Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Vocal Production

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Art of Vocal Production von Berklee College of Music

4.7
Sterne
338 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

Top-Bewertungen

AE

26. Nov. 2018

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

EG

7. Sep. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was so clearly explained and the information presented has improved my knowledge and ability in music production. Thank you very much!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 117 Bewertungen für The Art of Vocal Production

von Mahmoud H

6. Feb. 2019

Perfect, i do recommend it.

von Anelia N

10. Feb. 2021

easy to understand and fun

von Fedorov I M

3. Sep. 2021

It's a very good course!

von James c

7. Aug. 2020

Very informative course.

von Reg P

27. Sep. 2017

Excellent for Beginners

von Juozas

30. Dez. 2020

It understandable! :)

von Mihail B

15. März 2018

Strongly recommended!

von Ashir S

4. Mai 2020

Amazing Experience

von Karl D

1. Feb. 2019

Excellent course!!

von SOTO P H E

12. Juli 2021

curso excepcional

von Hani R S

13. Juni 2020

amazing course

von TCLVO

13. Nov. 2018

Awesome class.

von OMAR Y G

4. Mai 2018

awesome so far

von Jan

18. März 2017

Just Great :)

von Dang N H

4. Feb. 2021

Exceptional!

von Jeison A R P

1. Aug. 2017

So amazing!

von Samuelle E C

12. Juni 2017

i love this

von Αγγελος Δ

31. Okt. 2021

Very good

von Joseph k

18. Dez. 2017

amazing

von Raju R

18. Sep. 2020

great

von Juan G R M

25. Apr. 2020

Great

von Daniel W

25. Juli 2018

Nice!

von Hai y

7. Juni 2018

TQ

von Кондрашев А В

19. Sep. 2021

Well, to be honest, I think that this program will be a good start for those who actually know nothing about vocal production and music in general. The tutor gives some basic knowledge about these themes, but the way how he explains some topics is really controversial.

Otherwise, this course will be a total waste of time for those who have some background of experience and knowledge in music production. Believe me, you know enough about vocals, EQs, compression and saturation.

H​owever, I'm really glad that I have finished this course. I wasn't disappointed, because initially I did not built any high expectations and pursued just one goal – to get a certificate in order to replenish my portfolio with it.

von B E

18. Jan. 2021

A little more technical than what I was looking for but informative none-the-less. Disappointing that a course on audio could not control the volume of it's videos. One video would be so low volume you could barely hear it, the next would be so loud it would almost blow your speakers, then a normal volume one would play. Volume was all over the board, makes you wonder how professional and accurate the course material is. The instructor was decent, not the most engaging or exciting but definitely not the dullest by far.