Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,569 Bewertungen
1,554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,521 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Abhay B

4. März 2018

s

u

p

e

r

von 白力丹

2. März 2018

good!

von Katherine E

27. Jan. 2018

great

von ashari a

25. Sep. 2020

good

von Pham L H

29. Aug. 2017

good

von BAUDOIN G

9. Dez. 2015

Good

von Rena

22. Nov. 2015

good

von 范月光

16. Okt. 2019

不错奥

von Hamed E

16. Okt. 2020

ok

von 林臥諹

28. Mai 2019

不錯

von Rahul D

29. Nov. 2018

+1

von Ngawang P

20. März 2019

N

von 张越

31. Mai 2016

p

von John D R

26. März 2016

E

von Thales C N M

17. Jan. 2016

G

von Saket K G

15. Jan. 2016

I

von Valentina F

20. Mai 2016

I am an italian graphic designer, photographer and illustrator. So I'm not exactly the right "accounting-type" of person that can successfully complete an english course on this topic.

Nonetheless professor Bushee managed to create a course that even I could follow, understand and complete. I was quite depressed that I had to attend this course to build the Business Foundation Specialization, but I did it. I am very impressed by this and this experience boosted incredibly my self-confidence. I also realized some basic but very important facts about finance that will for sure protect my business and money in the years to come.

The course is not easy, but has been made easier and enjoyable as much as possibile. The cartoon guys and girls that randomly appears in the video lessons seemed quite obnoxious in the beginning, but they play an important role in expressing questions and doubts. They also make everything a little more light and funny, which is good. So I somewhat loved them in the end.

I found just two weak points:

1. the math that is used here (and in all US accounting, I realized) is different than the one used in Italy and I think in all Europe. Basically here there are no "-" and "+". A subtraction is represented by a number in brackets like (250). It took me some time and effort to understand this and I still find it very unusual.

2. the attached pdfs could really be improved by some graphics and by the addition of a list of categories and operations for the double-entry. Now you have to scavenge the web to find them, not all sites list all of them and as the course goes on things become more and more complex…

I anyway recommend this course.

von Kiyoshi N

13. Jan. 2019

Although the instructor mentioned that extra problems or explanations can be found in textbooks, I wish there were more problem sets I could work on in Coursera. Otherwise, the course was very well organized and understandable. The most difficult part for me was just trying to memorize or at least be aware of what T-accounts were available. There would be no way one would know what accounts to put particular transactions without having a good overview of the existing sets of accounts. All the accounts for the Relic Spotter Case Study were on a downloadable pdf, but during the lecture videos, I had to keep bringing up that sheet to remember what accounts were there. Other difficulties I had were the revenue and expense recognition criteria, especially for transactions for goods or cash that was delivered in the future.

von Kim R

18. Juni 2020

This was a good class! It was painful, but good. I think the inclusion of the 2 case studies was vastly helpful. The professor was great at explaining concepts and did a thorough job of trying to explain accounting concepts in an online format. It was great to be able to combine the online instruction with the case studies to get practical experience. I think it would have been 5 star if there were more "homework" type problems as the exams felt challenging with so little practice, especially on cash flow statements. Also, I'm not sure if this can be done, but it would have been great to have explanations on how answers were derived for test questions if you missed them.

von Lauren

8. Feb. 2016

This is a great course! I really enjoyed the professor and his teaching style, and found the slides to be immensely helpful when reviewing. Overall, this is a very approachable and enjoyable course that will help you get your bearings about what's going on in accounting. He teaches T accounts at the very beginning, which I'm told by my CPA friends is a sign of a really good professor.

The only reason I didn't mark this as a five star course is because some the quiz questions looked at the information at a slightly angle than was presented during the lectures and I would have appreciated some additional sample or practice questions to make those connections.

von Sara B

5. Dez. 2015

Excellent introduction to a tough subject. The instructor is excellent, anticipates questions in a fun way, and makes it easy to pay attention. Only reason it's not 5 stars is that I found the second part of final exam surprisingly difficult and had a hard time looping back to the course material to understand why I was getting the answers wrong. I still don't know, but the discussion groups are quite active and the instructor participates, so there area a lot of pluses.

It's a lot to take in over a short period of time when you have other obligations. I recommend making time to review the week 3 material well before taking the exam.

von JOVIKA N

29. Apr. 2020

A very good & creative teaching method adopted - animated students, gave a good feel of virtual class and moreover Prof. Brian's way of teaching was nice with his in depth knowledge of the subject.

Only thing that can be improved on overall Coursera exams & quiz is: after the student has passed the exam, he / she should have an option to see the detailed answers of the questions which he attempted wrong, because a student might not try again & again after he has passed the test & moreover he could gauge the answer at all. So it will be really helpful if he gets to know the detailed answer instead of just saying "Incorrect / Correct".

von Tyler G

5. Nov. 2018

A lot of material is covered in this course. Would help a ton if the subjects covered were given twice as much time to comprehend and really nail down the different facets. As it is there are tons of new concepts taught each week. Pretty intense. The condensed nature of this course is not really the teacher's fault, just a victim of the format.

That said, Brian Bushee is clearly a great teacher who does an excellent job of walking you through the principles and practices in accounting. I also greatly appreciated his sense of humor throughout the course!

von Nicholas K E

16. Mai 2020

I found this course engaging and interesting for the majority of the time. I have struggled with previous courses (especially ones with accounting or finance) where the jump between weeks are so great it's difficult to keep up, but Professor Bushee did an excellent job addressing more difficult topics with the 'virtual students'.

I struggled a bit in week 2 but eventually came through after some additional self-study. With that being said, I can now confidently say I can read financial reports issued by public corporations.

von Sarah S

15. Juni 2017

The teacher is absolutely terrific. I really loved how he thinks out questions and is very thorough. He is amazing. However, I felt like the statement of cash flow part was a little confusing. Also, I felt like there could have been more examples during the lesson like what was in the final exam where it actually walked through fixing mistakes and knowing how to detect errors. I struggled with understanding those questions because I don't remember going through many examples like that during the lessons.