Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Accounting Fundamentals von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
2,131 Bewertungen
580 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top-Bewertungen

RF

22. Dez. 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4. Sep. 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 584 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting Fundamentals

von Daniel C

15. März 2019

Great content, good pace, challenging quizzes. Coursera, I hoped I could have a 100% progress even without paying and taking the graded quizzes.

von Justin J

4. Sep. 2019

This course is great if you have no understanding of basic accounting or how to read a financial statement. It was fairly easy to follow along.

von Salma M

13. Nov. 2019

Thank you !! very much the course material was very helpful and professor Lynch was going step by step to make sure everything was fully clear

von Kottapalli A

13. Apr. 2020

The course was very informative and the instructor made everything seem very easy. I was a stranger to the topic and had no trouble learning.

von Alejandra M G A

15. Juni 2020

The teacher Luann is very clear, I loved the course. I would be helpful to do some exercises in class like the ones that come in the quizzes

von VALERIE B

4. Sep. 2020

This course was very informative and the instructor, Luann J. Lynch, is absolutely fantastic in her presentations and engaging personality.

von Amit C

30. Juni 2020

a bit dry with some of the week 4/5 work, but Cash Flow statement creation is just that. Good tempo, excellent content on the fundamentals.

von Homero O

18. März 2019

A lot of fun for beginners like me! I think I can create and manage a Garden Spot! Thank to Ms. Luann Lynch and the University of Virginia.

von Ron C

25. Juni 2017

The UVA professor was very informative in a way that made the financial information relatable and easier to understand. Great experience.

von Kartikeya S

16. Apr. 2020

extensive, and in simple language. The pace is also comfortable, and the tests are comprehensive and make you think and apply your mind.

von ZhaoDong

4. Apr. 2019

Very well-organised course taught by very powerful lecturer. Lectures combined with tutorial course enable me to understand even better.

von Brian A

30. Sep. 2018

I found this course well-taught and thoughtful. I think the course will help me better understand the finances of my medical practice.

von 王晓

7. Juni 2018

Very interesting and helpful. Good course for beginners who want to learn some basic knowledge and concepts in accounting. Recommend it!

von Bingbing L

9. Aug. 2020

She did a very nice job in explaining the three financial statements. Now I have a better understanding of them. Thank you professor.

von Wenqing B

3. Mai 2020

Love the teacher, so neat and clean, explain all concepts in a very easy and clean way to understand! Excellent Teacher! Loved it!

von Toulam E

20. Mai 2020

By this course no-one cheats me in accounting, I am on my own and do financing. Excellent course, I love the classes more and more.

von Andres F V B

23. Jan. 2020

I recommend this course to remember accounting issues again, in general it is a good course I liked and I could learn new things.

von Betty G

4. Feb. 2021

Well taught and made interesting even to beginners in accounting. It has definitely made me want to learn more about accounting.

von Alexander A V I

11. Mai 2019

This course is more difficult than I thought. Great introduction to accounting. Week 4 and 5 is extremely hard so pay attention.

von Benet G

1. Feb. 2019

This course has really helped my understand in simple terms something that had occurred to me as complex. Excellent instructor.

von RahmaW

24. Okt. 2020

Professor Lynch is the best lecturer. She could represent accounting in easy ways and I am enjoying it. Thank you, Prof. :)

von Paula A C G

13. Sep. 2020

With the help of Luann, anyone will be able to read any Income Statement and Identify the financial situation of a company.

von Alan X

11. Apr. 2020

From the class learning, I am sure to acheive my goal, but still need more practice and read more finical statement to must

von Molakapuri H

30. Dez. 2018

The course is well structured. The example sessions on balance statments, income statments and cashflows are quite helpful.

von Dustin E

25. Nov. 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!