Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,178 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

BC

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent programme by Professor Christopher Geezy and Assistant Professor Natasha Sarin. Enjoyed the presentation. Right pace and informative. Highly recommend for non-practitioners.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 275 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Dang N T T

Jun 16, 2019

Helpful!

von Idris B I

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome

von KUNAL K S

May 28, 2020

Nice

von Christopher

Jun 27, 2020

My first online course, I was surprised by the relatively low level of complexity. But perhaps this notion has more to do with me as a learner than the course itself. As someone with a small exposure to this discourse and economic thought in general, I believe the time I spent here to have been well worth the effort. I learned a general lexicon, broadly accepted definitions, and principle dynamisms of contemporary activity. Though certain nuances went unfollowed, the course was prepared with palpable care, sincerity, and thought.

von Jocelyn D

Aug 23, 2020

Provides a good understanding of the history of how fintech came to be, its relationship with regulations and the psychological state of customers, particularly millennials. However, I frequently encountered economic-specific terms that beginners may not be able to comprehend. Perhaps a basic understanding of economics terms, in particular in the area of investments, would be best before proceeding to this course.

von Peter M

Dec 05, 2019

Basic, but very informative course. The modules provide a good introduction to FinTech learning.

One critique: The first two modules focused too much on Robo-Advising. This is just a small area of FinTech, and the way it is presented makes it seem like "the dominant" FinTech application.

von Riccardo m

Apr 25, 2020

The course gives a basic information of Fintech and all the aspects connecting to the Fintech world. I would have expected some real case example as well as some more update information and numbers. Generally i think is a good course for a quick start into the Fintech world.

von Czarina G

Oct 05, 2020

Good overview of Fintech. Was more focused on Asset Management on the first part and discussion on payments and regulation are in depth. Data is updated and useful. Quizzes for each week could have been more comprehensive to encourage collaboration/discussion. Thanks!

von Prakhar A

Apr 16, 2020

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

von ABHIROOP R

Sep 29, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

von Aditya K

Aug 09, 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

von Sai K G

Oct 03, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

von Panagiotis M

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.

von Richa P

May 28, 2020

Great introduction. However, the course is heavily skewed towards Regulations. The Tests are too simple and I would call this course more of a presentation of an article in a good business journal, rather than a course.

von Robertus v K

Aug 01, 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a

von Arnaud V

May 09, 2020

Very interesting class. I would have loved to have more interactions with other students (totally missing) and the class is very US focused, there is barely anything on Emerging markets.

von José A P M

Aug 12, 2020

I really enjoyed all the videos. As an approach to Fintech, I really would appreciated if you could provide some additional supporting material (such as online articles or books).

von Santiago S

Jul 18, 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

von Ravena

May 20, 2020

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

von Nathalie P

Apr 28, 2020

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

von Tiago M

Dec 11, 2019

Very good the part related with Regulation and Fintech. The initial week gave the context but was probably superficial, for a learning standpoint

von Rahul H

May 24, 2020

First 2 weeks were quite data heavy - can be curbed on that point. Rest all is OK for a beginner to get an overview of fin-tech.

von SHREYANSH R

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Good information on the modern payment methods and two-sided markets.

von Ricardo M F d S

Jul 06, 2020

Great course, with some Global content but mainly focused in the US market. But interesting nonetheless.

von EBIN S

Jul 03, 2020

very informative course , but need addition because it's 2020, fintech has emerged a lot by this time