Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
1,288 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 286 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Tunar A

Apr 09, 2019

It is great

von Jeffrey S

Jan 23, 2019

Great intro

von Goce P

Jan 18, 2019

great stuff

von Ali N

Oct 14, 2018

good course

von Natalia R

Nov 16, 2019

Thank you!

von Luis M B A

Nov 02, 2019

I love it.

von Ziv

Sep 05, 2019

practical!

von Wesley A d S M

Jun 17, 2019

Very good.

von eugenia f

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent!

von Fahmi E

Nov 18, 2019

i love it

von Muhammad U N

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent

von Umma T

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent

von Zhang C

Oct 09, 2019

perfect!

von Igor g

Dec 17, 2018

Love it!

von ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

awesome

von Luis D U

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

von Sofiia S

Jan 17, 2020

great

von Jenny Q

Nov 22, 2018

I

von Facundo F

Feb 13, 2019

Is a very good course for anyone but you must have a graphic design base. If not, the course suggests you to take it's own graphic design course. I think some of my peers really need to do that before submitting any work in this course. In the other hand, I discovered some outstanding works! For me, as an Industrial Designer with some experience in graphic and interface design, was kind of easy but useful to learn some technical vocabulary.

von Cecilia W

Mar 15, 2019

I liked the course a lot, its a lot about knowing things that makes a lot of sense and learning how to start a new project with a methodology, the only things that I didn't like is that the precedent that the course give you to do your own homeworks it too basic, this means that most of the homeworks you will have to rview are reaaaally basic, a little bit of more motivation would be nice, to see some cool projects

von Pedro F E

Dec 14, 2019

El curso es adecuado para principiantes y me ha gustado mucho la idea de diseñar una interfaz. Además, el profesor explica muy claramente. No obstante, pienso que se ha utilizado demasiado tiempo tratando algunos contenidos que eran poco relevantes. El sistema de peer review tampoco me ha gustado, ya que los peers valoran sin tener el conocimiento o la experiencia necesaria.

von Daria

Dec 25, 2019

It is a nice course for people who are very new to UI design. Do not expect to learn what is "beautiful" and what is not as this course is focused on basic rules of UI - not the design trends! I am satisfied with the topics.

What I missed here is feedback from instructors and maybe more live examples!

Great course to keep you on track.

von Nishi

Apr 29, 2019

The course provided a great step-by-step introduction to User Interface Design. I would have loved some more readings/video resources but it was still an enjoyable experience to work on the assignments and I learned a lot more while grading the assignments of my peers.

von Antonio S

Feb 15, 2019

Really liked the course. Thanks for making it so concrete and relevant. It is simple to follow through and clear indications for the assignments, although there could be a bit more support from the staff in terms of the aesthetic aspects to make better designs.

von maayan s

Mar 05, 2019

The lectures in this class are excellent. i've learned a lot.

I think that grading the projects only by other peers is not a good idea, i think it is not professional and not serious enough to make sure that the student will know how to improve.