Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
3,826 Bewertungen
941 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

BB
31. März 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20. Nov. 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 941 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von chris d

25. März 2020

I thought this was an awesome self paced program and learned a lot. I am looking forward to learning some more in the same field. Thank you for everything.

von savio

22. Aug. 2019

It was an amazing learning experience. Got to know excellent strategy with well equipped videos explanation. Thanks to all who make this learning possible.

von Manjri S

31. Jan. 2020

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

von Lase A

25. Feb. 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

von De n

17. Sep. 2020

I loved this course, the combination of video, reading, tests and assignements works for me very well. Thank you, for making quarantine time so usefull!

von L R P

8. Mai 2020

Amazing course content but If there were some resources on how to use some of the tools required to complete the assignment, that would have been great.

von Ritvik F

23. Jan. 2020

Very helpful and a dynamic way to learn, begin and start thinking as a designer.

Easy to understand and problem-solving approach makes it all worthwhile.

von Huiyeon N

3. Dez. 2019

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

von Tania A

28. Nov. 2019

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

von Annika d T

14. Sep. 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

von Gabriela O

2. Aug. 2020

Really good material, easy to divide it on a week without getting lost in the content. Peers that gave me great advices, while being nice and polite.

von MORVI D

27. Apr. 2020

It's an amazing course as we get to know the designing conventions and elements and how to put them all together according to the user's perspective.

von Eleni-Angela V

17. Okt. 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

von shubhangi s

27. Okt. 2020

It's a very well structured course and doesn’t get overwhelming. It's a fun course and a good start towards my journey to learn UX/UI. Thank you!

von Ishara M K

11. Juli 2020

A very useful content was there within the course and I was able to gain a good understanding of UI/UX design principles as a beginner. Thank you

von Kristian A

29. Juni 2020

Learned a lot of new techniques and how to better my workflow. Excited to use the skills from this course and apply them in looking for a career!

von Артем Т

25. Mai 2020

An excellent course in which intuitive knowledge is laid out according to the rules. Everything is explained in a simple and accessible language.

von Yosua W

8. Aug. 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

von Melisa C

18. Apr. 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

von Fernanda B M P

27. Dez. 2019

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

von Bektovic F

1. Okt. 2019

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.

von Qiucen S

24. Juli 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

von Brent J

24. Okt. 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

von priyanka k

9. Okt. 2020

Excellent content, simple to understand and delivered at a good pace. Great to get back to the basics which are often forgotten while working.

von Kerry F

17. Apr. 2020

I am really enjoying learning more about UI/UX in the CalArts program. I have started the next course and have learned so much just in week 1.