Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,022 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 263 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Omar O

Aug 21, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

von Anastasia S

Sep 09, 2018

Very useful! I have learnt a lof of things and my teaching skills are way better now!

von SONGU T

Oct 09, 2018

Very engaging, challenging, and expository!

von Rebecca B

Oct 11, 2018

Thank you for your clear direction on how to create a lesson plan!

von Haiking E F

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent

von Jairo M

Sep 22, 2018

Really enjoyed it!

von Mariana C

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent, it takes time and work but it is worth it every week.

von Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

von sornavalli

Oct 07, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

von Ankita J

Oct 24, 2018

This project is really helpful.

von Marianela R

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent!

von Marc N D

Aug 30, 2018

beautiful experience

von Lyana K

Jul 26, 2018

Lots of interesting and useful information! Great experience!

von Hasan A

Jul 15, 2018

Needs a lot of work, but it is worth it!

von Prasolova S I

May 19, 2016

It was a challenging task but I liked it. Thank you !!! I has been a pleasure!

von Raddy B

Apr 20, 2018

It's a very helpful and interactive course.

von Yulia N

Aug 06, 2017

That a course! Every task is clear and even accustomed, but it has a twist - and this twist surprise me every time. That was fun!

Also the main thing here - to get your reviews, so, you review others a lot looking for a possibility to ask them to review your work. To the end of the course you're already remember your course-mates.

I liked this course a lot!

von Alexander

Nov 10, 2016

Very practical!

von CARLOS M P A

Aug 08, 2016

First I would like to thanks all my tutors at "Teach English Now" that have been so helpfull and have made this course specialization so interesting and rewarding for me because I have learnt many experiences and knowledge that I have never thought before. As a matter of fact there are not enough words to say how great and marvelous you have been with this course.

von Kenyc M

May 05, 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

von Ayman M

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting, interactive and fun course. I really like it.

von Art G T S

Mar 05, 2018

Enjoyable! I am looking forward to teaching in a real class!

von Annigje F

May 22, 2016

Great course! Really loved it! Keep up the good work with the course.

von Sanjay K B

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent Course!