Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs von Google

4.8
Sterne
870 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LS

14. Okt. 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB

2. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 196 Bewertungen für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

von Laisa L

10. Mai 2022

It was amaging. I learned a lot from this course. It's really worth it for those who want to kick start their career.

von Muhammad A I

28. März 2022

Very detailed and the assignments in the course, enhanced my skillset to a great extent! They were quite challenging!

von Lisa H

30. Jan. 2022

Great course. Challenging but easy enough to learn. Great way to supplement the education and skills I already have.

von Vivek K

18. Okt. 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

von Abdulrahman S

26. März 2022

The best course choice out there for those who wants to start a professional designer career, really recommended.

von Artemy O

4. Mai 2022

It was amazing! This course gave me new direction in life and i'm truly grateful. Thank you Google and Coursera!

von Roger G S F

12. Okt. 2021

Excelent course for those who are interested in UX desgin... the methodology Google teaches you is awesome

von Chinonye M O

13. Jan. 2022

Great course. I especially loved the section about preparing for jobs.

It was very detailed and insightful

von Armando S

18. März 2022

Love how this course was showing me the wrap up and how my portfolio is suppose to look like at the end.

von Alex

24. Okt. 2021

Amazing course, very practical and detailed learning to help improve your skills. 10/10 would recommend.

von Amie T

23. März 2022

Great course that really helps you understand the structure and organization of applying to UX jobs.

von Mohammad H

31. Aug. 2021

Literally the best mentors in very positive manner. They really formed my thoughts.

Thank you guys.

von Nancy O C

24. Okt. 2021

I just feel a new person !!never thought that this course would be so great !! thank you Google!

von Anjana F

16. Apr. 2022

Exceptional. Brilliant course content and teaching methods and ofcourse amazing set of teachers

von Gergely G

8. Feb. 2022

It was very intense compared to the earlier courses of this Specialization but it was worth it!

von Vandana B

3. März 2022

Great course, Thanks to Google and all the instructors for sharing their experience knowledge.

von Basil

8. März 2022

More than a wonderful experience, I enjoyed a lot, thank you Google and Coursera for this 🙏

von Ângela P

27. Jan. 2022

Curso muito bom, com bastante preparo para entrevistas e entrar no mercado de trabalho.

von 손민지

8. März 2022

I could have time thinking about "What is social good?". Great learning experience! :D

von conezo f

5. Dez. 2021

really good, from basics to all the advanced concepts are covered very systematically

von Sanket U

10. Okt. 2021

It was a great experience taking this course. It has helped me to build my portfolio.

von Gina R

21. Okt. 2021

E​xcellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to change their life.

von Mihir V M

15. Jan. 2022

G​reat course, helped me a lot with my portfolio and to preapre for ux jobs.

von Anna P

8. Apr. 2022

​Great course! Highly recommend it. Verh concise and very clear course.

von Julian A T

29. Okt. 2021

Excelente clase, muy bonito curso, cada profesor te deja una enseñanza.