Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,022 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 263 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Haining Z

Dec 18, 2017

fantastic experience

von Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

von Carrie H C

Jun 09, 2016

Very helpful and insightful!

von Marcela A

Jan 01, 2018

Excellent!

von Diana T

Aug 10, 2016

I loved this course!

von Luis S

Sep 29, 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

von Boltuev M K

Jul 16, 2016

That's one of the best courses ever i passed. I strongly recomend to take the whole course for further learners. Good luck everyone who is going to take exactly these courses.

von Tzion O

Jun 23, 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

von Adrian G H A

Apr 12, 2017

Excelente curso

von Daphne M M

Dec 07, 2016

i was very challenged with the modules that at one time wished i had not started on it. but i am now grateful, i soldiered on and now i can enjoy and look back just to say "THANK YOU SO MUCH COUSERA ASU"! grate buddies when it comes to empowering us.

von Fernando U P

Jul 02, 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

von Gerardo T G

Dec 11, 2017

Great content, great presentation and it helped me a lot with my teaching skills.

von Marrisse G

Jul 31, 2016

This course was tough! It involved a lot of work but I learned a lot.

von BIPLAB D

May 03, 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

von andrew s

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent

von Francisca R R

Jan 17, 2018

A pesar de las grandes cantidades de tarea y de trabajo que requirió este curso, no podría estar más satisfecha con el curso. Todo el trabajo aquí realizado tiene el propósito laboral de crear una portafolio profesional que luego servirá para postular a un trabajo, ¡perfecto! Contenidos esenciales, evaluaciones de conocimientos y trabajos prácticos y útiles. Lo recomiendo a todo aquel que realmente desee superarse.

von Jennifer Y

Mar 10, 2017

Great course! Very interactive!

von Oleg C

May 19, 2016

great !

von Carlos B

Aug 12, 2016

Challenging and totally recommended!

von Ulas A

Dec 16, 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

von Diana I T G

Apr 17, 2017

Great!

von Max

Jul 19, 2017

Interesting and challenging.

von Jan O

Nov 03, 2016

Challenging, but very useful!

von Cynndi N

Apr 08, 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

von Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.