Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
135 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

25. Apr. 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

V

26. Sep. 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

von Theresia S

25. Apr. 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

von Monika L

14. Jan. 2022

Valuable knowledge about how accessibility and inclusive design is beneficial for all. Highly recommend if going into field of technology and design.

von Renato C B

16. Nov. 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso, me gustaria más participar en cursos como estos.

von Amaia N

8. Jan. 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

von Srinivasa S

24. März 2022

Good course on Accessibility

von Anandhi N

17. Apr. 2022

Course is very informative

von BLAISE A

27. März 2022

A wonderful course

von Kevin O A

27. Juni 2021

me encanto!

von Jade R

16. Nov. 2021

amazing

von Elizabeth N

19. Apr. 2021

Course content is insightful as a beginners guide, though the context of all examples are in a university environment rather than external companies. The reason for one less star is that it took a long time for enough assignments to be submitted to complete reviewing, which holds up your ability to finish the course.

von Philip G

22. Dez. 2021

Not as much directly related to software design as I expected, but then again design is not necessarily software design.

von Daniel S

30. Juli 2021

I expect more focus in accesibility check on digital pages.

von Steve P

3. März 2022

Overall, a helpful course.

Some real content and content quality issues with the reading, the peer engagement design, and some of the videos.

If you're a blank slate on Accessibility debates, language, and practices: it's a great class.

If you have any working knowledge on these, it will be very, very easy and perhaps going a level more advanced is better choice.