Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
461 Bewertungen
194 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG

Oct 18, 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 186 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Ricardo M

Mar 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course and will consider pursuing systems engineering as a future career. The examples used in the course was helpful in understanding the material.

von Napoleon V M

Jul 27, 2017

Very interesting information, new way to improve the way you look to a project and a lot of tools that let you and your tea, to optimize and understand processes

von Soutrik

Aug 27, 2020

very nicely formulated course. it has helped gain knowledge about areas i had no idea about. the presentations in this course are simply amazing.

thank you.

von Shelley S

May 25, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Well-constructed modules, practical applications of knowledge via graded exercises, and helpful feedback. Thanks very much!

von Joe S

Oct 07, 2020

Exactly as described - a solid introduction to Systems Engineering following a simple lifecycle concept as an example (building a domestic dwelling).

von Amin M

Oct 17, 2016

The best thing about this course is paying attention to basis of SE. I studied some books and courses up to now, no one was better than this course.

von Tim W

May 26, 2020

This was a great overview to Systems Engineering. As a Configuration Manager, this has assisted in increasing my knowledge base of this profession.

von Michelle M

Aug 23, 2020

This is a really good course for people needing to know how complex systems go through the design, development and build. Highly recommended!

von Jose e h

Oct 06, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, se aprende como nace la necesidad de que exista un sistema y el recorrido de éste a lo largo de su vida hasta su retiro

von Diego C R

Dec 28, 2018

This is an excellent course! I strongly recommend those classes for every engineering students or people involved with project management.

von Jimm G

Apr 02, 2018

The course was well thought out and relevant. It seems to still be actively maintained and supported to an adequate degree by live staff.

von Luis W D M

Mar 10, 2017

This is an great introduction course for Systems Engineering. I wish I had known it before! Thanks for all the team who has developed it!

von Farhad H

Apr 21, 2017

thank you very much for this course. i had a really great time studying it and i hope this course will be useful for me in the future

von Nancy B

Jul 04, 2020

Course was very educational and re-enforced my prior knowledge of SE and taught me things I needed to know for doing SE in my job.

von Muhammad Z

Apr 06, 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

von Jonathan R

Oct 01, 2020

Great info. Even though this is meant to be an overview I feel like I've learned a lot that I can apply in my daily work life.

von Charu B

Feb 02, 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

von Nitish S

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

von Fabio G d S

Apr 29, 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercises are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.

von Skandarama K

Mar 14, 2020

Good. But extensipn practice exercises must be be in relation with prace exericises. so that we can solve easily.

von aakash S

Aug 24, 2020

Courser provides a nice introduction to systems engineering and is full of theory examples related to the field.

von laura

Oct 12, 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

von Pradeeskumar S

Jul 20, 2020

Very informative and detailed. helps to understand the basics of system engineering to start with. Thanks

von KUMAIL A

Sep 01, 2020

The way these both instructors tought, I like it, and I understood every thing, Thankyou for the Course

von Daniel M

Mar 13, 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general