Chevron Left
Zurück zu Tricky American English Pronunciation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Tricky American English Pronunciation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
1,811 Bewertungen
623 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Apr 27, 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY

Apr 22, 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 626 Bewertungen für Tricky American English Pronunciation

von Anita N

Apr 08, 2020

good for knowing how to speak and pronunciation right, but you should practice it yourself and i think it would be better if you have someone who can really guide you well in real situation

von Nupur a s

Jul 25, 2020

Very interactive and awesome course. I think they have add more shadowing assignments so that learners can practice it. Again thank you so much for this free and amazing course.

von Tomoaki M

May 18, 2020

Thank you for the lessons. They say I need more emotion in speaking, which I couldn't agree more lol. Anyway, it was kind of important to know how I actually sounded, I think.

von michellezheng

Sep 22, 2019

It is not that difficult for me ,and the content is good for non English speakers.I hope that teachers can join us for interaction some day in the future.

von Rochester

Apr 10, 2018

The prnunciation tricks are very useful,but the lessons are far from engouh to study.So I reconmand that adding more prnunciation trick lessons.Thanks!

von Seda B

May 09, 2020

I am a doctor and I am working pandemic hospital. So we are in bad mood this days. This course help me to be better.

Thank you so much for everything.

von Ana M T C

Jul 22, 2020

It was useful as a revision of the main American sounds, it is a good way to improve your pronunciation without too many technical language

von MONIQUE E P H

Jul 14, 2020

I liked the course because I could learned skills and pronunciation tips and tricky words in a simple way and It was very entertaining.

von Zabiullah A

Jun 06, 2020

It was a wonderful class to be in. I hope for next class chances to review the process should be given to teacher/instructor too.

von LeAttol ( E L

Oct 10, 2017

My only qualm is that this course is geared towards ESL students instead of aspiring perfectionists. Perfection is nec

von Saif A M

Jun 14, 2020

it was a amazing expirence to learning american english pronounciation with UCI . THANKS FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE

von Nattanicha T

Jul 05, 2020

I have learned many tricks about pronunciation.

I recommend this course who want to improve their pronunciation.

von Rodrigo C

May 18, 2020

It was a great time of practices and tips which contributed a lot to improve my English skills. thanks a lot!

von Mehdi J

Jan 17, 2018

The course is great but i don't like the grading method.

I think one of the teachers should do the gradings.

von Piyaphong P

May 22, 2020

Everything is nearly perfect, except I do not prefer peer-to-peer reviewed assignments.

von Poulomi B

May 17, 2020

I liked it being an English student, but it can be better. The assignments were fun.

von Axel A A Z

Aug 13, 2020

Esta muy bueno el contenido, pero considero que ya son un poco antiguo los videos

von William X

Aug 15, 2017

shadowing conversation is great method to practice pronunciation and intonation.

von Kornrawee P

Jun 12, 2020

Greats!!! Easy to understand but some lessons are hard.It’s ok.Take your time

von Anushka C

Aug 06, 2020

This course really helped me in speaking English confidently and fluently.

von Le T P T

Dec 10, 2018

Is there any other way to complete this course shorter than 1 month?

von bouchareb a

Jul 22, 2020

It was a good course with many advance trick in american english

von Timee ♥

May 07, 2020

I know many things I haven't known before!

Thank you very much!!

von Harshita S

Jun 07, 2020

Really helped very much,now I feel more confident than before.

von Md I

Apr 09, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my pronunciation skill