Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
3,733 Bewertungen
694 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 743 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Xingyuan Z

1. Apr. 2022

Kevin in my favourite lecturer of this course so far. His course is informative, interesting, practical and inspiring. Not only did I learned very practical skills and tips about presentaion but also very philosophical high level thinking about what is the purpose behind the tactics. Also the good/bad practice of sideshow& presentation videos gave me a whole new perspactive to view my own presentation experiences and discoverd a huge space of improvement.

von Emmanuel O

6. Feb. 2022

this is the best i have taken so far.its super packed. After this learning , i will practice and share my analysis via visualization like a pro . God bless the google team for this wonderful course , not only this particular one alone but taking their time to build the whole learning curriculum for someone like me and others out their. If am opportune in future ,i would be happy working for ALMIGHTY GOOGLE as a data analyst so i can learn from the best

von Jacquewyn C

28. März 2022

This course was well done, as were those prior. Kevin provided very clear direction and lectures with careful and effective articulation. The information was quickly and easily retainable. Though I had studied through pruior Coursera visualization certifications, and I spent some years through career and Masters academia creating and giving presentations, I gained multiple takeaways with the report representation techniques provided in this course.

von Benjamin F

3. Nov. 2021

I​ enjoyed this course, number 6 of 8 in the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. Visualisations are so important for the analyst and this course provides a wealth of information, links and tips.

A​s always, the course structure combines with the course materials in a seemless way.

A​t this stage on the journey the foundations are disappearing to reveal deeper structures and combinations of course materials. That's great imo.

von Bruce B

16. Mai 2022

G​reat course! Made me think. The instructor (Kevin) kept me interested and motivated throughout the course. This guy is awesome, uber professional, super smart, and calmly happy. The material wasn't difficult, but some of the Challenge questions really made me think and I invested time in finding out why some of my answers were not correct. Anyway, thanks Kevin. Thanks Google. Keep up the good work!

V​/r,

B​EB

von Margarita M

10. Sep. 2021

I really love this course. This is one of the best presentation skills course I have ever taken. I really love the concepts and tips shared during the course. I am not native English speaker, I have no problem with tests and lectures. Also it was the best of the first 5 courses in this specialization in terms of teaching - the supporting slides during the video, summary notes after video to sum up. Thank you!

von David W

24. Nov. 2021

One of the main concepts I've learned, is to create a presentation to engage my audience and to put myself in the perspective of the audience that I'm trying to engage. I've learned about Tableau, which I feel is an awesome visualization software that every data analyst should have in their tool box. I also became aware of Microsoft Power Point. I going to explore that further.

von Mark U

5. Juni 2022

This course is very full of content and lots of points to reflect about. In this series, this was the course I so far needed to spend most time on. I found the points raised very valuable.

N​ote however, that this is not a technical course. Lots of the points will only stick if one practises (not included in the course) and comes back to the topics regularly.

von Johnnie W I

28. Okt. 2021

I work in Tableau on a daily basis, but I don't present all of the time and create a lot of large group presentations. I felt like the tips presented in this one were sound (based on my experience) and I learned a lot from the frameworks and approaches that were shown. Also, the exercises were nice brain exercises. Kudos to the team on this one!

von Jesus A C J

14. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course! I have learned so much in during this certificate. I did come close to giving up during this part of the course. Life kept throwing curve balls in my way, but I kept on trying to finish this. I am officially very excited to complete this certificate! I can never really express my gratitude with Google!

von Antony J

11. Juni 2021

I thought this was an excellent course with invaluable advice on creating effective presentations.

My only gripe is that, given the other tools used in the specialization and that many learners will have been using Google Sheets and BigQuery, it would have been better to have used Google Data Studio within Google Cloud Platform.

von Seethalakshmi R

29. Juni 2021

I can totally give a five star rating. Very nice way of teaching even for the non IT people like me. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is like me and afraid of moving away from their comfort zone. When I can do it, you can do it. Very good graphical representation and easy to understand simple ways to adopt.

von PAKOLU G G

6. Feb. 2022

Data visualization is both an art and a science. Data science requires modeling, testing, and mathematical validation. However, how one chooses to display this information requires finesse and attention to both aesthetic and technical detail in order to correctly, beautifully and simply visualize the data.

von Beatrice D

9. März 2022

I​ learnt so much in this course, from what data visualization is to how to turn data into a visualization to using Tableau to building a slide presentation and recording it as a video. I went from being a complete beginner to feeling that I have gained definite foundational skills in this field.

von LASISI M A

29. Apr. 2022

Wow! The course is so impactful and gave me more knowledge about Tableau Viz and presentation. The instructor explained all the modules in the course with details examples.

Mr Kelvin, thumbs up for you sir. You are a great instructor. I would love someone like you to be my MENTOR. Thank you sir.

von Wei P

17. Juli 2021

This is a comprehensive introductory course on data visualization. It teaches about Tableau, presentation techniques, Google Sheets, and the Google Slides. There are hands-on practices as well as readings and videos. It helped me improve my overall data visualization and presentation skills.

von Kevin S

21. Jan. 2022

This course brings me newly acknowledged about Tableau. Actually, it is a little hard to make contexts in this course to me but very useful about the guidelines to make presentation. As well as good the result of the analysis and showing it to audience well leads to a good making-decision.

von Gloria R D

8. Nov. 2021

The share data through the art of visualization provide insight into how to engage the audience and the art of storytelling. Introduction to Tableau and how to create visuals using Tableau. Practice in presenting data insights and how to prepare for possible questions and ways to respond.

von Hasan Y

29. Okt. 2021

it is an excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it and learned a lot about the subject to improve my visualization and presentation skills. This course is very well planned and directs you to investigate and learn more. I will use the guidelines provided . Thank you very much.

von Carlos M

5. Aug. 2021

I​ think taleau knowledge and the tips to give presentations were great. I would only change some of the lenght of the videos as they become too hard to follow at some point. Some of them are over 10 minutes long and it was difficult to remember all the concepts on the challenges.

von Peter S

18. Apr. 2021

Really enjoyed the course. Very relevant material in relation to the role of a data analyst. This is something I have not personally come across studying other courses related to this topic. The presentation skills and ideas will be extremely useful in future data analyst role.

von Leonardo

11. Apr. 2021

This course is good, it has lots of tips to help us male good presentations and share information in a clear and concise way. In contrast to this, the course could be better if it had more content about Tableau, like more videos and exercises, but I rate it with five stars anyway.

von JASON P V

2. Aug. 2021

i personally thought it was going to be a lot of tableau but its actually mostly talking about presentations. pretty good. keep in mind this one is not for learning tableau. its just an intro. you can learn out there.. you don't really have to pay for learning tableau out there.

von JITHIN C

2. Feb. 2022

I must really appreciate the entire efforts that have gone into creating such a perfect training involving all the various presentation skills, even the inclusion of the ted talks to give the actual idea of how it is to be done for a data analyst. Thank you so much. Obliged !!!

von Aiman F B C R

16. Aug. 2021

I loved this course the most so far. It gave you simple tips that mostly people overlooked when doing presentation and some other tips for visualization. Even the course was sufficient enough, it gave a good base for you to learn some good visualizations using Tableau.