Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Business of Product Management I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Business of Product Management I von Förderung von Frauen in der Technik

4.5
Sterne
608 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to excel in product management roles while learning directly from industry-leading product managers and real-world case studies from Amazon, Intuit, Procter and Gamble, Barnes and Noble, Whole Foods, Google, Twitter, Tesla, Dropbox, Eventbrite, Blue, Samson, Coffee Meets Bagel, Mixpanel, and more! Featuring expert product manager instructors including: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * WAYNE DUSO, Vice President for Edge Computing, File Services, and Data Services, Amazon Web Services * ARUM KANG, Co-Founder & CEO, Coffee Meets Bagel * AMIR MOVAFAGHI, CEO, Mixpanel; former Global Head of Business of Operations, Twitter. Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). This is the first of four courses in the ACE Recommended Real-World Product Management Specialization. When you complete all four courses, you can earn up to 6 college credits....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

4. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course because it was a good balance between the lectures and assignments. Doing the assignments not only helped me increase my confidence but also helped me expand my thinking.

RR

2. Dez. 2020

Fantastic course. I really enjoyed the interviews with industry experts. They were extremely insightful. The exercises and assignments were super useful and the templates made it easy to get started.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 325 Bewertungen für The Business of Product Management I

von Luthufia S

17. Nov. 2022

Being a developer, I was initially very apprehensive when I started this course. As the sessions progressed and I got to try on my hands in assignments i started to get a clear picture. Nancy's sessions are very engaging and the examples provided are exemplary for a practical understanding. The real world of product Management is very exciting. Thanks to this course, I can visualize myself in the world of Product Management.

von Maria A M

2. Feb. 2021

Nancy is an amazing teacher, and the tasks and tests are fun and useful to really apprehend the content of the course.

Maybe the course could be even better if we could receive at least one qualitative feedback on our performance from Nancy or her team. Anyways I can understand how difficult this could be to implement, but It would really add a lot of value to the course

Can´t wait to see what is coming in the next module

von Chidimma A

17. Okt. 2022

This was such a beautiful introductory course. I felt Nancy held my hand through it all.

Concepts that seemed alien and high-sounding previously were broken down and made easy to understand in such a remarkable way.

I felt a bit overwhelmed when i got to the stage of submitting my assignment on comopetitive analysis because it seemed so complex. But i was able to do it. Cheers to grit and the growth mindset. n

von Kamini P

9. Juli 2021

The modules are well organized and sequenced taking me through the basics of skills I should possess to be a product manager, both technical and soft skills.

While doing each of the exercise such as writing customer persona or customer journey, PRD, Elements of value, I got to have deeper insight of some of the products which I had for my own and as well as helped me improve while performing my job role as a BA.

von Alix C

1. Juni 2021

I've thoroughly enjoyed this course to better understand what a PM does, and start building the skills necessary to be effective. The assignments are relevant and help get the practice necessary to build those skillsets. Working through the homework helped me to evaluated some ideas for digital products I've been thinking of and assess their potential, who they would serve and how to acquire them as customers.

von robin

31. Dez. 2020

A very good introduction to product management which covers the basics and some nice exercises. My only criticism is that some of the multiple-choice questions felt more like wordplay rather than testing our knowledge. Also, they ofter referred to companies or websites that might be popular in the US but I had never heard of, meaning I had to google the company in order to try and answer the question.

von Ihsan A

12. Dez. 2021

I think the course challenges me in each of the chapters. The course pushes me to write the document not just watch the video. And, you should review peers and be reviewed by others which is good to realize what should you fix better in the future.

Overall, I think the course is super excited. As a become product manager, I got hands-on learning how product managers do in their day to day activities.

von Florence O

12. Okt. 2022

Thank you for the see one, do one segments, they really helped to solidify what I learnt. I particularly enjoyed the market sizing assignment as it was something different from what I knew, it was challenging yet fun. And the speeches from Arum and Amir gave me some sense of belonging that I can do it too because they started from somewhere like me.For me, the course is a solid 9/10. Thank you!

von Hilary C

25. Dez. 2020

Thank you Nancy for designing this course and it's a very helpful one with real-life experience from the practitioners in the industry. Working for an MNC surrounded by teams with no product background, it is very challenging to work on and excel new products. Have learned and solidified some of my product knowledge at work and will try applying these knowledge and frameworks to my daily job.

von Jacqueline K

6. Apr. 2021

The Business of Product Management I was a great introductory course to PM. I enjoyed having assignments in which I could apply the information provided in the course to the product I am currently building. It has allowed me to really dive into my product and identify potential weaknesses I was not able to see before. Now I have some basic tools to strengthen my product and grow my business.

von Sergio L d S J

15. Juli 2021

This was an excellent course, I learn a lot about product management and how to keep in track to change my career to be a PM. The course gives a lot of insights that I can apply on my daily activities and improve my knowledge in this subject. Hope to keep learn more about PM in the next courses of this specialization.

