Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
443 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

SI

May 24, 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 177 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Shamil M

Apr 06, 2017

Best choise for engineers!

von JACOB O O

Jul 23, 2018

The course is excellent!

von Txinto V

Nov 09, 2017

Best MOOC of this topic.

von Manuel L

Nov 27, 2019

Good course!! commended

von Khalid W A

Apr 01, 2018

Very nice course

von Hermanus P P

Mar 29, 2018

very interesting

von Abed A A

Jul 16, 2018

Great Course

von yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

von Carlos E G R

May 25, 2018

Excelent!!

von alex d

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

von Olammy E

Dec 22, 2016

Great app

von John M G

Jul 02, 2017

Excelent

von Jules M

Jun 02, 2020

GOOD

von Ayog K R

Nov 23, 2017

I

von S S P

Oct 13, 2016

e

von Valtteri O

Apr 13, 2020

The course was for the most part well set up. The lectures were informative and easy to follow. The course gave important tools and templates for dealing with systems engineering properly and things to look out for.

The course, however, was much from the old "British Imperial" perspective, which is quite rigid. What I mean is that, much time was used to list terms and acronyms of things, rather than learning to understand their contents and context.

The significance of knowing a specific name of a certain step in a process is hardly the most important thing to remember. I'd rather remember, what is supposed to be done in each particular step.

The names are not the same across the world and acronyms of names, that mean nothing to me, do not stick.

Other than the over emphasis on vocabulary, I think this is one of the better courses I've attended.

von Patrick G

May 06, 2018

I am going to be pursuing a Masters of Engineering in Systems Engineering in the near future, and this course has given me a lot of insight into what I will be expecting from such a degree program. The instructors do a fantastic job of breaking down content into a systematic approach that is accompanied by many qualitative figures and depictions. The assignments are very abstract which comes with some pros and cons however, the requirement of grading your peers and seeing what they come up with for answers adds some insight into how creatively you may approach the problems. Overall I would recommend this course specifically to individuals who are exploring possible 89+++++++career or educational options in systems engineering.

von Yashdeep

Feb 25, 2020

Overall it is a good course for beginners as well as experts. The structure and flow of the course can be improved as the organization of the course is haphazard and not incremental in terms of learning. The quizzes set were very good but some terms and abbreviations used in the quiz were not discussed in the course or differently discussed. It would be helpful to provide cheat sheets along with notes to outline the modules and important terms. The example of the house was a good example. Additional project options can be added so that the students can undertake a small system engineering project within their field.

von Sean H

Jan 13, 2020

This is a great course. It content is good and very well presented. The quizzes and and assignments reinforce the material well. Reviewing other students work is a good idea because it allows the learner to see other student's perspectives like in a real classroom. Discussion boards are good and allow for interaction. I gave only 4 stars because I feel that there was too much content related to the dwelling/house example and there could have been more technical system example (eg. car, plane, etc.) also used.

von Victor B

Jul 10, 2017

The first part was very interesting and useful. The exercices very interesting as well. The second part was less structured, with a bit strange and unrelated exercises. Although, it was still useful.

On overall I rank it as four, because it was a really good introduction to System Engineering. Despite the above mentioned drawbacks, after accomplishment of the course, I could easily work with terms related to System Engineering and could understand much more better the design process of the systems.

von Martin B

Sep 11, 2020

Very good introduction into systems engineering. I came with a background as informal practitioner and could recognize my experiences as part of the framework. Definitely recommend the course.

Reason for 4 stars: too many test questions are focused on what the exact meaning of a definition. While this is important, the questions should be used to test for understanding of the concepts

von Vishal S

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course on the introduction of The Systems Engineering Approach. All concepts have been explained in simple language. The use of appropriate examples and exercises help us understand the concepts well. I wonder weather tying in a course like "Atlassian: JIRA" which is offered on the Coursera platform would help in learning a tool which is often used in Systems Engineering.

von Emile P

Oct 12, 2016

Very well made, great contents. The only reason I removed a star is it seemed to me there was more topics in the quizes than in the course itself in the first part. It was a bit confusing and the quizes required to look up information on the internet and there was no real way to know these topics would be in the quizes. Otherwise, I enjoyed the class and learned a gread deal.

von Diana C

Jul 28, 2017

Overall, the content was structural and comprehensive enough for a broad Systems Engineering course overview. However, the delivery of the information was a bit regimented and uninspiring. Would have been nice to have added reading material available online rather than through a textbook as I am located in a country that does not have access to these books easily. Thanks!

von Gabriel G C M

Sep 22, 2016

Excellent course! The content is great in quality, quantity and structure!! 5 stars to that! However, I am giving 4 stars since passing the course or not depends mostly on Extension Exercises, which at the beginning seem to be optional but they in fact mandatory.