Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations von University of Maryland, College Park

4.8
Sterne
456 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RV
19. Mai 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS
1. Sep. 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 119 Bewertungen für The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

von Hasmik M

1. Apr. 2017

A wonderful Course! I learnt a lot and I will implement all the elements into my organisation's strategy.

Hasmik Movsisian, Music of Armenia.

von Lamuelle V D

2. Dez. 2020

I was able to clearly understand what lacking in the art organization I am handling in my area right now. Kudos and thank you so much!

von Mariana A A G

25. Juli 2020

I'd like to recommend this course not only to art managers, but to everyone who works at an art organization. This is simply the best.

von Breanne O

20. Apr. 2020

This course has taught me how important the Cycle is and how beneficial it is to implement into your organization. Amazing course !

von Belen

31. März 2020

Muchas gracias, me sirvio mucho para poder iniciar con mi proceso de estudios en Managments of arts and cultural organizations

von Boglárka I

10. Nov. 2019

I found this course highly thought-provoking, motivating and extremely interesting. I'm glad to have the opportunity to do it.

von Eva S

7. Juni 2020

This course gave me a great insight into The Cycle, as a logical, successful method of building an Arts Organisation.

von Kyra H

29. Juni 2017

This course provides insight and skills that can be applied to any arts organisation immediately. Highly recommended.

von Cecilia E

26. Mai 2019

Excellent oportunity to get deeper into how to do it, professionally and sustainably.

Clear and practical.

Thanks!

von Amandah H

2. Dez. 2018

I had already read The Cycle but this class was a good refresher of the book and I like the practical activities.

von Echo T

6. Juni 2020

clear framework and useful examples to learn from, will keep this as a guidance for my career in the future too.

von Priscilla B

26. Feb. 2018

This is a fabulous course, interesting to listen to, engaging, informative.

I can't wait to take the next one!

von Raymond S

16. Juni 2017

A fantastic course for any person who is looking to expand on or take their first dive into arts management.

von Anastasia M

7. Nov. 2017

Excellent course, very interesting and informative. Mr. Kaiser is such an admirable and inspiring manager!

von Meaghan W

14. Okt. 2020

Michael Kaiser is brilliant and this FREE COURSE is an incredibly valuable gift to the arts community.

von Dana A

23. Dez. 2017

Whether you're a newbie or a seasoned administrator, you can't go wrong by investing in this course.

von Gili S

10. Okt. 2019

Excellent course, interesting and very informative.

I am learning a lot and enjoying this process.

von John O

7. Sep. 2017

An excellent, detailed and speedy introduction to the art of fundraising for cultural oganisations

von Hind E O

12. Aug. 2018

Very helpful course, rich with examples and case studies. All what we need as Cultural Managers!

von William T M

16. Mai 2020

Great insight on how to run an arts organization. Recommended to everyone doing arts projects

von Sara M

18. Feb. 2019

I recommend it to anyone interested in building a career in cultural non-profit organization!

von Kaeli

2. Juni 2017

Absolutely amazing class. Possibly the most useful MOOC I have ever taken. Highly recommend!

von Julianna B

16. Mai 2017

Great introduction to arts management. Complete information to run a successful art season.

von Fusi O

12. Apr. 2018

Very solid course... changed my approach with planning and delivering an arts programme

von Marco F

31. März 2018

It was a useful course to understand the filed of the arts with another perspective.