Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
809 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 242 von 242 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von Patricia L T

May 15, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

von UPINDERJEET S

Jun 19, 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

von Latashree T

Jun 25, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

von mamta u

Jul 04, 2019

Quite useful and informative

von Niki C

Jul 21, 2017

i

von Oxana T

Jan 05, 2017

The course provides a concise overview of the disorder and suggests some strategies to cope with it at home and in school. I found it a bit too short and too simple.

von Juanjo R C

Dec 15, 2017

Aun no lo he finalizado, pero tengo la sensación que el curso aborda muy poco sobre el TDAH. He aprendido cosas pero me gustaría que fuera un poco más extenso y con material más detallado ayudando de esta forma a conocer más sobre los niños con TDAH y como poder ayudarles al 100% si es que se puede al 100%

von Loreto M A

Jul 20, 2017

Siento que el curso ocupa mucho lo condicionante y esto de alguna manera a la larga afectará la conducta del individuo

von Kayla M

Feb 06, 2018

Could have been more strategies based (even if it were to make the course longer). Did find some of the information useful, some of it is a little out of date, but overall helpful.

von Sumathi C

Apr 22, 2018

A parent with a child who has ADHD will benefit more from the course. As a teacher, I would have liked to know more strategies to effectively deal with children with ADHD in the classroom setting, some tips and videos of how a teacher can handle the class with ADHD children would have been more useful for me. The links and daily report card and behaviour contracts were some useful tools that I learnt in this course.

von Jennifer F

Aug 22, 2017

I didn't think that using bribes was a good system, even if effective. The presenter was wonderful and spoke quickly and clearly.

von Akhila P

Jul 27, 2017

There is a lot of information given and I found the strategies given quite helpful and easy to implement in a daily setting. The additional reading material is also quite helpful.

von Afnan A M

Aug 23, 2016

It's not professional as that one created by Penn Uni. Named "Pay attention " which is unavailable now and I don't understand why has it been removed from Coursera?!!

von Nata D

May 16, 2019

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

von Izu O

Sep 17, 2017

It wasn't as in-depth as I expected, though it WAS a free course, so I guess I'll take what I can get.

Honestly though, all that was covered in terms of interventions and classroom strategies was the DRC. I expected more.

von Andrea E S

Jun 29, 2016

Very poor in all aspects.