Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
2,021 Bewertungen
456 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

11. Feb. 2022

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.\n\nLooking foward to complete the certification.

RI

24. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 465 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Srinivasan K

5. Juli 2019

The best course on FinTech landscape, great coverage on Fintech Sandbox and the faculty knowledge is so credible through their delivery depth. I do strongly recommend this course to all high-aspirants want to get into FinTech streams. Thank you very much.

von Joyce R

29. März 2021

The professors were excellent. I love that they provided slides for their lectures. If in the future I need to remember a lesson from the course, I can just go back and re-read the slides. Thank you professors for an informative and helpful course.

von Varghese J

31. Aug. 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

von Fahd A A

19. Juni 2020

This is the beginning of many more learning opportunities for me to excel in FinTech. It's my dream and my passion to be part of the FinTech fraternity. I love this sector and I want to do something in the FinTech space back home in Pakistan.

von Wolfgang P B

30. Nov. 2020

great course, learned tons and got hooked now! I want more. The intro to FinTech was eye-opening, so much more than the name FinTech might lead to think. Both professors come with a wealth of knowledge, really liked it much! thank you!

von Sridhar P

11. Sep. 2021

A very good foundational course for beginners as well as experienced professionals in Financial industry in terms how the innovations are continuing to evolve and the regulatory challenges associated with rapid growth of innovation.

von Chickee F

6. Jan. 2020

It gave a broader view of past, present and future of the finance space not only in the US but in globally, and the considerations innovators and regulators should be looked at when creating new fintech products and regulations.

von Krishnamurthi S V

21. Nov. 2021

Brilliant course material & content. Helps you in recapping it whenever possible. Prof Sarin's presentation, subject expertise and articulation were salient features of the course. Glad, I enrolled & completed this course.

von Asif K C

27. Juli 2019

As an introduction to fintech this course was perfect. It was easy to follow and not too long. Perhaps I would have wanted a bit more depth but maybe that stuff will be covered in the next 3 courses of this specialization.

von Mark M

24. Juli 2019

This is an great course to allow one to develop the foundations of understanding of FIntech in the market today.The course is primarily concerned with USA matters but ideas and issues are very well communicated.

von Jennifer F

10. Sep. 2019

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

von Kashaf T

30. März 2021

Thanks! I have learned a significant amount of information from this course. It helped me gain a broad insight into the world of fintech. I would further like to broaden my knowledge in this field of study.

von Bhuvan

12. Feb. 2022

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.

Looking foward to complete the certification.

von Renzo I

25. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

von Keydson

4. Mai 2020

Achei o curso fantástico. Gostei das aulas e os exercícios foram bastante tranquilos.

Eu não tinha conhecimento sobre o assunto, e agregou muito naquilo que eu buscava aprender e entender.

von Supasuta C

26. Juni 2021

Great and very insightful explanations! The course gives a comprehensive overview of the FinTech in many aspects and is suitable for those who want to grasp basic concepts of this topic.

von Baba G

21. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot, thank you.

However, India & Africa were completely overlooked and the african model is so new it'd deserve a section by it's own...

Looking forward to learning more !

von Dalrae J

2. März 2020

It is a great elementary course for fintech workers, which states majorly about the economic history of foundation of fintech, which can easily be undermined by young fintech workers.

von Yankai J

24. Dez. 2019

I am a engineering student, and I need to learn some about blockchain. Fortunately, I participated in this class. I leaned some basic definitions about FinTech. They are very useful.

von Sujith T

18. Mai 2021

Very well structured and highly informative course on the history and future impact of FinTech for consumers, businesses and most importantly developers of these FinTech solutions.

von Natasha I L

28. Apr. 2020

The way the class was structured, the concepts/examples were explained, were clear and straight to the point for someone who is new to this field of knowledge. Thank you very much.

von Emerson S

1. Apr. 2020

Exceptional. Nice pace and easy to understand. The tonality and delivery style of the presenters made the information much easier to digest, and it was not too technical.

von Lenka H

22. Dez. 2021

I gain an overview of robo-advisory, payments processing and regulations overview. This course became my backbone knowledge for further study of financial technologies.

von Muhammad A

24. Sep. 2019

One of the best introductory course to understand the Fintech Industry, its opportunities and barriers from the perspective of an entrepreneur, consumer and regulator.

von geraldine

26. Apr. 2020

It is a great course to start learning basics on the topic. Worth investing your effort in it. Easy to achieve with little daily discipline of 1.30hrs time invested.