Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,664 Bewertungen
377 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI
24. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
15. März 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 386 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Jennifer F

10. Sep. 2019

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

von Kashaf T

30. März 2021

Thanks! I have learned a significant amount of information from this course. It helped me gain a broad insight into the world of fintech. I would further like to broaden my knowledge in this field of study.

von Renzo I

25. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

von Keydson

4. Mai 2020

Achei o curso fantástico. Gostei das aulas e os exercícios foram bastante tranquilos.

Eu não tinha conhecimento sobre o assunto, e agregou muito naquilo que eu buscava aprender e entender.

von Rogelio F N

15. März 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

von Supasuta C

26. Juni 2021

Great and very insightful explanations! The course gives a comprehensive overview of the FinTech in many aspects and is suitable for those who want to grasp basic concepts of this topic.

von Baba G

21. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot, thank you.

However, India & Africa were completely overlooked and the african model is so new it'd deserve a section by it's own...

Looking forward to learning more !

von Dalrae J

2. März 2020

It is a great elementary course for fintech workers, which states majorly about the economic history of foundation of fintech, which can easily be undermined by young fintech workers.

von Yankai J

24. Dez. 2019

I am a engineering student, and I need to learn some about blockchain. Fortunately, I participated in this class. I leaned some basic definitions about FinTech. They are very useful.

von Sujith T

18. Mai 2021

Very well structured and highly informative course on the history and future impact of FinTech for consumers, businesses and most importantly developers of these FinTech solutions.

von Natasha I L

28. Apr. 2020

The way the class was structured, the concepts/examples were explained, were clear and straight to the point for someone who is new to this field of knowledge. Thank you very much.

von Emerson S

1. Apr. 2020

Exceptional. Nice pace and easy to understand. The tonality and delivery style of the presenters made the information much easier to digest, and it was not too technical.

von Muhammad A

24. Sep. 2019

One of the best introductory course to understand the Fintech Industry, its opportunities and barriers from the perspective of an entrepreneur, consumer and regulator.

von geraldine

26. Apr. 2020

It is a great course to start learning basics on the topic. Worth investing your effort in it. Easy to achieve with little daily discipline of 1.30hrs time invested.

von Raghu R R

23. Juli 2020

The course content is very precise and up to the point to explain the content well. Good narration of the content with proper usage of the visual slides and graphs.

von William B e

12. Juni 2019

Excellent overview, a straight forward approach. I wish there had been a bit more about cryptocurrency & blockchain transactions and related regulatory potential.

von Stavan S

24. Juni 2020

It was a great course. and a big thanks to professor Christopher Geczy and professor Natasha Sarin, for giving a handful knowledge about payments and regulations

von Rhema B D P

23. Aug. 2019

I love the curriculum, it provided the foundation to know how financial services started, currently operates and how it's relevance to FIntech and innovation.

von Ejike M

22. Juli 2021

Such an amazing experience.

Gives a clearer insight of the emergence of Fintech and the future of Finance explained in the most comprehensive form ever!!!!

von Shubham S

30. März 2020

It was an enriching experience for me. All the content of the course is explained and covered well . Looking forward to be a part of more courses like this.

von Raul A J

17. Juni 2020

This course is very usefull for people who want to approach to Fintech for first time. The information is quite precisealy and the lectures quite complete.

von Ritesh A

17. Sep. 2019

Right course for understanding the basics of Fintech, Current Trends in Fintech and the challenges faced in regulating an ever changing fintech landscape!!

von Yupeng Y

29. Mai 2021

Its a very broad and introduction on what fintech is and what the challange fintech sector is facing. Intriguing way to create interest for further study.

von Kevin C O

18. Dez. 2020

A highly recommended course! It breaks down a traditionally complicated subject matter into a more bite size, easily understandable chunks of information.

von Muyanja S Z

2. Aug. 2019

Very informative course for those keen to learn about drivers, developments and trajectory of FINTECH revolution and the impact it is having on society!!