Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,392 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 398 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Cerise A

May 26, 2020

This course is challenging, and hard work. But the documents you will produce during the six weeks will be so worth it! Don't second guess yourself, just do it!

von Jason S

Mar 29, 2020

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

von Elemar K

Sep 01, 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

von Anna M C

Feb 07, 2018

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

von josefina t r

Mar 29, 2017

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

von Fan W

Dec 15, 2019

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

von Roberto R

Aug 02, 2020

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

von Orkhan J N

Sep 03, 2020

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

von Aynur M

Sep 11, 2020

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

von Charlotta S R

Jan 29, 2017

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

von Olena I

Oct 15, 2020

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

von Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

von Angeliki A

Nov 08, 2016

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

von Hend M

Jul 06, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

von Javed I H

Oct 05, 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

von Mouhannad I A

Dec 30, 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

von Benjamin G

Feb 25, 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

von Aya-tulRahman W G

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

von Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

von Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

von Philippe A

Oct 11, 2020

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

von Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

von Maria F d O V

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

von André A M E

Aug 04, 2020

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

von Pare-arpon P

Apr 12, 2020

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.