Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
2,444 Bewertungen
691 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AB
18. Juli 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1. Mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 685 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von LaTia B

27. Juli 2020

It was extremely challenging, but really worth it by the end of the day once you get the hang of it. Remember to stay focus, remain consistent, and please don't give up!

von Rathmalgodage J U S

22. Juli 2020

This course actually helping people who are willing to word as a web developer. And also anyone to learn about web development. Lecturer is very good. Highly recommend.

von Nikko A

20. Okt. 2020

This course is good for the beginners without any background about web development. I recommend this course for the person without any background. Thank a lot UCDAVIS.

von Mansi

5. Aug. 2020

Its's a very good ,informative course . The videos are short so easy to watch in your free time ,even the resource materials linked to the course was very helpful.

von Duguma Y

21. Aug. 2018

This course is well presented. It was interesting and inspiring. At some stages the topics presented were a bit too basic but good in overall. I loved this course.

von Daksh S

10. Mai 2020

Very good course with detailed explanation of all the important topics. Very helpful for beginners who want to master the skills in the field of web development.

von Alok B

15. Okt. 2017

This is really best course ever . I just wanna recommend everyone who has an interest in web development just go for it guys . You will really gonna learn a lot.

von Dr G B K

5. Juli 2020

I had interest in web development. Through Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering and Coursera I am able to learn fundamentals of web development. Thanks a lot.

von Ulrich W

17. Okt. 2016

A bit too much JavaScript, but even that part was well done! I hope there will be another course with server-side scripting as well, at least for beginners :-)

von Vedant K S

12. Juli 2020

This is amazing course and give very good kickstart in journey of web development .I recommend everyone to take this course if u wanna learn web development

von Abhishek D

14. Aug. 2019

The course was very well defined and gave an overview of most web technologies which are being used in industry also helped get an insight at web scraping .

von Владимирцева С Ю

10. Juni 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! Thanks to the course, I was able to refresh my existing knowledge. The teacher explains the material very well.

von Altamash S

2. Juli 2020

The course was great. The instructor covered all the key points of the topic. I am glad that i had the opportunity of taking this course. Thanks Coursera

von Louzar

27. Feb. 2020

Cours assez basique, qui donne les bases du Html, CSS, JS... Je recommande pour les personnes qui veulent une introduction pas très compliqué du domaine.

von SAFA P

3. Juli 2020

A great course to get started in this field. I would recommend this to any person who is willing to learn web development and don't know where to start.

von Riya G

3. Mai 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.

von Tooba A

11. Juli 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners to learn about coding and programming. Also to develop your skills learning html, CSS and JavaScript.

von kaleemulla a r

16. Dez. 2019

Well thought lesson with great explanation and way to keep me track with the web development. Thank you for such a wonderful service by UCDavis.

von Elioenai A

14. Apr. 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

von Alex H

1. Okt. 2020

In my opinion it was a well taught course and the tutor did an excellent job explaining and showing how basic HTML, CSS and javascript worked.

von Shivani S

22. Sep. 2020

This is a really nice course and I really appreciate how informative it has been as well as the pace at which the instructor was teaching at.

von JL C

19. Nov. 2020

This course helps me to learn the basics of web development. I highly recommend this especially for those starting to learn web development.

von VARUN J

17. Apr. 2020

It is best course I have ever come across and the videos of Prof. Daniel has made it very understandable and the course goes with the flow.

von Shivani B

19. Aug. 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

von Vishal B

19. Aug. 2018

This course is the basic building block for those who want to learn something skillful knowledge about HTML and basics of web development.