Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,727 Bewertungen
1,600 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,566 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Patricia R

7. Okt. 2017

Professor Bushee is dynamic in his presentation of financial accounting material. His breadth of knowledge, use of relevant examples, inclusion of student questions, and witty remarks had me looking forward to the next lesson. So far this Wharton online course had the most impact on my learning, understanding, and applying the material presented. Well done!

von Nicholas Y

10. Dez. 2015

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

von Kamilla C

17. Apr. 2020

Huge thanks to Brian Bushee ! Great way to keep students engaged even if it is the battle of debits and credits. I had zero prior knowledge of accounting and I was lucky to start this journey with such brilliant professor. Greatly structured material, smart questions and quizzes. Thought-provoking course (I once even had an accounting dream at night !)

von Emma J

14. Juli 2019

Professor Bushee is a great professor; he makes sure to be thorough in his examples when necessary, and also knows when to cut it short. Thank you for a great class. I took this as a refresher course to accounting classes I took about 5 years ago. This was the perfect course! Whether it's a refresher or your first time, I highly recommend this course.

von Kathryn T

19. Feb. 2017

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.

von Alberto H F

5. Juni 2020

The course is a great introduction to Financial Accounting, Financial Reporting and Financial Analysis. I strongly recommend to take the second part of the course "More Introduction to Financial Analysis" to have more solid foundations on the topic. I've taken this courses to get a solid foundation for Financial Analysis and Investment Management.

von Thomas M M

2. Jan. 2018

Great professor, great material, great layout for an overview of finance and accounting. I'm going through everything a second time to help it sink in better, but the professor has developed a template for a perfect online course.

Yes the virtual students are weird, and dorky, but it works ass a great mechanism to help drive home the material.

von Michael S

27. Jan. 2016

Dr. Bushee if you ever read this comment, I want to say that you have greatly helped me understand Accounting by combining both theoretical book knowledge and practical applications through the Relic Spotting case study. You are a fantastic addition to Wharton and a phenomenal educator (in a time where professors are rarely competent educators).

von Balazs P

7. Mai 2020

Really good course, the best one I have seen on Coursera so far in terms of the quality of teaching. The material and the explanations are easily understandable and both the imaginary and real life case studies help a lot. The virtual students seem a bit silly at first but actually help to add additional perspectives, it's a really good idea.

von Steve M

21. Apr. 2020

The instructor did a great job of making a dry topic interesting. I really appreciated the 'virtual students', interspersed throughout the course. They asked intelligent questions that made the material more accessible and understandable. One of the best online courses I've taken, and much better than some of the other offerings from Wharton.

von Julia K

1. März 2016

Very easy to understand and entertaining. The only things that I found to be a little confusing were closer to the end (end of week 3 and all of week 4) where the examples got more complicated. I needed a few simple examples before we dove into the case studies/longer examples to get the hang of what we were talking about. Otherwise loved it.

von Neva B

20. Jan. 2020

While Financial Accounting is not "for me," this class made it comprehensible and engaging. I really appreciate the professor, Brian Bushee, for creating a fantastic syllabus and using practice problems and sample students to help me understand. This is the best Coursera class I've taken so far in terms of value and learning experience.

von Roy H

18. Mai 2020

After not having taken an Accounting course in over eight years, I found this course to be a challenge. However, it was the challenge that I wanted and needed if I am going to make a career change. As I went through each video, I found the material the be refreshing and rewarding as I progressed. I look forward to proceeding to Module 3.

von A. S

17. Jan. 2016

Really good course, I learned a lot. The use of case studies really helps a lot and I think the professor did a good job at explaining the concepts overall. Quizzes were not hard, but it was sort of frustating missing an answer in the questions where you had to pick more than an option. I enjoyed the lessons on financial ratios the most.

von Thomas U

2. Feb. 2021

Dear all,

actually this was my first online course ... and it was more than exciting! I have not expected that! For sure this has to do a lot with the approach and warm attitude of the teacher Prof. Bushee whom I can only strongly can recommend. After all ... I will definitely proceed with online courses! Very best regards, Thomas Unseld

von Jingxia P

8. Jan. 2016

This is the first 5-star session I reviewed except for STEM courses. No cliche, full of interesting concepts and a lot of joke. The professor definitely where to stop and where the students may be confused.

I have to say I concentrate from the beginning to the very end to absorb his words!

Best non-stem courses I learned from coursera!

von Kurt H

1. Juli 2020

This was one of the hardest classes I've taken (as accounting really isn't my thing). However the professor was engaging and made accounting as fun and entertaining as it could possibly be. I feel much more confident looking at financial statements and will certainly apply what I have learned to real business scenarios at my company.

von Yury L

13. Juli 2017

Love the course. Exams are owesome - you do have to use the brain and get to the point of what was in the lecture. When you retake an exam - questions change, so you can't just bruteforce the right answer.

Brian, thanks a lot for the course. I don't think there is a better better way to teach such a subject.

Virtual sudents are cute:)

von JENNIFER P

1. Juni 2020

Content was delivered clearly with plenty of opportunity built-in for practice. Instructor seems to enjoy the topic; I'm sure many of the questions from the virtual students arose from interactions with real students; instructor does best to bring sense of humor to the topic, and content is well designed from simple to more complex

von Rafaela d M G

11. Feb. 2016

The course is not over yet, but I can tell for sure this is an amazing course! The teacher is really really great - he explains everything very didactically - and funny, which makes absolutely all the videos extremely interesting and not at all boring to watch! Would recommend to anyone, even those with no knowledge on the subject.

von nick

18. Apr. 2020

The course covers the basics of Financial Accounting in a way that also students from non-economic related majors could easily find their way until the end of the course. The curse is rich in examples brilliantly explained by Professor, which is the real Asset of this course.

Highly suggested for everyone interested in the topic.

von Ziyi W

1. Mai 2019

Brilliant course! Professor Bushee is a great lecturer that can clearly explain and illustrate the content. The workload of the course is also surprisingly huge compared to some online courses. I really learned a lot about accounting. I especially love the virtual classroom which makes the class more interactive and amusing.

von Thomas F

31. März 2019

Great Intro as the name states, I aspire to become an entrepreneur. I think that this course is a good corner stone to move towards this path. The teacher is as fun as an accounting professor can be and that is what made it so much more enjoyable. I am going to do the next part of these two part course and see how it goes!

von Andrew F

27. Dez. 2015

Brian Bushee is an amazing teacher, the best teacher I've had so far on Coursera. He's knowledgeable, clear, and has a good humor about him as well. The course covers a good chunk of detail while still being manageable even if you have a busy schedule. I was able to pass with great marks with about 6 hours a week of work.

von Max B

27. Feb. 2016

Outstanding delivery of very sharp content, a perfect introduction to the world of financial accounting. Very clever presentations cut by subject by week with an often hilarious virtual class asking the questions that Prof. Bushee teases out with the material to ensure a sound understanding of the fundamentals. Loved it!