Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
Sterne
885 Bewertungen
270 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 268 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Sarah P

Jul 28, 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

von Liz G

Sep 16, 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

von Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von Zuraidah N

Aug 11, 2017

The course is really good for those who would like to pick up more knowledge about ADHD and learn strategies and techniques on how to manage an ADHD child

von UPINDERJEET S

Jun 19, 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

von Carrie F

Jun 19, 2017

Great, practical ideas for helping students and families affected by ADHD. I will definitely use some of these strategies in the classroom.

von Liane K

May 29, 2017

As the homeschooling parent of an ADHD child, I foun this course to be very useful in terms of teaching techniques. Thank you.

von Kathy A O

Jun 24, 2017

Very easy to follow and understand. Very informative with clear examples. Time to complete the course was adequate.

von Beth S

Mar 26, 2018

An easy to understand, straight-forward insight into dealing with children with ADHD. Would recommend.

von Priscilla B

Oct 07, 2017

EL CURSO ES BUENO PARA MI QUE NO SABIA NADA LO QUE SE ME HIZO DIFICIL FUE EL MATERIAL EN INGLES EN

von Amrendra K S

Dec 08, 2016

Nicely organized to learn the practical implications and the intervention techniques

von Sobia K

Aug 10, 2016

Interesting course and quite useful additional sources are provided in this course.

von Ana G S

Mar 01, 2019

me gusto mucho y sirve para tomar las estrategias para ocuparlas en el consultorio

von Andrew S

Aug 10, 2017

I enjoyed the course and pick up some new information and strategies I can apply.

von Ania K

Aug 10, 2016

A very useful course full of everyday strategies for parents and teachers.

von Jodee W

May 23, 2016

Informative and useful with practical examples to apply right away.

von Jana R

Jun 17, 2016

Especially the fourth week was very informative and positive.

von Salome K

Oct 20, 2019

This is quite a good and informative course for beginners.

von Adri W

Dec 12, 2017

Great course for teachers.. Amazing resources!

von Nedelia F

Dec 10, 2019

Fast and efficient to grasp the basics!

von Fatmawati M

Oct 25, 2019

Very good for the beginner course.

von mamta u

Jul 04, 2019

Quite useful and informative

von Ame L

Sep 15, 2016

Useful practical approach

von Melinda R

Oct 04, 2018

Lots of great resources

von Patricia L T

May 15, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e