Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,230 Bewertungen
271 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Juni 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH

27. Juni 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 275 Bewertungen für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

von Jin H

19. Juli 2020

I got a big picture of this new industry, including the common biases, what kinds of niche industries in the ecosystem and the potential opportunities. I like this class! It is my first class in this field.

von Jacqueline M

27. Nov. 2020

a great overall introduction to this area. Well structured and presented. The additional speakers were a bonus and cemented the argument why blockchain and digital currencies are here to stay,

von Denis K

6. Mai 2021

Pros:

Simple. Compact. Suitable to touch the surface of the technology.

Cons:

No assignments. A lot of names (organizations, terms) stacked. Lack of even simple CS-related explanations.

von bhise a v

19. Juli 2020

Good course work and information for beginners. Would be good to have some modules that can cover the more recent happenings in the block chain world and some focus on DeFI.

von Aakriti S

4. Apr. 2020

a very nice course!! grabs interest of students but it is from the economics point if view ,there should have been more of computer science stuff too.overall a nice course.

von Ouliana S

21. Feb. 2021

Really enjoyed the last module by Sarah Hammer. 2nd Module was a little tech heavy. I would suggest more visual information to help keep the content more dynamic.

von Jiacheng L

4. Jan. 2020

Good course, clear and useful contents. Both Jessica and Sarah are giving useful contents. It goes into details about how cryptocurrency works, pretty useful.

von Arun K

8. Feb. 2022

Week 3 and Week 4 are drub, as I was mainly interested in learning about cryptos and blockchains, whereas they discussed mainly about generice finace field

von Adolfo J H

19. Jan. 2022

G​ood introductory course to Blockchain/Crypto technologies and digital currencies/assets but it needs updating... a lot of things have happened since 2019.

von Shankar G

12. Apr. 2020

Week 1 and 4 are awesome for a beginner in BC but week 2 and 3 require more focus, right now it looks more technical and less informative.

von Sergio Z F

12. Okt. 2020

A glossary would be fine, because the teachers don't use vocabulary that average people would use. The vocabulary is super complex.

von Yiwen H

29. Sep. 2019

This course offered me a great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency in a short time, as well as application perspectives.

von rachna m

31. März 2020

This course is an introduction and informative overview of Blockchain Technology and Digital Currencies. Thank you!

von Zeeshan A A

3. Nov. 2019

I found some repetition in the content of different lectures.Due to which the course appeared to be less coherent.

von Haoran W

16. Mai 2022

It would be better if the second week, which is on the technical part of bitcoin, can be made more understandable

von Frédéric V

18. Juli 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

von Kunal K

4. Apr. 2020

Theue were elaborative, useful and to the point.

Few examples would have helped much better

von Sreenath G

8. Feb. 2020

Too much theory and wish there were some practical examples and step by step process.

von Devina M

14. Dez. 2020

Helpful course to familiarise with blockchain and bitcoin principles and outlook

von Mrinal C

29. März 2020

Really good introduction to the basics and the working concepts of Blockchain

von Cornelis H

3. März 2021

Excellent introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain by Jessica Wachter.

von Chinmaya S

10. Dez. 2020

Tutor change was a bit disconcerting. Other than that, really informative.

von Alberto F

6. Feb. 2021

great material into the future of blockchain use cases and digital assets

von Gaurav S

29. März 2020

Good short course for a quick overview of the cryptocurrency landscape.

von Ashlyn L

22. Aug. 2019

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!