Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
2,023 Bewertungen
456 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

11. Feb. 2022

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.\n\nLooking foward to complete the certification.

RI

24. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 466 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Daniel B B

2. Mai 2020

It's a great course to understand the Fintech ecosystem, great insights into robo-advisors, payment technologies, and regulations.

von Jayesh I

26. Apr. 2022

Excellent overview of Fintech - what it is, who the industry players are and how we got here - And also regulation in this space.

von Emerson

18. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a thorough understanding on the basics of FinTech and some very insightful statistics. Thank you professors!

von Yeshua E

31. Okt. 2019

This course is highly informative, explains global trends and adaptable practices that will improve the financial service space.

von Colin E

13. Mai 2020

A concise overview of issues and vocabulary; well suited for professionals looking for an introduction and a bit of background.

von Juan P B

20. Sep. 2019

Desarrolla un marco conceptual y un panorama mundial de la industria Fintech, los desafíos que afronta y su aspecto regulatorio

von Hacina S

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting, not shallow or broad, the perfect level of information. Found it very useful and informative. Thanks a lot.

von Austin C L

21. Apr. 2022

I learned a lot. Great course. Honestly, it was way more interesting than I expected it to be. Exceeded my expectations.

von Lusenga C

5. Apr. 2022

Eye opening course and great lectures that has given me energy to rrsearch more on fintech especially in african countries.

von Odith P A

2. März 2020

The course was keen and sharp, The instructors have given valuable insight for adaptive and recent issue regarding fintech

von Melissa V

1. Nov. 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

von Chai Y X

12. Mai 2021

Have a really good insight on fintech and the fascinated of the regulation and foundation of payments that i learnt from.

von Craig O

26. Feb. 2021

I loved the way the course was taught !!! Very efficient and knowledgeable teaching !!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

von Saad A

9. Juni 2022

Seriously I loved it..Got some intersting things to learn..The analogies by the instructors were spot on..Recommended..

von Haotian Y

16. Juni 2022

Great course providing a good introduction to fintech and easy to follow as well without needing background knowledge!

von Jose T

1. Juli 2021

Interesting course to grasp on the basics and open up the spectrum for engaging in more technical aspects of fintech

von Ruan A

23. März 2021

Professor Sarin is very skillful in transmitting knowledge on a virtual environment - I really enjoyed her classes.

von Gabriela M

1. Jan. 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

von ian k

8. Aug. 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

von Guilbert M H

28. Juni 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

von Manuel A

23. Mai 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

von Magnus A C

18. Juni 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

von Matthew L

11. Juli 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.

von Carlos Q

8. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course. It exceeded my expectations being it a basic level one. I am pleasantly surprised.

von Enrique P R

20. Jan. 2021

Elemental as every framework / introduction should be, but braod and complete. Good pace, easy to follow.