Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,556 Bewertungen
1,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,519 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Vigen G

6. Apr. 2020

Amazing course. Prof. Bushee is brilliant. He makes accounting easy to understand and fun to study. I greatly enjoyed his humor and the questions his cartoon characters asked during his lectures, using funny language sometimes. The quality of the transcript is pretty good.

von Gregory S D

17. März 2018

Lot of info to cover in 4 weeks for a non-financial person, but thought the course was great. I actually like the digital students chiming in with fake questions - it was a nice way of adding content and making it feel like a normal class as much as you could. Well done.

von Amritha V

17. Jan. 2016

I have no background in accounting and wanted to get an overview of the concepts and terminology in accounting. I thought this course was going to be boring, but Prof. Brian Bushee actually makes accounting fun and breaks it down into palatable chunks. Highly recommended.

von Arthur H G P

15. Sep. 2019

It was a awesome course with deep explanation related to basic accounting and some more complex accounting concepts. Besides that, the course is really useful to learn how to analyze a company and its financial position. Congratulations and many thanks for the knowledge.

von Jose A P N

26. Jan. 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

von Zoey R P

2. Juni 2017

I had already taken a Financial Accounting course, but I wanted to review what I learned for my next course in Financial Accounting this year. I thought it was very well taught, and I can't wait to look over the slides if I ever need some more review! Thank you so much!

von Vyom G

21. Mai 2020

The faculty's method of teaching a relatively boring subject is quite unique and lucid. The content is also to the point and detailed explanations are easy to understand.

It would help a bit if there was more focus on implications of accounting errors in the real world.

von Wanwen Z

1. Feb. 2016

Very helpful course. Use real world examples.

Easy to understand. Open texbook, Managerial Accouting on Saylor Foundation, from Managerial Accounting course on Coursera is a good supplement for a lot of terms.

Not the course of managerial accounting, just the textbook.

von Varun V P

22. Aug. 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!

von Elisa

1. Sep. 2020

Fantastic introductory accounting course. Professor Bushee is very clear and makes the classes light by having the virtual students. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to learn the accounting basics or you want to remember concepts, as it was my case.

von Ji G

9. Mai 2020

Thank you Professor Brian for this detailed, easy to understand class on financial accounting, it helps me preparing for my upcoming CFA exam. Accounting was one of my least confident subjects but not anymore!=) will definitely attend the second part of this class.

von Carlos A L

24. Juni 2019

Valuable lessons that you will carry on throughout your professional path. Finance can be complex sometimes but this course manages to show the content in a practical and intuitive way. Fully recomended for anyone who wants to continue learning on the finance path.

von Ting Y

3. Juni 2020

Excellent course on accounting fundamentals! I took it for CFA chapter on financial statements and it covered all materials via solid examples and lighthearted, interactive virtual classroom experience. The quizzes were well-designed, too. Prof. Bushee is awesome.

von GaoQiang

24. Feb. 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

von Dean S

9. Feb. 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

von Malek

30. Okt. 2020

The course is verry well tailored to a beginner's needs.

The professor is great. He is able to simplify all the notions and principles, explains the business meaning behind them and demonstrates how they can be applied in the real world.

I definitely recommend it.

von Hetti A J H

26. März 2020

This course gave me lots of skills needed in Financial Accounting. An interesting course.

The professor teach us perfectly. Also, the videos are very much interesting because the professor used animated characters to give us a better understanding of some lessons.

von Nicolas A

14. Aug. 2017

Great job by Professor Bushee engaging students and teaching the material. Great use of case studies and hypothetical questions, as well as some mixed in humor and fun. Learned a lot and feel comfortable with financial statements now. Would definitely recommend.

von Patrick B

25. Jan. 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

von shiva n

28. Mai 2020

Great content, easy to understand, and the professor tried to pin-pint the areas which are generally confusing. Plus, the course was not boring at all. This was my first Financial accounting course and I could easily understand most of it. Thank you professor.

von Liuginsa R

6. Nov. 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

von SANJOY R

21. Okt. 2020

Prof Brain Bushee is an awesome teacher and thanks to Wharton Business School to have thoughtfully crafted the curriculum. Same applies to the sequel to this course - 'More Introduction to Financial Accounting'. Worthwhile investment of my time and money.

von Eric H

4. Jan. 2020

Fantastic information and incredibly challenging! Professor Bushee is exceptional and is able to take complex information and make it interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to expand their knowledge of financial statements.

von LI J

15. Apr. 2018

Perfectly structured courses with very basic concepts, practical tools and deep insights. The humor of Professor Bushee is the highlight you should never miss. Thanks to him and his virtual students, my time spent on the course is an enriching experience.

von Zarrina S

14. Mai 2016

It was very interesting and infromative course. The tutor used simple and understandable language to explain the materials. Testes were challenging and very usefull to identify what was missed during learning. Thanks a lot for the opportunities you open.