Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,912 Bewertungen
1,647 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

1451 - 1475 von 1,614 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Miguel R

10. Juni 2018

Very nice. I found the lectures long and kept struggling to come back to them. Not sure why. I liked the method, professor was good. Maybe it wast to heavy for me because everything was new

von Nicholas P

25. Aug. 2017

Prof. Bushee makes accounting preeetty engaging. Some of the later exams seemed to still be a bit out of my reach and would take a few revisions of the course material to get full marks.

von Wallace P C J

24. Mai 2020

Prof is really good and very in depth. I am not sure but the emphasis is alot of Statement of Cash Flows (whole of Weeks 3). Not much on Income Statement. Exam is really tough too.

von Anshuman S

17. Dez. 2018

Great course and Brian J Bushee is excellent. I believe there should be a small booklet with all definitions of accounting terms like accrual account, permanent account, and etc..

von Richard A T

27. Juli 2019

Great instruction and great use of examples and application to actual businesses. Test would have been more helpful if it provided more accurate feedback on missed answers.

von lucy s

27. Mai 2020

I'm getting a grip on the knowledge in the vast accounting world.So much resources at disposal,can't wait to finish the full specialization. Thank you for the opportunity!

von makani J

29. Nov. 2020

Great insight into Financial accounting. Professor is great at teaching and allowing you to see what the numbers are telling you about a certain company. Would recommend.

von Kelly L

5. März 2020

Great course! I enjoyed the disposition and humor of the instructor. Some of the topics got tricky pretty quickly, but after repeated viewings, became a bit more clear.

von Nikita S

13. Aug. 2018

The course itself is good. Should really work on last 2 exams. Very confusing and has no indication of which answers are right, why, and why other answers are wrong.

von Stephanie W

12. Sep. 2020

The lectures do a nice job of explaining the concepts. However, I wish the homework assignments gave the right answers to me so I can figure out what I did wrong.

von Rachel B

22. Apr. 2017

Great and helpful examples o go through regularly - Id like some some more practice questions and maybe the excel spreadsheet at the beginning to fill in as I go?

von Arirosenbaum

15. Apr. 2020

The course was good the professor explained everything very well, although if he gave a little more homework and assignments that would be great. Thank you 🙏.

von Ray

27. März 2016

professor is really trying to use cases to make up for boring material. The virtual students add points too.

If only the professor could speak not that fast....

von Nikolo H

11. Feb. 2018

I enjoy the practical comparison with 3M company. Professor Bushee explains the topic in a fairly understandable way and provides practical examples.

von Elizabeth B

13. Mai 2019

I enjoyed Professor Boucher, but struggled to understand the material in a practical way. Having practice problems/sets would have helped immensely.

von Joseph L W

16. Apr. 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about accounting and would rate this course as intermediate. I wish that there were more videos about ratio analysis.

von Robert T

7. Feb. 2020

Clear and concise instructor. Great format. I would have liked a little more background info...perhaps this is something I should have had prior.

von John H

5. Jan. 2020

Great course. I wish there was a little more material dedicated to the significance of how changes on one statement affect the other statements.

von Diana D

17. Apr. 2020

Good course, however it's very different to the accounting we study in the UK hence why it was quite difficult for me at times! Thanks anyways!

von Max O

16. Mai 2020

Very easy to follow and goes through step-by-step how to create and understand Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Cash Flows, and some ratios.

von Mokhwan S

2. Aug. 2017

There were some idioms which makes me search on the internet to know what those idioms mean. Wish there were some more exercise to practice.

von Srihith B

9. Juli 2017

Well made course that gives you the basics of Financial Accounting. You can take this course without any business background. Very useful.

von Alessandro o

2. Sep. 2019

Very interesting. A bit boring the part of writing the books but I really liked the cash flow part and the ratio. Gets very interesting.

von Khoi-Nguyen N

8. Aug. 2020

The corny joke grow on you. And I agree with other students, the ratio parts were glossed over too fast, and need some expanding upon.

von Abhinav K

19. Aug. 2019

The pace of the course increases towards the last week and makes hard to keep up. As a whole it was a wonderful course, learnt a lot.