Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4. Juli 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,489 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Madhusudhan P

26. Juni 2022

It was a great course from the Georgia Institute of Technology. I completed the course but was unable to obtain a certificate, please help as a way to obtain a certificate.

von Susan H

23. Aug. 2018

Clear instruction on the basics of user experience design. The right amount of information was presented for the beginner course - concepts were repeated and explained tho

von Samip J

10. Feb. 2018

The course content was really helpful for beginners. It would be great to see some real life examples like how companies are using these steps to achieve user satisfaction.

von dorin d

6. Mai 2022

Hi,

This "Introduction to User Experience Design" by Georgia Institute of Technology, presented by Dr. Rosa I. Arriaga is what I was looking for.

Thank you, Dorin Dumitrescu

von Heather G

8. März 2022

Covered all of the basics in a very understandable way. The subject matter was very interesting. I took the course as part of a way to determine next steps in my career.

von Joshua K

2. Nov. 2020

Excellent introductory course. I was able to follow the lessons from scratch (and pass lol) despite having ZERO experience. I look forward to taking more advanced courses.

von Mingjia Y

19. Feb. 2020

A good course for the introduction of User Experience Design! It is easy to follow, and the quizzes after class are useful to help me review the knowledge in the classes.

von Juans P

23. Okt. 2019

Increíble. Muy bueno y muy sencillo. La profesora es muy clara en cada concepto e ilustra muy bien cada paso para lograr una experiencia deleitable para nuestros usuarios

von Dianne K N

28. Aug. 2021

It is a very basic introduction to UX but useful nonetheless. The instructor explained concepts in terms that is easily understandable for a total beginner in the field.

von Sihem 1

24. Sep. 2020

i have enjoyed this course, very interesting i recommend it for all people who want to obtain aa horizontal view of user experience. thank you georgia tech and coursera.

von Anish P

27. März 2021

It's a good course for beginners who are in search of learning the UX Design Process. A must try to learn and gain some knowledge from this course. Highly Recommended!

von Caro V

9. Jan. 2019

Really good introductory course to user experience design! I have understood a lot of aspects related to design that will allow me to work better with the design team.

von Andrew W

16. Sep. 2018

The videos were quick, easy, and informative. They are a good overview. The website links were much more in-depth and very helpful; I foresee using them in the future.

von alice r

17. Apr. 2017

I am a product designer and found this course very relevant, easy to understand and has great referencing information. I will be continuing my learning in this area.

von Jesus C

31. Okt. 2021

Its a great, free course for intro into UX concepts. Helped me better understand terminology as I was looking into other courses/bootcamps/job listing requirements.

von Pravin P

22. Mai 2017

Useful course especially for engineers who are involved in the functional design of the software. The course lets them understand the importance of usable software.

von Shaza M

22. Juni 2020

The course was very informative for a beginner, and Dr. Rosa explained the topics clearly. I enjoyed the provided resources as well. Thanks for such a good course.

von 정문정

3. Jan. 2021

An informative class to build a base to the User Experience Design. If you have an interest to start navigate this field, highly recommend to try this course out.

von Hana R

10. Okt. 2020

The courses give me a very straight-forward big picture of User Experience Design. I recommend this for everyone who interested in UX but not sure where to start.

von Iman N

16. Sep. 2020

As an introductory course, taking this course was a great decision. it covers all the essential material for user experience design within a short period of time.

von Petr M

3. März 2021

Great course.

Showing the right answer in test /in case of wrong answer/ can be very useful.

In case of wrong answer you can see only that the answer was wrong.

von Varun K

11. Juli 2020

Really great course for anyone staring UX design. Covers all the basics in-depth with suitable examples. Ample resources and quizzes are really well structured.

von Uzair T

18. Mai 2020

The course is very well versed. It gives you an overview of User Experience Design. Looking forward to dive deep in the concepts and pursue career in the field.

von Hyeonsu L

24. Okt. 2017

I enjoyed this course as my first course on Coursera. I've been interested in UX Design as a software engineer. I could see briefly how UX design process works.

von Saif A

2. Juli 2020

This was a very good introductory course as it was strictly introductory, so no complicated terminologies were used. Thank you for keeping it plain and simple.