Thanks to Coursera and AWIP to provide this amazing content to us!

von Ashkhen A

31. Juli 2022

Thank you very much for this course. I really liked your teaching method. It was very pleasant and easy, because you created such an atmosphere where, while studying, you could relax and enjoy the process. After completing this course, I am going to participate in the next and gain knowledge. I am sure that soon I will be able to achieve my career goals with your help.

von Emma K

26. Juni 2021

Excellent course with a lot of good insights about how to excel in being responsible for a product and I do highly recommend this course. I also appreciated Nancy having such an honest, genuine and intelligent way in teaching these insights which makes the course even greater.

My level is I´m new to the PM role but having worked in an agile organization for some time.

von Simona D

11. Jan. 2022

Great information from industry professionals! I really enjoyed hearing from founders from other companies and getting insights from them. I thought some of the assignments such as the competitor analysis were a bit too tedious, maybe in the future the assignments can be more bite sized. Overall I really enjoyed this course and am looking forward to the second one

von Mercy A F

8. Juni 2022

Great Course, love the patience at which Nancy Wang delivered the course.

Despite i was a serious project at work, i use every little break to continue learning.

thank you Nancy, the excersies and the guide by the guide founders and PM are excellent for my career growth as a young and passionate founder who want to continue delivering solutions to my communities.

von Irina P

1. Feb. 2021

I'm happy I took this course.

Nancy provides information in a well-structured and easy to digest form.

Templates and examples shared in this course help to seamlessly transition from theory to practice.

Interviews with Product Management leaders and entrepreneurs helped me to understand core principles and values that leaders in technology companies rely on.

von Olga F

12. Dez. 2020

It was so interesting and new for me!

At the beginning I thought that course will be very easy, but then I understood that I was wrong.

Tasks where we describe our customer persona and competitive analysis were very interesting and helpful for my current job.

And the final part was so inspirational! Thank you for this course. I'll registrate to second part.

von Sylvia R M

30. Apr. 2021

This course was detailed and challenging for me. I'm working on our startup during the day and this course on weekends and when I could. All of the assignments were relevant and very timely as we are building this startup. Would recommend to anyone including those folks who are in the beginning or in the middle of their startup journey. Thank you!

von Erick A

7. Dez. 2020

One of the best introductory PM courses available in Coursera, the contents are clear and well structured, definitely liked the see done, do one, tech one.

I've been working on Product for 2 years now and I took the course to strengthen my skills, I definitely feel more exited to continue on this path and willing to dig deeper on the topics we covered.

von Brent S

22. Juni 2021

Well thought out and staggered learning sessions. There was just enough practical exercises to encourage growth but not deter anyone from continuing on with the training. If there could be a final packet with an overview of the content and the question / practical exercises published on completion of the module, that would be extremely useful.

von Tuomas A

30. Mai 2021

Thank you Nancy and AWIT!

This was the first course I accomplished on Coursera and I'm excited to continue learning with the next one. The content of the course was very well balanced - there were lots of information to learn but not too much to accomplish required assignments in time. I also liked Nancy's supportive way of teaching very much.

von somya s

7. Okt. 2022

Nany Wang you have done an awesome job by keeping one's interest alive and kicking all throughout. The content is short crisp to the point and the added atraction of live PMs and CEOs add to increasing our understanding on what is expected from budding PMS, greta job! 100% recommended to all the folks who want to aspire being a great PM.

von Елена Я

1. Apr. 2021

Thank you Nancy! You made a great course and big job. It's so excited to see that people from all over the world try do our life better. I love solving problem of the product and make easy way for customers. The advices, methods and system from course are very helpful. I use every day all new knowledge which I have got from Nancy.

von Jing T

2. Nov. 2020

This course provides hands on experience about real life product management. The tools provided by Nancy have been particularly useful for me. I like the combination of multiple choice questions and "see one, teach one, do one" exercise. Hope I can get the product manager job of the product I have been working on.

von Evgeniia K

17. Jan. 2023

I really enjoyed that all of the practical tasks in this course are connected to each other. You choose an idea of a product you like at the beginning and then go through the real steps of feature development steps with Nancy. All of the lessons have sooo many real world examples and hold attention perfectly.