Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,558 Bewertungen
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ
31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
13. März 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 452 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Andrew M

11. Okt. 2016

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

von Дмитрий Д

8. Juli 2020

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

von Fernando U P

2. Juli 2017

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.

von aynur g

2. Dez. 2020

Wowww ! I can't believe, how could I manage it somehow :) It was difffiiiiicult :) Looot of work :)

Thank you :)

von Kimberly C

18. Nov. 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Jessyca M

15. Nov. 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

von 贾一凡

24. Feb. 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

von Ulas A

15. Dez. 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

von Anar H

8. Dez. 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

von Konstantin U

28. Mai 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

von Yulia L

17. Mai 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

von Angelina K

1. Juni 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

von Darya S

10. Apr. 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

von Deeksha s

19. Jan. 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

von Nargiza A

3. Aug. 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

von sornavalli

6. Okt. 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von Johleen K

2. Aug. 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

von Happy L D C

9. Juni 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Yvon M

17. Juni 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

von Nancy H

28. Mai 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

von Ibrahima D

20. März 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

von Tzion O

23. Juni 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

von Donna N D

11. Feb. 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

von BIPLAB D

3. Mai 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

von Vicki L H

25. März 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!