Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
983 Bewertungen
226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

DW

Feb 17, 2020

Well paced, good coverage of emerging and existing technologies and regulatory frameworks, and discussion on emerging issues that provide opportunities for innovation and regulation

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 227 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Ritesh A

Sep 17, 2019

Right course for understanding the basics of Fintech, Current Trends in Fintech and the challenges faced in regulating an ever changing fintech landscape!!

von Muyanja S Z

Aug 02, 2019

Very informative course for those keen to learn about drivers, developments and trajectory of FINTECH revolution and the impact it is having on society!!

von Cole P

Jul 08, 2019

Informative, and definitely expanded my vision as to how much is taking place right now within FinTech. The topics of discussion are virtually endless.

von Carlos C F

Apr 18, 2020

Very detail information, and excellent configuration of the course, very satisfied of being able to follow the videos with the ppt for adding notes.

von Luciano C

Mar 26, 2020

great course, specially with the up to date data provided, very valuable and useful to know about the fintech environment in the US and globally.

von Heath R

Jun 18, 2019

A good over view of the current FinTech environment. I was pleasantly surprised at the well-rounded perspective on the current state of FinTech.

von Hugo M F Z

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned new topics about FinTech, If anyone is interested in explore about this, this course is a great way to start.

von Shuvro K P

Jan 25, 2020

Interesting and very informative for FinTech Learners. It provides a basic overview of Financial Technology and current market conditions.

von Depankar L D

May 06, 2020

I have got an idea over payment systems, Fintech, regulatory issues from that course. Natasha Sarin's lecture was something I liked most.

von Anggita L

Jan 29, 2020

Love how clear the professors explain things. The materials are rather basic but very encouraging for us to find out more about FinTech.

von Javit A

Dec 16, 2019

It was a very nice journey to get foundations and getting know more about payments and Regulations, I cannot wait for the next module.

von Pentosha G

May 10, 2020

Excellent course instructors. FinTech CoE Excellent!

Very relevant and practical examples provided relating to the course materials.

von Daniel B B

May 03, 2020

It's a great course to understand the Fintech ecosystem, great insights into robo-advisors, payment technologies, and regulations.

von Emerson

Apr 18, 2020

This course gave me a thorough understanding on the basics of FinTech and some very insightful statistics. Thank you professors!

von Yeshua E

Oct 31, 2019

This course is highly informative, explains global trends and adaptable practices that will improve the financial service space.

von Colin E

May 13, 2020

A concise overview of issues and vocabulary; well suited for professionals looking for an introduction and a bit of background.

von Juan P B

Sep 20, 2019

Desarrolla un marco conceptual y un panorama mundial de la industria Fintech, los desafíos que afronta y su aspecto regulatorio

von Odith P A

Mar 02, 2020

The course was keen and sharp, The instructors have given valuable insight for adaptive and recent issue regarding fintech

von Melissa L V

Nov 01, 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

von Gabriela M

Jan 01, 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

von Ian K I

Aug 08, 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

von Guilbert M H

Jun 28, 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

von Manuel A

May 23, 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

von Magnus A C

Jun 18, 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

von Matthew L

Jul 11, 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.