Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,719 Bewertungen
389 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI
24. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
15. März 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 395 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Melissa V

1. Nov. 2019

Love that I could complete this at my own pace! The course contained all the relevant emerging topics surrounding FinTech!

von Chai Y X

12. Mai 2021

Have a really good insight on fintech and the fascinated of the regulation and foundation of payments that i learnt from.

von Craig O

26. Feb. 2021

I loved the way the course was taught !!! Very efficient and knowledgeable teaching !!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

von Jose T

1. Juli 2021

Interesting course to grasp on the basics and open up the spectrum for engaging in more technical aspects of fintech

von Ruan A

23. März 2021

Professor Sarin is very skillful in transmitting knowledge on a virtual environment - I really enjoyed her classes.

von Gabriela M

1. Jan. 2020

Really interesting and current topics were adressed, giving an insight over the situation in the US and globally.

von Ian K I

8. Aug. 2019

The course is highly educative. I have a greater understanding of what FinTech is and the regulations behind it.

von Guilbert M H

28. Juni 2019

Very informative and the instructors are truly experts of their field. Thank you COURSERA and to my professors!

von Manuel A

23. Mai 2020

I thought I understood everything about fintech until I saw this course. Excellent teachers. Thanks, Coursera.

von Magnus A C

18. Juni 2020

A beginner friendly course perfect for individuals who want to grasp the foundations of the Fintech industry.

von Matthew L

11. Juli 2019

Very informative primer on FinTech innovations in the context of the financial services industry as a whole.

von Carlos Q

8. Sep. 2020

Very interesting course. It exceeded my expectations being it a basic level one. I am pleasantly surprised.

von Enrique P R

20. Jan. 2021

Elemental as every framework / introduction should be, but braod and complete. Good pace, easy to follow.

von carlos a m p

18. Juni 2019

Excellent course. However, It does not offer suggestions about additional readings (books, papers, etc.)

von WAN F B W A

23. Apr. 2020

Very informative subject, worth to learn dan study to knowing on FinTech concept and globally practice

von Elaine K

26. Aug. 2019

Excellent introductory course with a good amount of examples to explain the points the lecturers made.

von Obafemi A

20. Okt. 2020

A really good introduction to the Fintech space although it is a little skewed towards the US market.

von Mark D

22. Mai 2020

This was the first time I have used this platform for educational purposes. I am extremely impressed.

von Felix L

10. Nov. 2019

This course is very informative on different financial technologies and governing global regulations.

von Pamela C

1. Juni 2020

Good introductory class to FinTech and regulation. Modules were well structured and easy to follow.

von Andrei T

7. Juli 2021

R​eally useful. The teachers were amazing at getting the ideas accros and delivering prime material

von Balasubramaniam D

11. Mai 2021

Very informative and educative course content and presented in a very lucid and interesting style.

von Konstantinos T

4. Apr. 2020

An excellent introduction in Fintech by focusing on trends, technologies, payments and regulations

von VARUN V

18. Feb. 2020

Great course to get an introduction about FinTech Industry and the challenges that emerge with it.

von Joi M K

2. Juli 2019

This course is extremely simple to follow and a great introduction to FinTech for novice learners.