Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,968 Bewertungen
1,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,029 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Arthur S F

24. Okt. 2019

Could be more actual!

von Nasr A N M

6. Feb. 2016

Need more details!

von Arunima T

20. Aug. 2018

not updated

von Eva B B

6. Dez. 2020

The course was a little helpful, I think some of the suggestions and methods are outdated and the course needs to be reviewed. Still some helpful points, hope rest of the specialization will be better. Previously I had taken the Digital Media Specialization from University of Illinois, that one had much more content and new things to learn than this one.

von Alin C F

8. Juli 2016

Not recommended for medium or advanced users. As the name says this is just an introduction in Social Media, so if you are already using it you don't have much to learn from this one. I look forward to the other courses from this Specialisation for more in depth content.

von Jessica H

22. März 2021

There was a lot of fluff in this course-too much talking about what we are going to learn versus actually presenting information efficiently and effectively. The whole thing unfortunately needs a major overhaul and could be condensed into a single section.

von Madhurima K

25. Apr. 2018

peer graded method doesn't work properly, People who are reviewing doesn't always have the same insight. personally it is not a effective way to be graded.

von Mari G

21. März 2016

Instructor was good. Content of whole program was focused on analytics. Perhaps a better title for this course is Social Media Analytics.

von Mehak D

3. Apr. 2021

Not my cup of tea! This is not what I was looking for! I today's world people actually wants to learn some skills rather than history!

von Ancuta B

10. Jan. 2016

I wished it to be more hands on, more practical but unfortunately is like reading a book about social marketing. I am disappointed...

von oren h

19. Apr. 2021

it was ok. not very useful. maybe the last week had more information you can work with but that was kept to a minimum by my filling.

von Mike R

6. Dez. 2016

Extremely superficial. The total content in this course would make a nice introduction segment to a full course.

von Yangfan W

23. März 2016

I think the content itself is somewhat too theoretical, it does not usually apply to the reality

von Seraj A

19. Jan. 2016

The content was very shallow. Not lot of hands on

von Christine a

12. Dez. 2015

I still don't have a grade and need help!!

von Shari W

19. Jan. 2021

not applicable nowadays. quite outdated

von Shiraz J

27. Jan. 2017

Felt somewhat light on substance.

von Wendy

26. Apr. 2020

too much blah blah

von UFITINEMA R M

5. Okt. 2020

The course was very helpful. It provided with a huge amount of skills that I will use while working on marketing. I learnt how you can define your market, how you can engage it with the right tools and channels. I also learnt about how I can get their feedback or how I know what they are talking about my business.

von JRN C

24. Sep. 2020

I have not been refunded my money in the 7 day trial.

I did not like it, give me back the money or I will do a great promotion of your courses on the social networks in which I am an expert, and I mean YouTube, Twitter and Facebook, I will not rest until they return the 41 euros!

von Ana M d C

28. Aug. 2020

I have taking it 3 times and my diploma doesnt appear and it keeps charging me :/

o need my refund

von Giuseppe S

19. Okt. 2016

a little bit old, and too many references to others courses

von Samyak D

13. Aug. 2020

i actually clicked by mistake in this course.

von Jai S S

5. Aug. 2017

Didn't learn much although it took SO long!!

von Lorrie A M

17. Nov. 2019

I want to un enroll this course