but it would be interesting to have an overview of the brain in a small lecture.

von Erik B

31. Juli 2019

I enjoyed the course material and many of the tests. My only complaint is some of the multiple choice questions were easy to interpret multiple ways, so that it was difficult to know which perspective we were expected to answer from. Sometimes, knowing too much, such as an exception to a rule, caused me to get an answer wrong when after a lot of research to make sure I found out that my answer is technically correct.

von Alireza

17. Apr. 2016

The course was fantastic!

I just like to see more details for each of human senses.

For example for the vision, speaking, hearing, listening, emotions.

I know some problem are kinda solved and people got Nobel prize for that. It could be more interesting if you could tell us which problems are not solved yet and if become solved there would be a Nobel for that.

In general, I love the course and the teacher! Thanks