Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,071 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

DW

Feb 17, 2020

Well paced, good coverage of emerging and existing technologies and regulatory frameworks, and discussion on emerging issues that provide opportunities for innovation and regulation

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 253 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Arnaud V

May 09, 2020

Very interesting class. I would have loved to have more interactions with other students (totally missing) and the class is very US focused, there is barely anything on Emerging markets.

von José A P M

Aug 12, 2020

I really enjoyed all the videos. As an approach to Fintech, I really would appreciated if you could provide some additional supporting material (such as online articles or books).

von Santiago S

Jul 18, 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

von Ravena

May 20, 2020

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

von Nathalie P

Apr 28, 2020

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

von Tiago M

Dec 11, 2019

Very good the part related with Regulation and Fintech. The initial week gave the context but was probably superficial, for a learning standpoint

von Rahul H

May 24, 2020

First 2 weeks were quite data heavy - can be curbed on that point. Rest all is OK for a beginner to get an overview of fin-tech.

von SHREYANSH R

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Good information on the modern payment methods and two-sided markets.

von Ricardo M F d S

Jul 06, 2020

Great course, with some Global content but mainly focused in the US market. But interesting nonetheless.

von EBIN S

Jul 03, 2020

very informative course , but need addition because it's 2020, fintech has emerged a lot by this time

von Ilja H

Aug 07, 2019

I found the bit on regulation too long and dull. Maybe split it up in two to make it more pallatable?

von Deleted A

Apr 10, 2020

The information should be more extensive and the sentences should be simpler and easy to understand.

von Mohit M

Oct 11, 2019

The lectures were very high level and too much content in each video, that too at a very fast pace.

von Moon L

Apr 02, 2020

Give a good high-level understanding of fintech trend in commercial and regulatory perspective.

von Bailey Y

Jan 22, 2020

Relatively straight forward without little surprise. I enjoyed the course notes greatly.

von Ivy W

Jan 04, 2020

It is overall view, well organized course. Less updated material, esp on cryptocurrency.

von Saroj K D

May 16, 2020

A good course for a beginner. Lucidly explained by the faculty and well paced course.

von Charles F

Jun 29, 2020

Teachers are great- more examples needed to spice up the material would be great.

von Alfonso R

Oct 07, 2019

Nice and easy course give the audience a panoramic view of fintech movement

von Alexander S

Apr 19, 2020

Good comprehensive content but too US-centric especially on credit cards

von Anwar P

Jun 21, 2020

I wish their was more information regarding blockchain, a deeper dive.

von Abhishek M

Aug 08, 2020

It was a very good course to boost my knowledge in Fintech industry.

von Diego d l P

Mar 21, 2020

I really liked the first module, I look forward for the next modules

von Sergio E T N

Mar 09, 2020

More practical data to create a fintech startup from the beginning

von Konstantinos L

Nov 20, 2019

The course is good, but a big part of it is US-oriented.