Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,872 Bewertungen
571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 577 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Marah S M D C

24. Apr. 2020

This Course if very informative and it gives strategic learning on how teachers, parents or caregivers may handle children with ADHD. thank you so much

von Amelia A B

26. März 2020

The content focussed just on American laws / guidance for ADHD. More of a global gaze would have made it more accessible to those from other countries.

von Stephanie L

6. Jan. 2021

I had a great experience with this course. The resources were helpful, and I look forwarding to implementing the DRC in my kindergarten class. Thanks!

von Carrie F

19. Juni 2017

Great, practical ideas for helping students and families affected by ADHD. I will definitely use some of these strategies in the classroom.

von Liane K

28. Mai 2017

As the homeschooling parent of an ADHD child, I foun this course to be very useful in terms of teaching techniques. Thank you.

von suad m

25. Mai 2020

Thank you for this course is very helpful and has a lot of information i really enjoyed having this course thank you again :)

von Melissa M

11. Mai 2021

I love how simple the course is. The information is straightforward and not overwhelmed with research papers. Thank you!

von Ana S V A

7. März 2022

M​e gusto´ mucho porque abarca contenido de diferentes temas, pero me decepciono un poco que unas ligas no funcionaran.

von Kathy A O

24. Juni 2017

Very easy to follow and understand. Very informative with clear examples. Time to complete the course was adequate.

von Gregg L

31. Aug. 2020

This was an awesome class, I would have liked more video of Mr. Fabiano speaking, and also scenarios. Great class

von Beth S

26. März 2018

An easy to understand, straight-forward insight into dealing with children with ADHD. Would recommend.

von liliana b

25. Jan. 2021

I appreciated the extra articles and the forms for me to use in more practical ways with my child.

von Priscilla B

7. Okt. 2017

EL CURSO ES BUENO PARA MI QUE NO SABIA NADA LO QUE SE ME HIZO DIFICIL FUE EL MATERIAL EN INGLES EN

von Lauryn V

13. Mai 2020

Very informative and felt it was very helpful to have a lot of examples and strategies given.

von Aaron G

1. Aug. 2020

Very educational and easy to follow. The resources are very useful for day to day use

von Amrendra K S

8. Dez. 2016

Nicely organized to learn the practical implications and the intervention techniques

von Sobia K

10. Aug. 2016

Interesting course and quite useful additional sources are provided in this course.

von Ana G S

1. März 2019

me gusto mucho y sirve para tomar las estrategias para ocuparlas en el consultorio

von Andrew S

10. Aug. 2017

I enjoyed the course and pick up some new information and strategies I can apply.

von wendy k

3. Mai 2022

I wish we had spent more tinme going over the drc and school based approaches.

von Ania K

10. Aug. 2016

A very useful course full of everyday strategies for parents and teachers.

von Tarık E E

20. Apr. 2020

I like very much and resources was very fine. I want more hard exams.

von Jodee W

22. Mai 2016

Informative and useful with practical examples to apply right away.

von Lesley J

12. Mai 2020

Clear lectures and practical ideas to an interesting challenge.