Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,990 Bewertungen
1,051 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.

Additionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,035 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von John F

17. Jan. 2017

This course is good, it was a bit repetive in the beginning and the most interesting content was late in the course, I would reccomend you to buy this specialization, I think next part will be even better

von Yu L

9. Jan. 2022

This course is simple, and not time-consuming. Professeur has provided the concrete key points of social marketing and some basic information about it, so it is not hard to keep up with the shcedule.

von J N B P

24. Dez. 2021

This course is wonderful and it shows gives a different insight into Social media. And also introduces the learner to different useful tools in order to make better their social media presence.

von Kathy D

6. März 2016

Buen curso de starter. Recomiendo tomarlo si es que quieren tomar el MOOC 3 de este conunto de cursos. Explica lo base para entender los demás cursos. Súper recomendado para cualquier marketero

von Emilio M

25. Mai 2017

This class has been an eye opener for me thus far. I'm enjoying learning all the how to of Social Media. I am looking forward to getting through all the MOOC's and start my new career online.

von Simone S

3. März 2022

I​ found the course well done, well paced, easy to grasp and balanced in its sessions. It created the base for further developments, and I am looking forward to continue this path. Thanks!

von Pishu G

7. Dez. 2017

good introduction. I'm getting a better sense of the online social landscape but would like to go from theory to practice a lot faster - I expect the pace will pick up in the next course

von Chen, P

15. Aug. 2020

It's my first online cource in Coursera. The NW university professior gives a very impressive and insightful cource on Social Marketing. I didn't regret the every minute I spent here.

von Mark W

19. Juli 2017

It's good and inspiring.

But I would say the contents covered are a little general.

However, I would expect this whole specification will help me go deeper into social media marketing.

von Nicolás D D

30. Jan. 2017

Very interesting theory-oriented course. You are give the main tools to dig deeper into the science of digital markets in the future. Explanations are clear and concise. Recommended.

von Eva R

16. März 2016

A very good introduction when you are a total learner in this field! For those who already have some expertise it is good to up to date!! I did enjoy it despite my lack of time :-)

von Kaila Z

1. Aug. 2021

Easy to follow and comprehend. It definitely gives a basic understanding of social media structures, who uses them, and how they can be used from a marketing perspective.

von Lionel G

11. Apr. 2016

Pleased with the topic covered in the first MOOC, bang on what I expected. looking forward to the next MOOCs on the topic. hats on to Pr. Hlavac for his resonsiveness on

von Laura d H

9. Juni 2020

I have really enjoyed taking this course. It has helped me look at marketing differently and has also helped me to think more deeply about how to use social platforms.

von Isaac A

6. Aug. 2020

very insightful course, recommended for all lovers of technology, social media and business. with solid background in this course, your business is already a success

von Hans K

11. Jan. 2018

Highlights the importance of Social and sets a concise context for the following four courses. Course one convinced me to go ahead with the entire course 1 through 5

von Niranjan R

20. Aug. 2017

Like the total outflow and presentation of content. Introductory lesson but covers a lot of content and truth in social platform is striking. Its a beautiful course.

von Andrey N

16. Apr. 2017

The course content and all assignments can be looked though in one day. Everything really useful will appear in the MOOC 2 and on, as different tools will be given.

von Tyler V

21. Juni 2020

I already knew quite a bit about the information provided in this course but still learned some new things and highly recommend for any beginners in the field.

von Christina K

12. Sep. 2017

This particular MOOC was simply alright as I honest to god did not learn much of anything and would consider myself highly advanced in this field of expertise.

von Mary C

17. Sep. 2020

Overall it was a good course. I am going to continue with the specialization to see where it gets me. Hoping to gain extensive social media marketing skills.

von Robert B

11. Jan. 2018

Great intro and background on the structure of social - sets the stage to dive into the tools and tactics that will help us build our social media profiles

von Sarah I

18. Nov. 2015

I definitely learned some things but some of the videos focused a fair amount on what we will be doing in the future rather than providing information now.

von Trevor W

1. Feb. 2018

Learnt a lot. While I knew Social was important and was receiving a lot of attention I was not aware of the relevance and or how to make use of Social.

von Valentina d C

1. Juli 2021

Well done and explained! May be too general for a single course, but taking into account the others MOOCs, I am sure this is a very nice introduction!