Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Training Young Athletes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Training Young Athletes von University of Florida

4.9
Sterne
332 Bewertungen
118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

PP

May 01, 2020

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für The Science of Training Young Athletes

von Tércio A d R B

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

von Lorena A Z G

Apr 23, 2020

It is helpful, not only for coaches but also for athletes, or in my case sports therapists. It helps you understand how the body of an athlete works from an early age.

von Jose M J W B

May 15, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. I look forward to taking the other course as well and hoiping to take a the Masters Course on Sports Management in UF. Go Gators!

von Flavio M F

Oct 28, 2018

Um curso muito bom! Com muita informação para se tornar um coach de jovens atletas e estimular e potencializar o desenvolvimento e retenção dos jovens nos esportes!

von Julie S

Sep 09, 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

von Adhwari K

Apr 02, 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

von Riccardo C

May 21, 2020

Thanks to this course, I've learned how and when a young athlete grows and so I'm going to apply all these insights within my athletes training logs.

von Sambit R

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing insights into athlete development from an early age! Discovered scientific knowledge which I hope to assimilate into our training curriculum.

von Benji B

May 28, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

von khaled M

May 04, 2020

an amazing course helps everyone to understand the main topic of sports coaching, how to start your coaching journey, and how to be a good coach.

von Carmen P

Feb 05, 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

von Darragh C

May 11, 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

von Olatunde G O

Mar 27, 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

von Alessandro B

Apr 13, 2020

Corso davvero interessante. L'insegnante è chiara e completa nelle sue spiegazioni. Ha aggiunto diverse conoscenze pratiche al mio lavoro.

von Muhd P N

Jun 19, 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

von Rob M

Feb 22, 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

von Neil M

Dec 02, 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

von S V K

Feb 19, 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable

von Gabriel M N G

Nov 10, 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.

von Leonardo B

Jun 25, 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

von Oliver W

May 23, 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

von Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

von Aluko A L

Apr 22, 2020

It is an awesome course, and has helped me to understand vividly how to train my wards/athletes

von KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!