Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,235 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top-Bewertungen

CH

27. Juni 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

9. Juni 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 277 Bewertungen für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

von Ilja H

7. Sep. 2019

Bit long on the dull parts, last case was unexciting. Hard stuff, difficult to grasp without pictures.

von Qianyi G

8. Okt. 2019

They don't want to fix incorrect quiz answers.

von Thushan S

24. Sep. 2021

o​ut dated

von olivier h

9. Juni 2021

Content may be at time interesting, but it's lean, it lacks depth, you'll get only the basics, almost no example.

Week 4 is the worse. Dull and Boring. Just powerpoint bullets read loud to you. Except maybe for the last 2 videos which are actually ads from two FinTech startups.

Discussion forum is not really active, and mostly not interesting.

You can't do quiz if you did not buy the certificate (which won't have any value, given the vagueness

I recommend you go for another course on coursera

von fozan t

2. Sep. 2019

Too basic ,This course only consists of video lectures , it would be better if they also gave some reading assignments and a project so that it makes the concepts more easier to understand, they quiz were very easy.

von Maria D

22. Feb. 2021

Very technical information and out of date. Latest information based on the year 2019

von Julia A

15. Nov. 2021

W​harton and Coursera, ARE YOU SERIOUS??? This content is outdated, biased and not holistic!

H​ow can a "rewarded" university teach students a full bag of crap? This should be allowed.

I will give you an example: she is talking about the adaption of cryptocurrency and some reason for it, where the second reason is: you do not like centralised intermediaries for philosophical reason, because you are an libertarian and an anarchist OR third reason: you need to hide from centralised intermediaries because you are engaged in some activities. So basically you will only adapt cryptocurrency if you are an extremist or a cheater which is in contact with fraud or illegal things. WHAT THE HECK. And by the way, only in case you haven’t seen the news for about two years, Bitcoin is at its ATH of 68.000$ approaching 100.000$ and not “about 4000$” like in your videos. Get your content right!

Leave alone the aspect that the content is biased and not fully represented but the way it is presented to the audience is horrible. No Graphics, no interesting way of giving information. Not even links to other resources, e.g. books, articles,… The old lady has no enthusiasm; she is probably falling asleep while ready of the slides.

Embarrassing to say the least!

If you really want to learn hands-on knowledge which is both theoretical and practical and will help you in the near future, go and watch some YouTube videos and do not waste one second watching these videos (and it´s free!).

von Denys P

24. Okt. 2019

US centric course (without a word of warning that it is non global one).

von anshuman s

31. Aug. 2019

something missing

von Paolo G

13. Nov. 2020

Crypto-currency complex concepts are outlined in a simple, yet coherent way. I particularly liked the week 1 through 3 lessons, which featured not only an explication of the minutiae behind blockchain and cryptos, but also a big-picture framework of why they work (and why their future viability can be argued from different vantage points). Week 4 was a bit more superficial: it is not sufficient to name 10 business cases to flesh out the crypto ecosystem in its entirety. Nor the ecosystem regulation can be reduced to naming 4 or 5 US regulators. Having said this, the last two modules of week 4 really brought to life how blockchain can be applied in real life.

von sergio a

30. Okt. 2021

Excellent course. Five Stars to all presenters.

Very relevant topic.

The course is divided in four modules. The overall course provides a well-rounded understanding of cryptocurrencies (focusing on Bitcoin) and Blockchain.

The course considers both theoretical and practical aspects of Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain. It explores some of the benefits, limitations and weaknesses. It also presents potential practical uses.

von Javit J A C

28. Feb. 2020

Magnificent course that allowed me to deepen my understanding of the Ecosystem and all those potential business use cases where Blockchainis ripe for improving and making stronger transactions in a secure way for all the different type of industries such as Fintech, Telecom, IoT, Energy, Healthcare, Supply Chain, Finance, Gaming, Real Estate, etc. achieving a lower threat of alteration or corruption.

von Varghese J

31. Aug. 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain need to be deeply understood. This technology is either the future or never to take off in the mainstream.

von ABHIJIT S

6. Apr. 2020

Good Day

I sincerely and humbly thank you for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL :

https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

von Ubonwan A

28. Mai 2021

T​his is the most interesting course with plenty of useful information and knowledge I have ever studied from Coursera. Thanks for all Professors and Instructors who teach and share the intelligence of blockchain and its process behide cryptocurrency which can be adapted to most of industries in this world! Very excited for what I have gained from this course!

von Colin E

15. Mai 2020

Excellent overview for a busy professional. The first 3 weeks were an nicely laid out summary of cryptos as an asset class; I found a lot of valuable insights there, cutting through some of the hype around cryptos. The 4th week felt a bit out of place, felt pitched at a different audience and I just skimmed over it. I felt this was a valuable use of time.

von Kethaka S A

17. Apr. 2022

This is a ideal course for who are willing to learn cryptocurrencies, Blockchain technology , uses of blockchain and realted technologies with complete basic knowledge about finance. Lecturers were really good and was an attractive teaching. That's give kind of positive point for me.Thank you for the University of Pennsylvania and the lecturers.

von Charles W

25. Dez. 2021

I thought this course was a great overview of the principles of cryptocurrency. I plan on enrolling in the FinTech: Foundations & Applications of Financial Technology Specialization based on this excellent introductory course. I thought the professors were excellent and the material was presented in a clear and logical manner.

von Josh B

17. Feb. 2022

Great course to understand the basics of Crypto and Blockchain. For me, the first 3 modules were great and the 4th was pretty in depth and over my head at that point. It did help scrape the surface of FinTech at the end and I can say I have a basic understanding of Blockchain technologies. Thank you for the great course!

von Shivani B

19. Aug. 2020

The concept and its wide applications has been provided along with core focus on its overall position and baseline in the monetary market & economy. This majorly includes been & current lending institutions, organizations and other impacted financial forums, bodies & companies. Hence recommended & effective to pursue.

von SALAM M A

27. Sep. 2020

The content is relevant and useful – it is well presented in an intelligent and interesting manner Useful Useful content and good lecturer" and The course content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable and overall "The module id very useful and the teacher is very interesting Module interesting and useful

von Ignacio

20. Juli 2019

This course provides a great high-level introduction to Blockchain, including at the technical level but focused on its place among existing mediums of exchange and the business ecosystem it makes available. Useful place to start if one wants a roadmap for later diving deeper into the weeds on these topics.

von HIMANSHU S

30. Nov. 2020

A great journey and a deep dive into all the aspects surrounding the still nascent form of currency, perceived to be disruptive enough to be the currency of the new age. It was truly enlightening to learn all the aspects of BitCoin and Cryptocurrencies in a structured and professional way. Thank you!

von Dalrae J

3. März 2020

it was a great opportunity to assess what a blockchain technology is, from the economic point of view to business use cases. even though i had worked in fintech for several years, there were definitely new and meaningful points to learn in this course. thank you!

von Mandhir S

22. März 2021

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding